We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Vele Resort

4.0 of 5 Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately every good thing comes to an end and i am just on my way back home from this paradise on earth. The place itself is perfect, a luxury condo on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, a wonderful pool with comfy beds, coconut palms and the beach there, in front of you, all for you. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your positive experience at Le Vele. The team appreciate your feedback, we look forward to your return in the not to distant future. Once again, a big thank you and may the rest of your life be filled with light and happiness. More 

London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 3 just returned yesterday from a one week stay in a one bedroom suite. It was just recently renovated. The view from a very comfortably designed balcony, the well equipped kitchen, the luminescent water where the only thing you will see in the water is your shadow, the silky sand, the azure sky, the very loud quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Le Vele Resort with other Tripadvisor readers. My Staff and I strive do our very best to exceed all of our guests expectations, your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Warmest... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned from 3rd visit to Le Vele. Outstanding as usual. Enjoyed the previous review. $424 per night described as poor value on TCI and Le Vele compared to a Marriot! Give me strength! Budget travelers!!! 3 properties down on either side and you will pay $1000 per night...with free coffee!!!! Over the years we have come to love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Returned Guests, Thank you for choosing Le Vele Resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay/ accommodation. At Le Vele, are aim is to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Kingston, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and found this proprty to be a poor value. We paid $424 per night for a beautiful studio apartment (room 302E) but the platform bed was terribly uncomfortable. It was made up of 2 rock hard twin mattresses pushed together and the miserable coils stabbed us all night long. Le Vele owners should sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Le Vele Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I was part of a group of 6 friends (3 couples) staying at Le Vele in a 3 bedroom suite. We booked through turksandcaicosreservations.com and got a great deal, they were wonderful to work with and did everything for us, As other reviews have stated, the resort is very quiet and peaceful. Even though we are a young group (late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank our Guests for taking the time to share their experience while visiting Turks & Caicos and Le Vele Resort. Further, Everyday we are asked to make choices---more time at work or more time at home. Invest in the ease of your children's future or enjoy the richness of your children's present. In a lifetime where... More 

Golden Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This was our first trip to Provo and my husband and I could not have been more happy with Le Vele as our hotel choice. It was so heavenly! We decided to try Turks after hearing about the amazing Grace Bay beach and after taking a trip to Mexico earlier this year that wasn't nearly as relaxing as it should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

To our guests, "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Come and visit Le Vele Resort and experience paradise, where the trade winds will fill your sail. Explore. dream Discover. More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Le Vele could not have been a better choice for our first visit to Provo. As other reviews here have correctly noted, the views are simply outstanding. We stayed on the third floor, east-end. Quiet, secluded-feel; easy access to pool and beach. Our suite was clean, spacious and comfortable, and the kitchen was fully equipped. Grounds are small, well-maintained &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to your return, tell a friend, tell a neighbor and tell the world about your wonderful experience. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Just superb. Stayed here in a ground floor suite. It was huge and very tastefully decorated. We loved the immediate beach and pool access and the huge patio and best if all the views. We're a little nervous when we booked as there was no bar or restaurant but that worked out fine. It was a short walk to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the great review of Le Vele Resort! We work really hard to be of service to you our guests and I am glad to see those efforts pay off. My Staff and I look forward to your return sooner rather than later. May the rest of your life be filled with light and happiness. Le... More 

los angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This resort is exceptional. It has the most amazing ocean views from every suite. We loved the privacy and quiet, modern luxury. Our trip was made very, very special with the kindness of the amazing manger, Clayton and his wonderful staff. It is rare, to find someone as lovely and efficient. He went the extra mile for us and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LEVELE, Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am happy to hear that you've found us and never letting us go. My Staff and I are delighted to have you return to Le Vele and we look forward to saying "WELCOME HOME AWAY FROM HOME" in the not to distant future. Le Vele Management. More 

Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband, 5 y/o son & I stayed at Le Vele for a little over a week this August. This was our 5th trip to TCI, 1st time staying at Le Vele. I would describe Le Vele as a “simple, quiet, no frills” resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom & had requested NOT to be on the ground floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LEVELE, General Manager at Le Vele Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Le Vele Resort sincerely thanks all those who chose us for our Caribbean hospitality experience. Moreover we further thank you for taking the time from your busy schedules, to provide feedback on your experiences. We assure you that we value your comments, that help us to continue to make decisions to make your next experience even more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay