We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kingstown hotels

Beachcombers Hotel

Save
You added Beachcombers Hotel to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Villa Beach, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Hotel amenities
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingstown
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    60
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
22
40
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice hotel, very quiet and peaceful. We stayed in room 36 which had a kitchenette - not good enough in this case for people who like to self cater. No oven, no microwave, no coffee machine, small fridge with tiny freezer, no chopping board, no frying pan, etc. Besides the above small problems it is a nice hotel, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arranged everything over email to this hotel, I must say that all of our wedding went really well without any problem, the staff in this hotel could not ever do enough for us, they are very passionate in what they all do, I would highly recommend any marriages to take place here, the Accomodation was very clean, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are coming to St Vincent on the 16th feb 2015 as we are on a cruise we are only there for a day but every time we call at St Vincent we go to Beachcomber hotel and spend the day there as we have done seven years, the staff are brilliant the food is to die for, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear of your positive remarks especially paired with the frequency of your visits which is truly flattering, and even more happy to hear that you will be joining us again yet another year! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I arrived extremely late to the hotel after a delayed flight. The staff were quick to check me into a simple, but nice room. As I'm travelling with work I tend to take the cheapest option available but this was still comfortable. The bed was large, clean and comfy and the bathroom was adequate. It had everything I needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we appreciate your positive and insightful feedback. We look forward to your next visit to have another excellent experience with us. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We were day visitors to beachcombers, having used this the previous year, we found the staff in the restaurant and bar area just wonderful, you are able to use their pool or go out down the steps to the beach and into the sea on your return they have a foot bath for you to remove the sand and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you that took advantage of both the sea and the pool while enjoying our atmosphere at Beachcombers. I am sure our staff were delighted in providing their service as much as you found it wonderful. Thank you for your review. More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

The location is obviously idyllic, the bar and restaurant are nice enough. But 140 USD a night for a room with a shower that doesn't work is insane, expect a small dribble of hot water for a couple of minutes, nowhere near enough for two people to have a shower. We paid extra for the "deluxe garden view" which means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Our deluxe rooms are of our most frequently booked rooms, so we are sad to hear you did not enjoy the accommodation. To address your complaints and criticism I will like to apologize for your inconveniences including the problems with the shower and the wifi; our hot... More 

Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The very best of the hotles in St. Vincet. Very clean and a great location with nice views. The staff is generally friendly. It does have a hot water and water pressure problem. If you want to avoid this problem, don't shower in the morning, lol. I did bring this to the attention of the only unfriendly member of staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Your words are very kind! Thank you for expressing them. I must apologize for your experience with our staff member and the hot water, we have used this as an opportunity to address the importance always being a polite and helpful employee. I will also like to address the problem of the water, which we do sometimes experience - whether... More 

NyC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Its a cute hotel. it was clean and tidy and light. The bed was comfortable with clean sheets. Rooms are not updated. So if your looking for modern furniture etc its not for you. breakfast at the restaurant is nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is set on a lovely beach and they also have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are glad to hear you found your stay to be a pleasant one. We also appreciate you sharing your perspective of your experience with us here at Beachcombers. Room 10 is housed in the original building that we constructed on the property, and is certainly incomparable to some of our other rooms which... More 

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

From its website, this hotel looks like fairly upmarket as the prices of the rooms are equivalent to a british hotel. So, here are the positives and negatives and you make your own mind up... Positives : 2 out of the 3 rooms we booked were available for early check in. Rooms clean. Good location on the beach, but a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for for your review and we appreciate your positive remarks that you have shared. We take pride in providing service to our guests that they can remember as a pleasant one. So as a result of this we are saddened to hear that your experience was as you mentioned disappointing. I must apologize for the issues of the... More 

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed one night in off season. The hotel is cozy with a great restaurant and pool area. Buildings are brightly painted. WiFi is good. The beach and rooms (at least economy) however are average. Food is good as is service. It's easy to negotiate an Island tour with any cab driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephan H, Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you were able to have a nice experience with us, and we appreciate your observations that you have shared. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Kingstown
Beachcombers Hotel St. Vincent/Kingstown

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay