We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seven Mile Beach hotels

Treasure Island Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   269 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Hotel amenities
Treasure Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    47
    31
    47
See reviews for
30
34
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
NJ
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The ratings of this hotel are very low and we never stayed at the places with such low raitings. But one need to understand that everything is comparable... and in Grand Cayman this comparison is not good for the Treasure Island hotel. Grand Cayman is a very well off island in comparison to many other Caribbean islands and budget travelers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi babochka, Thanks you for your honest review of our resort. I hope that you choose to stay with us again if you pass thru our island again. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Burleson, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the least expensive place to stay on the island. It is dirty. It is convenient however. It is inexpensive. A bit of crime. Spend a little more and stay at the Chain next door. Pretty Lame overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey D, Sorry to see that you did not like your stay at our resort. Can you please email me at clubhouse@treasureislandresort.ky so that I can get more information from you as to what made your stay so unbearable so we can try to address these issues & improve the stay for all future guests. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Denver, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Entering Treasure Island left me with the initial impression that I was at a giant Motel 6. I am a budget traveler so that was not necessarily bad by itself. The facility has old furniture and needs to be refurbished—it needs a lot more than just a coat of paint to be in line with other more pricey facilities on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi dognlap, Thank you for your honest review. If you do come & stay with us again, please let our front desk know if you are having issues with things in the room, so they can get our maintenance staff to sort it out for you. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not the most luxurious, but a great value. Beach, pools and bar/restaurant very good and rooms were comfortable. Within a mile either direction are great restaurants and shopping and activities

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi HBaker1992, Thanks for your review. We look forward to accommodating you at our resort again if you pass thru here again. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Trinidad, we have a saying: If you have nothing good to say, say nothing... so in my review of our stay on the Cayman Islands I will focus on the management and staff of the Treasure Island Resort. who truly ensured that we had a wonderful time. The fares at the Treasure Island Resort are fairly reasonable given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Trinivue, Thank you for your comments & review of the staff at our resort. We look forward to accommodating you the next time you are here. Donovan Taylor More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was aware and perfectly fine with the fact that this was not a luxury hotel. I'm not a high maintenance traveller and as long as I have a clean bathroom and clean bed then I'm ok with no special amenities or bells and whistles. The no frills accommodations were not the problem, but the possibility of mold/mildew was. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tinabellmarie, Upon reading your review, I have to ask that you could please contact me either thru the hotel at 345-745-7777 or directly to my email at clubhouse@treasureislandresort.ky . I would like to get some information from you, so I can find out what happened to make your stay so terrible for you. Once you contact me, I can... More 

fredericton nb
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at TI in Grand Cayman and overall had a good experience. It's not the RITZ by any means, but when you're outside on the beach and exploring Georgetown all day all you need is a decent place to stay. Room was large and cleaned everyday, hotel had a gym (not the best), a store that sold any necessities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi jd82, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all reviews, be they neutral, negative or positive. This is the best way for us to find out what our guests feel about our property & see how we can improve our property to exceed our guests expectations. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My roommates and I were here for labor day weekend 2014 and we agree the hotel was good enough for our needs. You're in paradise. You only need a place with a locking door to leave your stuff while you're out having fun on the island. If you have our mentality, you'll be fine with this place. It was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi endlessairlinemiles, I would like to take the time to thank you for your review. We hope the next time you stay with us, your review will state that it was exceptional for the price. We appreciate all reviews & are willing to try & provide the best experience our guests can have on the island. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I brought a group of 30 people to stay at this hotel and they all loved it. Its a great affordable place to stay while in Grand Cayman. The staff were polite and everyone in my group had an amazing time. I will be coming back again next year with an even bigger group of people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Fresh C, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you & your group again in 2015. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Penna,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Bartender was great, staff very helpful. Everything else was just barely okay roosters start a the crack of dawn, not so clean people living at bottom of stairs, tv was smaller then laptop screen. Microwave, minifridge and double burners grills dirty.Shower was terrible no water pressure and took all day to get warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi lillyn19021, I am sorry that you you did enjoy your experience more. We did read your review & we will look into all the points you brought up. I hope that the next time you come stay with us, you will be leaving nothing but rave reviews. Thanks again for taking the time to post this review, so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Treasure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort

Address: 269 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treasure Island Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Treasure Island
Treasure Island Grand Cayman
Treasure Island Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach

512 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (59)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pool View (50)
Viewed
Pool #1 (34)
Viewed
Pool #2 (48)
Viewed
Pool #3 (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay