We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buccament Bay Resort

4.5 of 5 Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buccament Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Buccament Bay Resort
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    148
    36
    18
    22
See reviews for
196
308
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (631)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
There are newer reviews for Buccament Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Henley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Cast your mind back to the summer of 2012, the Queens Jubilee, The Olympics, the UK was bathed in a sea of upbeat togetherness, people even talked to each other on the tube! Now, bottle this spirit of optimism and unleash it on an unspoilt Caribbean island and you have the flavour of the Buccament Bay Resort. Yes, the setting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

What can I say about Buccament Bay except 'bucking brilliant'! From the moment we arrived to the time we left (apart from a visit to the Doctors with myself and daughter - sand flies feasted on us and my daughter's legs became infected - thank you Charles for your chauffeuring) we had the most amazing Christmas and New year. Devin,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband I and chose Buccament Bay for our honeymoon, but ended up having a change of heart after booking. Cancelling our reservation has been extremely difficult. We have spoken to different people each of the THREE times we called to cancel. Each time we were assured the reservation had been cancelled and our refund was in process, only to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry for this issue. A refund was confirmed with you yesterday, which we hope has reached you. Our investigation shows this was an individual’s entry error on the system. As our reviews show, such issues are a rarity and we hope you will consider Buccament Bay Resort in the future. Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent Christmas break here - from 14th to 28th December. We had never travelled long haul with my 3 kids before but things will be changing now! From the smooth arrival, to the superb villa, great food and cocktails (loved the lychee mojito's!) it really is difficult to say anything negative about this resort, except perhaps the mossies!!! My son... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your very kind words and compliments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great time on resort and hope you will return to us soon. Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went to Buccament Bay with a bit of trepidation because of some of the reports on trip advisor - However our trip ran really smoothly - Through St Lucia airport and onto Mustique Airways in 20 mins. The resort and staff are fantastic - the accomodation was good. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who genuinely want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we appreciate your comments and compliments. We are delighted that you had a good time on resort and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

we spent the most wonderful holiday in Buccament Bay. Everything was top class, you may call it 5* but it should be 7* the people, the food and the apartments - villas were superb. Nothing was too much trouble 24/7 it's all available you just have to ask whatever you want. The choice of restaurants is very good as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are pleased that you had a good time on resort and we appreciate your feedback on your stay. We hope that you will return again soon. Regards, Gianluca Cugnetto More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our first trip to the Caribbean so we didn't know what to expect. From the moment we arrived (with the impeccably choreographed welcome drinks/check-in), to the moment we left (with a lady sweeping the boardwalk telling us she'll see us again next time), we had the staff falling over themselves to make our experience memorable and enjoyable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first time in the Caribbean and with us on resort. As you have kindly noted, we have many activities to offer guests and we’re delighted that you got some invaluable cricket advice from Deighton and Marvin. We appreciate your comments and look forward... More 

peoria, il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Although I use Tripadvisor frequently I have not yet written a review. I usually find all has been said - both positive and negative - but after our week at Buccament feel compelled to add my comments. As stated on many reviews the rooms are amazing - we were in a beachfront and loved watching the sunset and having our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary and vow renewal! We’re very proud to have taken care of you for such a special occasion. Thank you for your kind words about Sharon, Johnny, Michele, Vadal, Kevin, Murphy, Kim and the rest of the team. I will pass on your comments and I’m sure they will be delighted to hear... More 

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beware!,,,, I am not an investor in this property. I celebrated my sixtieth birthday there from 12/15-12/22/12. Along with me came family and friends totaling seven people and four villas. Although the resort is lovely and the staff try's hard to please, there are many problems with The room and even worse with the bill. I heard people in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback and compliments. As you know, we moved you to another accommodation to rectify the issue with your villa, but such circumstances are not acceptable and we apologise for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the billing issue was outside of our control because it was due to incorrect information being entered into a booking system by... More 

Poole UK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just spent two weeks at Buccament Bay over xmas with my wife and a group of freinds.... from arrival to our premiture departure it was fantastic !!!! The staff are excellent, freindly just cannot do enough for you at anytime..... Very difficult to say who was better then others... however Lionel around the pool is a star and his little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are delighted that you had a good time on resort and that you were able to experience our unique range of top quality activities available. Constructive feedback like yours is valuable to us to ensure we continue to enhance our truly Caribbean 5 star experience. We will digest your comments and act where appropriate. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

796 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (745)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (223)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay