We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stephanie's Hotel

Hotel website
Massade | P O Box 497, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Special Offer
FREE NIGHT!!!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stephanie\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This was a nice place to stay at...the staff was warm n welcoming. However I have to mentioned there is a Resturant name Marina which is out of this world right across from this hotel. If you want some real good local food stop by Marina n Enjoy...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My wife and I booked this guesthouse 1 week before arriving in St.Lucia and we could not be more happy that we did. The location of this hotel is perfect in getting around the Rodney Bay/Gros Islet area. The marina is a 5 minute walk where you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner and the beach is about 25-30 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed at Stephanie's in December 2014 for 2 weeks. Wonderful helpful friendly staff. we got a room upgrade at no extra cost. Close to transportation to the city and within walking distance to Rodney bay marina and the Gros Islet Friday night street party. We felt very safe on the premises and the police station is less than 100 yards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my spring break from UWI. The hotel was generally okay but the security of the hotel freaked us out a bit. First of all, the locks on our door were something you'd find in the 1920s with a little silver key and two prongs. It sketched us out and we felt more safe carrying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Gros Islet hotels

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

As a solo traveler who stays off the beaten path, this hotel was a suitable stay within my budget. Although a hot shower is a trickle, I have real no complaints. If you're seeking a resort experience, try Sandals. If you need a safe place to sleep 7 hrs and a great location to walk to the Marina for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We sincerely apologize for the trickle in the shower, which was due to a faulty pump that has been rectified. We assure you that all is good and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

castries
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My little stay at Stephanie's hotel was just a disaster. Employees doing inappropriate flirting with guess and always seem to be on a social network. My room's a/c was not working,not enough hot water had to shower with really cold water, my room smelt of wet paint still. Though the place looks nice on the outside, well up to date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. During your stay you were informed that we were under major renovations and you proceeded to accept the room at a discounted rate under said conditions. While we apologize for the conditions faced during the renovations, which you chose to endure, we find that you have exaggerated on the quality of the rooms.... More 

Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I don't know if there is preference for non-locals, but as a local who came from a different part of the island and needed a place to stay, I was appalled. The room smelled bad. There was gum on the door..and on the wall..and under the light switch. Are you kidding me? The bed sheets were ridiculously thin and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We admit that there was a rust spot on the sheet from the laundry which should not have been used as bedding and we humbly apologize to you and changed the sheets immediately. Although we gave you a discount, you refused to pay for the room. The rest of your concerns, we are... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Stephanie's for one night - the hotel is very dated, it needs a lot of upgrading. We didn't have any hot water so we had to shower in icy cold water. The next morning when we were checking out, the young man who apparently mopped the floor was very annoyed because we had to walk on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We would firstly like to apologize for the uncomfortable situation you were placed in and reassure you that this person had their socks pulled up, figuratively speaking. Since then we have improved the quality of our facility to ensure every guest is comfortable and 100% satisfied. We enjoyed having you here and look... More 

Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a good time at Stephanie's. The hotel is clean staff very friendly. I feel at home . It is mainly a family ran hotel. Johanna, Jonathan and mrs. Stephanie make you feel welcome and homely. I made lots of friends in st.lucia not luxury hotel but if you are looking for a clean, friendly, homely and economic place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. We're looking forward to your next visit. More 

Le Francois, Martinique
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This place has its ups and downs. It is in a real neighborhood as opposed to the tourist strip. Walking distance to the Jump Up party on Friday night. 15-20 Minute walk to Rodney Bay, THE place to be after sunset. Staff was mostly friendly. That said, it's not really that nice, equipment is kinda old, and one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do apologize for any discomfort you may have had during your stay and would like to inform you that since then we have undertaken major renovations and are under new management,seeking mainly to provide full customer satisfaction. We await your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
5.4 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#11 of 17 in Castries
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
9.4 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#8 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#9 of 17 in Castries
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Haven Hotel
Palm Haven Hotel
#12 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#11 of 17 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay