We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Suites

Ratho Mill | Blue Lagoon, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barefoot Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barefoot Suites
Barefoot Suites
Barefoot Suites
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We went back last year to stay here again, the island is just lovely and unspoilt, Barefoot is convenient for travel on a bus route, the local village is a short walk, but the biggest joy for us is to wake up overlooking the blue lagoon every morning, watch the waves breaking on the sand bar and the gentle movement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I have stayed here various times over the past 3 years and each time have had a good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and all have beautiful views. The restaurant has amazing food, a great atmosphere and the Pizza is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingstown, St. Vincent
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I had the chance to stay here with a friend who was renting.i was slightly embarrassed at the condition of the rooms and bathrooms.suffice to say they could do with some serious money spending on them.they don't propose to be p5 star but to say disappointing is an understatement, Also the restaurant attached was not good 1hour wait for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed one night at Barefoot Suites and that is the last we'll spend there. The hotel staff showing us our room was not able to get the air conditioner working. When we asked for another room or if there was any way to fix it the short answer was "no, just open the windows." When I asked if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vompogula, General Manager at Barefoot Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that Jeremy was less than satisfied. Our rooms are inspected by Government Health Inspectors twice a year and do not have "bed bugs". They are in fact spotlessly clean and the hundreds of guests who stay with us every year invariably comment as such. Your lady appears to have been bitten by sand flies. Bug repellent was... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights a couple of months ago. We were initially attracted by the combination of great location, apparently good facilities, and extremely competitive price. We were not disappointed one bit. Our room, although a tad small, was spotlessly clean, stylishly furnished, extremely comfortable and had a huge veranda that overlooked the Bequia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place a couple of weeks ago and have to say that we were extremely impressed.Our suite had a great ocean-view veranda with lounging furniture ( and if you want you can borrow a hammock from their office staff), air conditioning, cable TV and very comfortable furniture. It was not a large room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question