We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Simpson Bay accommodations

The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get up to 40% OFF!
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kgkelly57 Massachusetts
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
68
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby view of the water is gorgeous - all glass. Staff was attentive. Checked into a junior suite which was nice. Two full beds, kitchenette (microwave, fridge, toaster, coffeemaker and sink with all dishes, etc.). Walked the property - pools are clean - medium sized with pool bars. One minute walk to beach. Rooms are pool & waterfront, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way to our cruise ship my wife and I stayed at this resort only one night so this review could never be comprehensive of the entire facility. Unfortunately our first impression was tainted by complete bedlam at check in. Total time for check in 1&1/2 hours with no sign of porter assistance. Our suite (2 Rooms) was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. We spent the first 9 days of our trip at a different hotel up the road, but wanted to celebrate the new year in more of a "resort" setting. Check in was routine, and we found there is a free shuttle to Philipsburg, which was nice! Our first evening we couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have to tell you , that this was the best vacation ever. Apartment was super clean and big. The kitchen was a hit. Grocery shopping just few steps away and you can save $$$$$ money if you are on the budget. Alcohol is also conveniently sold in the local supermarket and the prices are better then in the airport. Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not exactly what I expected. Booked a trip for New Years but have never been to the Island. This is not the party side of the St. Martin but good for family. It has a very nice location and the general property is nice. One thing that really stood out is that we did not have hot water one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We strive to ensure our members and guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. This missed opportunity to give you an enjoyable experience at the Villas in Simpson Bay Resort is something that we could never... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This was our 5th time on the island but our first here at this resort. We were very pleased with our room. Very clean. We had a ground floor room & that was so nice to be able to step right out from our patio onto the sidewalk & have the pool right there. I loved all the restaurants &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The simpson bay resort is great for people traveling with friends or staying a long length of time. We stayed there 2 nights (beginning of our honeymoon) I will say we didn't spend a ton of time on the resort here is what I got from our short stay Pros- lots of amenities on site, we loved the Jamaican patties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Bellmore, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I can never understand the negative comments I see here. The Villas are lovely, spacious and clean. The view is fabulous and so is the location. This is not a hotel, so don't expect room service, but everything else is here including pools, bars and multiple restaurants within walking distance. The staff is also friendly and helpful. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Jordan, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I read most of the recent reviews on this hotel before deciding to stay, and most are pretty accurate. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. There was plenty of room. The location of the hotel is close to plenty of great restaurants, casinos, beaches and the movie theatre. We had a car, so getting around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We appreciate your trust and we felt honoured to be your chosen resort during your recent trip to St. Maarten. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our resort and service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. Every day we... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to see I had to wait in line 15 minutes and listen to irate customers complaining to hotel staff. No one greeted me or offered me a welcome drink or acknowledged my presence. My husband was waiting outside in our rental car and the security guard rudely yelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. At The Villas in Simpson Bay Resort, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. The problems that you mentioned have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Simpson Bay Resort & Marina St Maarten-St Martin

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay