We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Philipsburg accommodations

Flamingo Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   6 Billy Folly Road | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St Maarten-St Martin
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Rates starting from $125
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Beach Resort to your Saves list
Flamingo Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Toula Moua E
  • Overview
  • Reviews (677)
  • Photos (1,351)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (200)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

677 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    296
    75
    37
    20
See reviews for
138
357
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location. The place comes with full size kitchen appliances. The AC works great, very clean & modern decor. They only clean every three days but they provide enough towels & bed sheets to last. There is a $10 per day resort fee. Also check in is at 4 pm & no earlier.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been saying at the Flamingo for 5 straight summers now and it never disappoints. Well maintained property in a perfect location for us with very friendly staff. Fully equipped kitchens with separate dining and living space. If you don't have a car there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Casino on site as well as grocery store. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such kind remarks about your experiences here at Flamingo Beach Resort. We are so thankful for your patronage and choosing to make our resort your very own “home away from home.” Our team anxiously awaits the chance to welcome you back for even more relaxation and priceless memories! More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here 3 years ago and had a great time. When we booked our trip this year to St. Martin, I researched several different hotel options but in the end booked us for another stay at Flamingo. For price and convenience, this hotel just kept trumping every other one I researched. Pros for us were: Convenience/location. Flamingo is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Flamingo Beach Resort is not the most updated resort I've stayed at with Diamond but the location is really the best thus far. We're owners so having to wait for our room until after 4:45 p.m. was not a good first impression but the complementary upgrade to a studio ocean view room (requested during pre-arrival), which had the best proximity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are enjoying our stay at the Flamingo Resort. Our family of four have a 1 bedroom beachfront suite which is very spacious and has been nicely upgraded. The location in Phillipsburg is centrally located by restaurants and grocery stores. We rented a car for exploration but a vehicle is not mandatory. The beachside Toppers restaurant is also convenient for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came back from saint Martin yesterday,. We stayed for 12 days at this hotel. It was excellent. The staff was was very friendly, Burt, Leandro, the maintenance people and even the taxi driver Yum was very nice. The room was perfect! The restaurants are very closed by. You need to try Bon Appetit, excellent pasta. Grocery store is around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach is nice. I had bad luck with the room. Fan broken and no possibility to adjust ac. No offer of compensation, just a bad night of sleep. Really stupid also that the check out is 10am and check in 4pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We regret if there was a communication failure that you experienced regarding our check in and out times, if for some reason you were not properly informed of these times prior to your booking and any inconvenience you had as a result of this. Our housekeeping team works hard to ensure that all units are ready for the next guest... More

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been a while since holiday in St Martin Dutch Side of island.Went to beaches on French side of island more freedom and parties.Drive around island in 45 minutes that was cool.I will go back when all resorts have been restored after weather damage a fee years ago.weather was SUNNY everyday.Nudist beach clothes optional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Flamingo Resort and had a wonderful time. They truly understand the importance of a positive customer experience. From the moment I checked in, I felt a personalized experience. Leondre greeted me professionally and warmly as did all of the front desk staff throughout our stay. Ritchie escorted me to my villa and provided resort information... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Diamond R, General Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are really pleased and delighted to hear that our accommodations, amenities, and customer service either met or exceeded your expectations here at Flamingo Beach Resort. Your recommendation and specific feedback in regard to our team members is greatly appreciated. We will make sure that they are all properly recognized for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time in... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time at the Flamingo Beach Resort. I love coming to St Maarten and the Flamingo. The location is very convenient and just up the hill from a supermarket. There is also a great restaurant on the property and near by. The room was on the beach. It was so amazing to walk out in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Flamingo Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: 6 Billy Folly Road | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St Maarten-St Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort

1,351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (711)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (171)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (190)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (615)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (87)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview (112)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (94)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Studio (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
206

See which rooms travelers prefer