We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonefield Estate Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stonefield Estate | Saint Lucia, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonefield Estate Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stonefield Estate Resort
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    114
    27
    20
    7
See reviews for
37
381
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Stonefield Estate for seven days at the beginning of May, and our stay could not have been better. We choose Stonefield for a romantic week to enjoy our 10-year anniversary without distractions, and that is exactly what Stonefield delivered. The resort is intimate and personal, if you are looking for excitement, nightlife, or much beyond your spouse; this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Stonefield Estates in mid April 2015 for our honeymoon. We did quite a bit of research before choosing this resort. There are a variety of all-inclusive resorts on St. Lucia (Sandals has 3), but we decided to go with Stonefield because the pictures others posted were breathtakingly beautiful and it offered the privacy of our own villa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernon, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our villa, "Flamboyant" was an island combination of rustic luxury. From the open air shower and kitchen/living area to the private 24x12 kidney shaped pool and deck with hammock over-looking the Caribbean Sea and Petite Piton, I felt we had experienced something most could only dream about. The flora on the entire resort was varied and kept natural from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed brunch and dinner at this wonderful restaurant. The view is gorgeous, the food superb and the service outstanding. The manager Alcee is welcoming, funloving and an excellent host, making you feel at home with the finest of service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No TV - no problem! This tranquil oasis is a perfect spot for turning off the outside world and relaxing. We had a private bungalow with the view of the Caribbean Sea and Petit Piton - the lush gardens around each of the bungalows, as well as well-placed privacy fences create an atmosphere of seclusion and privacy that were great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John K, Guest Relations Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review

Hi Grant, Thanks for the great review! No TV...it sounds like you enjoyed the special ambience that Stonefield is offering. When most people come here, they see that TV is not required as there are too many other things to do and that the quietude and break from a hectic life can be priceless. Hope to see you back real... More 

West Wareham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here on the week of Apr 12, 2015 in the villa Hibiscus. The place is great with the surroundings and our villa is very private and you are right next to the woods.Some villa didnt have this privacy.We loved the area around villa it is really nice with banana trees and mango trees and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John K, Guest Relations Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review

Dear A., We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for your suggestions. As there is always room for improvement in any establishment, we at Stonefield are dedicated to constant betterment of our resort. But we are glad that your overall stay was a positive one! Best Regards, Stonefield Management More 

Vieux Fort, Vieux-Fort, St. Lucia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

i found this gem by searching for a spa to send my wife for a day of beauty but after looking at the villas i secretly decided to book us in for the night. didn't regret it. a great weekend escape. didn't even need to leave the villa apart from paying a visit to the Mango Tree restaurant which provides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John K, Guest Relations Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review

Blayne, Falling asleep while having a deep tissue massage is one of the indicators of a deep relaxation and trust so we are very pleased that you had the "full" experience at Stonefield Villas, The Mango Tree and The Amais Spa. You obviously experienced the magic of this place first hand and the healing affect it can have for the... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The villa we stayed in was pure magic, my wife and i have never stayed in such an inspiring place in the sun and sea. we love St. Lucia and we were so happy to stay there. We were at first disappointed by the villa we were in, as it was not the one we expected, but the staff went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John K, Guest Relations Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review

Gerard, What an absolute pleasure it was having you and F. staying here at Stonefield! I am really happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and that Chef could craft vegetarian fare that suited your personal requirements. We would also like to extend a special thanks for everything you did, as well. Looking forward to seeing both you... More 

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at Stonefield in October, 2014 and I must say, it was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation. Privacy in a destination vacation is hugely important to me. While exploring our options, I couldn't get past the concept of a splash pool overlooking the Piton and the ocean all combined with a private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
John K, Guest Relations Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review

Jason, Thanks so much for the great narrative of your Stonefield adventure! I suppose that's what most vacations should be about: a pleasant experience on every corner. Glad you made full use of our plunge pools and enjoyed the AC, most certainly a must-luxury after those scorching days under the Caribbean sun. We take pride at Stonefield that we can... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed at Stonefield for a weekend in December 2014. A friend of mine was getting married at a neighboring resort. Me and 9 friends were in the Chez Anistra villa. Our villa was 5 bedrooms with 6 bathrooms. There was A/C in the bedrooms, but none in the common areas. The some of the A/C didn't work at first. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John K, Guest Relations Manager at Stonefield Estate Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cat, Happy to hear that you felt relaxed here at Stonefield and enjoyed the views. Sorry to hear that there was a technical problem in your room. I can assure you we are always working to make everything the best it can possibly be for our guests. Best Regards, Stonefield Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1025)
Viewed
Room/suite (287)
Viewed
View from room (148)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (259)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (514)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Majestic Hillside Ocean View (108)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Garden View (130)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Hillside Ocean View (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities