We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stephanie's Hotel

Hotel website
Massade | P O Box 497, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stephanie\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlo, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place seemed a little sketchy. A bit off the beaten path, but did have mildly safe, off street parking. Odd rules like tvs had to be kept on sports or news channels or you could not leave any garbage in the room. Not a drop of hot water. Bedding was a little worn, seemed a bit dirty. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ninepipes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance, having travelled from the other side of the island. First impressions were good; it's right by the main road and the room was very clean, light and airy. However the professional service we first received was completely cancelled out when we found that there was no water to shower with from around 10pm that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna J

Travelers are raving about these Gros Islet hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay at...the staff was warm n welcoming. However I have to mentioned there is a Resturant name Marina which is out of this world right across from this hotel. If you want some real good local food stop by Marina n Enjoy...

Helpful?
1 Thank meli c
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My wife and I booked this guesthouse 1 week before arriving in St.Lucia and we could not be more happy that we did. The location of this hotel is perfect in getting around the Rodney Bay/Gros Islet area. The marina is a 5 minute walk where you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner and the beach is about 25-30 min... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank doubleR32
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed at Stephanie's in December 2014 for 2 weeks. Wonderful helpful friendly staff. we got a room upgrade at no extra cost. Close to transportation to the city and within walking distance to Rodney bay marina and the Gros Islet Friday night street party. We felt very safe on the premises and the police station is less than 100 yards... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank boispatate
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my spring break from UWI. The hotel was generally okay but the security of the hotel freaked us out a bit. First of all, the locks on our door were something you'd find in the 1920s with a little silver key and two prongs. It sketched us out and we felt more safe carrying... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank alyspence92
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

As a solo traveler who stays off the beaten path, this hotel was a suitable stay within my budget. Although a hot shower is a trickle, I have real no complaints. If you're seeking a resort experience, try Sandals. If you need a safe place to sleep 7 hrs and a great location to walk to the Marina for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dancehall Q
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We sincerely apologize for the trickle in the shower, which was due to a faulty pump that has been rectified. We assure you that all is good and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

castries
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My little stay at Stephanie's hotel was just a disaster. Employees doing inappropriate flirting with guess and always seem to be on a social network. My room's a/c was not working,not enough hot water had to shower with really cold water, my room smelt of wet paint still. Though the place looks nice on the outside, well up to date... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gt_womanizer
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. During your stay you were informed that we were under major renovations and you proceeded to accept the room at a discounted rate under said conditions. While we apologize for the conditions faced during the renovations, which you chose to endure, we find that you have exaggerated on the quality of the rooms.... More 

Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I don't know if there is preference for non-locals, but as a local who came from a different part of the island and needed a place to stay, I was appalled. The room smelled bad. There was gum on the door..and on the wall..and under the light switch. Are you kidding me? The bed sheets were ridiculously thin and one... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Nana J
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We admit that there was a rust spot on the sheet from the laundry which should not have been used as bedding and we humbly apologize to you and changed the sheets immediately. Although we gave you a discount, you refused to pay for the room. The rest of your concerns, we are... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Stephanie's for one night - the hotel is very dated, it needs a lot of upgrading. We didn't have any hot water so we had to shower in icy cold water. The next morning when we were checking out, the young man who apparently mopped the floor was very annoyed because we had to walk on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bajantraveller56
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We would firstly like to apologize for the uncomfortable situation you were placed in and reassure you that this person had their socks pulled up, figuratively speaking. Since then we have improved the quality of our facility to ensure every guest is comfortable and 100% satisfied. We enjoyed having you here and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
5.4 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#9 of 17 in Castries
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Haven Hotel
Palm Haven Hotel
#11 of 16 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#7 of 16 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#10 of 16 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Cleopatra
Villa Cleopatra
#13 of 16 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#8 of 16 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay