We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seven Mile Beach hotels

Treasure Island Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   269 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Hotel amenities
Treasure Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    49
    31
    53
See reviews for
32
36
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dont expect five-star hotel treatment from this place. If you just want a place to sleep, shower, wifi and booze at a reasonable price, this is the place. The beds are extremely soft which might be uncomfortable for someone who's used to firmer beds(like me). The A/C turns off if you open the sliding balcony door. The pool is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have no words to explain how terrible experience it was. Dirty, bad service. On your way to your room you'll see hotel residents living in very sad conditions. The city should not allow this place to be called hotel. They have a note on a wall in the guest registration desk: "if you have maintenance complaints send an email to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could spend some quality time on a worthless topic, but I won't. In short, The Treasure Island Resort is an old hotel with a proud and profitable history that was converted to accommodate monthly paying residents. It succeeded it that also but due to obvious neglect and poor decisions it is now, in my opinion, bankrupt and very dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Booked to stay there a month, left after 4 days. The room was so gross and disgusting that it was unbearable to stay in the room had so much mold in it that I had a severe allergic reaction and had to go to the hospital. This was the third time that we've stayed at Treasure Island and its definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. Upon check in, we noticed a cockroach in the bathroom. Sheets were stained and dirty. Ceiling fan had mold on it and was covered with thick dust. Definitely do not recommend this hotel. The only thing right about this place were Bernice at front desk and security guard working that evening. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windsor, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

This isn't going to be a long review as we stayed only long enough to check out the room and figure out our options. The room that we were given (4114) was so moist that condensation was built up on the sliding patio door and had mold along the perimeter. The air conditioner was a health hazard. The filter was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night since our flight home was one day after our timeshare week ended. It gets its one star for being cheap and conveniently located. The entire resort is run down, dirty, and badly in need of some TLC, but if you don't look too closely, it's not so bad for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Emily S, I am sorry to see your review of our property. We try our best to please all our guests. Thanks, More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I was traveling to Cayman Brac and had a flight delay. I was in need of a room in Grand Cayman and didn't want to pay $$$$ for a quick stay. I was a little worried about the 2.5 stars this hotel had but was willing to take a chance. Be cautioned that reservations after 3:00pm may not be received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The ratings of this hotel are very low and we never stayed at the places with such low raitings. But one need to understand that everything is comparable... and in Grand Cayman this comparison is not good for the Treasure Island hotel. Grand Cayman is a very well off island in comparison to many other Caribbean islands and budget travelers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi babochka, Thanks you for your honest review of our resort. I hope that you choose to stay with us again if you pass thru our island again. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Burleson, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This is the least expensive place to stay on the island. It is dirty. It is convenient however. It is inexpensive. A bit of crime. Spend a little more and stay at the Chain next door. Pretty Lame overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donovan T, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey D, Sorry to see that you did not like your stay at our resort. Can you please email me at clubhouse@treasureislandresort.ky so that I can get more information from you as to what made your stay so unbearable so we can try to address these issues & improve the stay for all future guests. Thanks, Donovan Taylor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Treasure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort

Address: 269 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treasure Island Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Treasure Island
Treasure Island Grand Cayman
Treasure Island Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (59)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pool View (50)
Viewed
Pool #1 (34)
Viewed
Pool #2 (48)
Viewed
Pool #3 (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay