We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buccament Bay Resort

4.5 of 5 Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buccament Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Buccament Bay Resort
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    147
    36
    18
    22
See reviews for
196
305
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
There are newer reviews for Buccament Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I would read this if your a couple expecting a romantic holiday or expecting top 5* resort for the price your paying. Overall we had a great holiday, the staff were 90% very helpful and friendly. However - We expected a Bath in the room, some rooms (same price) seemed to have baths but ours didn't - We didn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments and compliments regarding your stay with us. Safran usually enjoys excellent reviews, but we are sorry that it did not suit your tastes. Please accept my apologies for your experience of lunch at The Beach Bay Club. That is unacceptable and has been addressed, but please be assured that it was... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

despite our long frustrated wait in Barbados we anxiously awaited our arrival to st.Vincent, upon our arrival our expectation was deeply diminished as we were rudely greeted by the airport check in staff who never smiled while checking us in but as we left the airport all that experience was later then forgotten, all because of our wonderful driver Reece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and appreciate your feedback. I will surely pass on your glowing assessment of Shayalmee, Vadol, Reece and the rest of the team. We pride ourselves on our work and truly value your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The scuba diving in St. Vincent is an undiscovered gem! We have over 750 dives and have been to all the good-diving places in the Caribbean and, by far, the reefs near Buccament Bay in St. Vincent are the healthiest and most abundant we have ever seen. For example, as a photographer I often hold on with two fingers to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your stay with us and particularly your experiences with the fantastic team at Indigo Dive. As you so rightly say, the waters of St Vincent hold some truly wonderful sights. The 100% Vincentian Indigo Dive team led by Kay Wilson take a lot of pride in their work and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second visit to Buccament Bay and as we loved it so much last year we were lured into going back for more punishment. As with most of the foregoing reviews this will echo my Pal Adrian C’s review back in October as I have to agree this has to be one of the best Caribbean 5 Star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We’re delighted that you had another enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind feedback and compliments. Thank you very much for your praise for me and my team, it was a pleasure to meet you and ensure you had a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves on our work and our mission is to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

A top class resort and although not totally completed yet ud never know it. The whole staff are just amazing and cannot possibly do enough for you, all with that huge, unique Carribbean warmth and friendliness! The guys who look after you during the day by the pool and in the Bay Beach Club are just amazing and so friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are delighted that you had a great time with us and thank you for providing your feedback. The team will be very proud to hear of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Unfortunately was at this resort for the 1 day offer. It was fab. Lunch was included which was lovely, cooked fresh on the beach barbi. The meal we had later was not so good and cocktails were disappointing. We were also supposed to have a spa treatment included in deal but unfortunately the spa was booked out so missed out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your compliments and comments on your stay on resort. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that you did not manage to have a spa treatment. With The Spa being very popular and the offer subject to availability, such things can happen, but when you return please contact us in advance and we will... More 

Telford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Waited a few weeks to write this review to see if the wonderful time experienced wore off and reality kicked in. There really is nothing to add to other favourable reviews. The rooms are first class, the facilities excellent and the setting pretty well perfect. However the real jewel is the staff. It is impossible for us to single out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words; we are delighted you enjoyed your time on resort and the team will be very pleased to hear your wonderful comments about them. We hope to see you again soon. We’ll have the blueberry mojitos waiting for your return! Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for a wonderful week here in October. We were whisked to our villa on arrival at the resort after a long journey. Staff checked us in while sitting in our lounge, this was the start of the great service we received while at the resort. Villa was superb and serviced twice a day. Coffee machine and two mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review; we are pleased that you had a great time with us and your compliments regarding the staff and restaurants are most appreciated. We regret that your diving experience was not without issues, but the Indigo Dive team are trying to contact you personally regarding this matter. We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Devon, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family group of nine, including 3 children aged 12, 10 and 8, spent 12 days at Buccament Bay in October 2012. Having read all the horror stories about LIAT transfers and lengthy waits, we insisted in advance that our tour operator, Kuoni, provide us with the ‘private transfers’ promised at the time of booking (and still advertised on their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us, we are glad you had a great time on resort. We will digest your concerns and recommendations and act on them where appropriate. Your glowing compliments of James, Johnny and the whole team will certainly be passed on. Indigo Dive are contacting your husband directly regarding... More 

Bedford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

They say you should never go back to the same place, well this one is an exception! My husband and I were there last year and had an amazing time. We were so enthralled with the resort, our friends came with us this time. We hoped they would enjoy the resort as much as we had, we need not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you once again for your feedback on your stay with us, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you and your friends had a wonderful time and that you hope to return. The team on resort will be informed of your kind comments regarding them and the service they provided. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

795 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (744)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (223)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay