We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn

Hotel website
18 Pebbles Way | Grand Cayman, George Town KY1-1106, Grand Cayman
Special Rate
The best of Grand Cayman
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Eldemire\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    13
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are so excited to have found the perfect place. We are divers and have traveled the Caribbean Islands for the past 14 years. Eldemire's is exactly what we want when we are on our vacation. The location is absolutely the best for accessibility to all the tourists attractions but with the quiet atmosphere you want in order to relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I are divers and have been to Grand Cayman Island 11 times in the last 20 years. Once we found Eldemire's we don't want to stay anywhere else! We have stayed 9 times, in June we stayed 10 nights! We always go back because we know we will receive a clean apartment or room off the beaten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I stayed here for 8 nights and absolutely loved it! The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were clean and fresh, perfect for my stay. Tootie and Bob are really lovely people, so welcoming and friendly, they even showed me around thier home and cooked me dinner! Tootie helped me arrange to go diving and get involved with other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

My girl friend stopped here for two nights and will never go back so let's see the kitchen was full of cockroaches the ac was just worse than useless the manager was rude when they pick up the phone this place should be closed down also an issue with a smoke alarm when the toaster went nuts this place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarolEE E, Owner at Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am unable to find where someone came and stayed only 2 nights as our minimum booking period is 3 nights. Maybe you stayed somewhere else and not with us? If perchance you did stay, we do not recollect any complaints made to us by you and we are always very strong in encouraging our guests, when they... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Stayed at guest house for 4 nights in April. Room was comfy and quiet. A little dated but clean and nice. Staff friendly and very welcoming. Bit of a walk to town if u have no car!! And taxis can work out expensive!! Would stay again if I hired a car. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of January while we were in Grand Cayman, we stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay here! It was a cozy little place, with great location to downtown. We had a rental car, which I would suggest as the side walks are pretty narrow (if even there) on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolEE E, Owner at Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi We appreciate your kind and honest review about Eldemire's and so happy that you had a good experience staying with us.. So sorry about the minimum amount of TV channels that you saw. This does occur sometimes but we have no control over it as it is the fault of our Cable Company. Wish we could do something but... More 

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at Eldemire's Inn for 7 days this January, and had a lovely time. As others in the comments say, this is not a place for the mindless tourists who need the comforts of a hotel and the hand-holding of tour managers and all-inclusive packages. This guesthouse is purely a home-base, out of which you organize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolEE E, Owner at Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn, responded to this review

Greetings. Thanks you for the wonderful review that you have provided to the travel community, about our Guest House. Yes we do try to the utmost of our ability to provide a calm and nice atmosphere to everyone. A real tropical ambience, as you experienced, whilst you stayed here. Thanks for your observations pertaining to not being able to make... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

ok lets see this place is as bad as it get its not safe no smoke alarms dodgy wiring the bed had fleas my girl friend and i got loads of bights the pool is filthy when you ask for anything we where fobbed off it should be closed as the owner has no manners it stinks of damp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CarolEE E, Owner at Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear former guest. I think that maybe you have written this review about another property in that your description of your issues does not match who and what we as owners and description of our property. Firstly, all rooms have to, AND do have smoke alarms in them, as the Fire Department inspectors comes to inspect the rooms a few... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

If you're the kind of traveler who stays in name-brand hotel chains, has never entered a grocery store in another country, and is used to 5 star accommodation, then Eldemire's Tropical Inn is not for you. If you're the kind of traveler who stays in local B&Bs or hostels, loves exploring local hangouts, and relishes the opportunity to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolEE E, Owner at Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your very kind and honest review about us and we are so elated that you had a great time staying at Eldemire's and enjoying the island. As you were aware, we do try our best to ensure that you, our guest, is happy with everything. We hope to see you sometime in the near future again. Much... More 

Gwynn Oak, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Overall it felt like a quiet little private retreat with just a hint of home. The inn is much larger than it appears but you can't really tell because most of the foliage gives many of the unit entrances a feel of secluded privacy when you come and go. We had a late evening arrival so check in for weary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolEE E, Owner at Eldemire's Tropical Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank so much for your lovely review about myself and the Inn. This kind of review gives us a boost to hear nice reviews from our guests and gives us an insight into what our guests like (and don't like) about staying at our place. We are one of the few local Caymanians that are licensed by our own... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
3.9 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
9.1 mi away
Turtle Nest Inn
Turtle Nest Inn
#1 of 1 in Bodden Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Riviera, Grand Cayman
The Riviera, Grand Cayman
#3 of 6 in George Town
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Reso...
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,449 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay