We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Scrub Island, VG1120, Tortola
Special Offer
Buy 5, get 2 free +$500
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    402
    131
    40
    14
    15
See reviews for
117
349
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (602)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
There are newer reviews for Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

On our way home from a wonderful visit on Scrub Island. It's a peaceful, beautiful place to visit. It is also centrally located so you can go anywhere from the resort. Our trip began with the lovely Irene greeting us, it only got better from there. All of the staff are well trained & helpful. Savio was the man to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your trip to Scrub Island and the compliments about our staff. We will share your kind words with our team and let them know their efforts were appreciated. Glad that you enjoyed our island and also found the side trips to be interesting. We do think that we are perfectly situated in BVI and... More 

USA
Level Contributor
275 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The long and short of it is that there really isn't a lot of places to choose from in Tortola. And the places that are available are expensive and not very nice at all. This hotel is 5 stars and still pricey but about the same as every other place. So why not stay in luxury if you are going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your visit to Scrub Island. We are happy that you felt our resort was a better value (in terms of providing more luxury, better food, etc) vs other hotels on or near Tortola. We do hope that you will come visit us again and that we can set up a more exciting menu of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, this is def the place! We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the room was just perfect! The views were great from the balcony, but not very private as you were right on top of the next person's balcony. The spa was ok, but not as nice as I imagined. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about your trip to Scrub Island. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip and are happy to hear about what worked for you.. and where we should continue to work towards improvement. We are happy that you enjoyed the omelettes, the drinks, North Beach & our pool (not necessarily in that order).... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a great time at the Scrub Island resort. Our favorite area was the North Beach where you can grab a secluded platform with lounge chairs and some shade if needed. The North beach has a snack shack where you can get drinks and bar food. Back at the complex there are two pools, two restaurants. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay at Scrub Island Resort. We loved your comment about our property being the best of any of the other Marriott or Hilton properties in the Caribbean. That made us feel really special! We are also happy that you enjoyed North Beach as we too feel it is a special place.... More 

Barnstable, Ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have to agree with many of the positive reviews and will try not to be redundant. Overall we had a very relaxing vacation and did it all at our own pace. We took a kayak out most mornings and paddled over easily to Diamond Reef and did some fantastic snorkeling. We took advantage of Dive BVI right on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning that we do have a state of the art exercise room. So few actually admit to exercising while on-island. :) We also appreciate your list of the activities you enjoyed during your stay on our island. While many like to relax on the beach or by the pool, there are enough activities... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Scrub Island last December, right before the holiday rush. This is a great time to visit if you are looking for a laid back vacation. The weather was ideal, a little rainy but definitely more sun than clouds, It was very windy however, which I understand is usual for this time of the year.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit to Scrub Island Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt that the staff was helpful and attentive. We really try to make our guests feel at home on our island and it sounds like we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

From the moment that my wife and I were greeted at Scrub Island Marina until leaving 9 days later, we were treated as royalty. The staff greets every first-time guest on the arriving Scrub Island Ferry Boat from Tortola with Rum Punch and a once in a lifetime of smiles and peace. Edwin (Food and Beverage Manager) met us on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and your kind words about the service on our island. We really appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff, especially with Edwin. We do our best to make every guest feel like royalty and so are happy to hear that your trip was enhanced by our extra attention. Also we... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a five night stay at the Scrub Island Resort in January. In general, the stay was quite relaxing. Although we just had a standard room, it was quite spacious with a large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, although it had a bit of a musty smell. The staff was generally friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate we you taking the to review your stay at the Scrub Island Resort and are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our lovely island. Thanks for your kind words and we do hope to see you again in the near future. We have recently made some upgrades on our food service by hiring a new executive chef... More 

Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For all this place has been touted...stay away, the banks are calling in the notes and it is evident. We did not stay on "points" we paid and we did pay! $2200.00 for two nights. Ouch it still hurts! Bad food, bad service. Waste of money and time, if offered a free stay sea would pass. Go to P...Island or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay on Scrub Island. We are disappointed to learn that you felt you didn’t receive a fair value for the price you paid. Our staff is particularly committed to delivering an amazing experience for all our guests, and we take pride that we have enjoyed success with many guests over the years.... More 

Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had an ocean front room that was very nice with a large bathroom & kitchen, The fitness room was nice. The BVI Dive shop and excursions thru their company was very nice & professional. The food at there resort was below average & the overall service was below average, The spa was horrible and a villa they used as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Binny S, Manager at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your visit to Scrub Island Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the resort, pool and DiveBVI shop. But are wondering what you did not like about your experience at the spa? We apologize if the was something that was not to your liking but with all our spa awards, we are... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • North beach(8)
  • Trellis Bay(5)
  • Bedroom suite(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortola
12.5 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
11.0 mi away
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel
#2 of 28 in Tortola
5.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 14 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
7.4 mi away
Peter Island Resort
Peter Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay