We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Simpson Bay accommodations

The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Balck Friday Special Sale
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
johdel Salt Lake City, Utah
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
58
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I read most of the recent reviews on this hotel before deciding to stay, and most are pretty accurate. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. There was plenty of room. The location of the hotel is close to plenty of great restaurants, casinos, beaches and the movie theatre. We had a car, so getting around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel last week. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to see I had to wait in line 15 minutes and listen to irate customers complaining to hotel staff. No one greeted me or offered me a welcome drink or acknowledged my presence. My husband was waiting outside in our rental car and the security guard rudely yelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from St. Maarten and I thought I found the perfect place at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. Unfortunately my trip was spoiled when my rental car was stolen from the hotel. We parked and locked our car at the hotel which has ample security personnel, a gate to enter the parking lot and camera's.yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle River, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Villas for a week. The room was clean, two double beds, I would have preferred a queen size or king. The Kitchenette had a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, toaster. Cons: the resort is in a beautiful setting, but has many steps and is on the hillside. A shuttle was mentioned but never was seen on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for the last weekend in October 2014 a week before my actual trip. The same day I booked this hotel I found out I was not going to make the trip to SMX. I sent them an email the next day stating that I was canceling because I wasn't able to make the trip. I received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simpson Bay Resort no longer offers free wifi. Very disappointing when you pay so much money and there is no wifi included. I will not be staying there again until they bring back the free wifi. There are many other hotels in the area that have better amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gerardo G, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. For your greater comfort we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi with the option to acquire a faster connection with a quote, however, during the storm we had last week... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a girls trip after reading many reviews. It was a $12 cab ride from the airport to the hotel. Checking in wasn't the speediest as it seemed 1/2 our flight was staying at our hotel....and we were last in the line. All the rooms at the villas are oceanfront, and it's one of the most fabulous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Irvington, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in to this hotel and went to my room to find that it was a) still being cleaned and b) had 2 double beds. While I was there for a romantic vacation, I was not happy about this. The concierge told me that all the studio timeshares have two beds, and if I go to a timeshare presentation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is a nice property, we went as guests of a time share owner. It is not luxury but it is very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly but unassuming. It is not a hotel, there is no room service or daily maid service unless you request it and pay an additional fee. The property is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Great resort if you stay on the newer side and if you get an ocean view room. When we got there our rooms weren't ready but we did arrive early and they were accommodating. It's literally 5 mins away from the airport and walking distance to restaurants and bars. There are 2 restaurants on site but they aren't that great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Shamair, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. On behalf of everyone at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, we would like to thank you for being a guest in your last trip to St. Maarten. We value the trust you have put in our resort and would like to thank you for that. It’s always... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Simpson Bay Resort & Marina St Maarten-St Martin

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay