We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Gros Islet hotels

Stephanie's Hotel

Massade | P O Box 497, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stephanie's Hotel to your Saves list
Stephanie's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
43%
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Gros Islet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
Dancehall Q Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

As a solo traveler who stays off the beaten path, this hotel was a suitable stay within my budget. Although a hot shower is a trickle, I have real no complaints. If you're seeking a resort experience, try Sandals. If you need a safe place to sleep 7 hrs and a great location to walk to the Marina for breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We sincerely apologize for the trickle in the shower, which was due to a faulty pump that has been rectified. We assure you that all is good and we look forward to seeing you soon. More

castries
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My little stay at Stephanie's hotel was just a disaster. Employees doing inappropriate flirting with guess and always seem to be on a social network. My room's a/c was not working,not enough hot water had to shower with really cold water, my room smelt of wet paint still. Though the place looks nice on the outside, well up to date... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. During your stay you were informed that we were under major renovations and you proceeded to accept the room at a discounted rate under said conditions. While we apologize for the conditions faced during the renovations, which you chose to endure, we find that you have exaggerated on the quality of the rooms.... More

Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I don't know if there is preference for non-locals, but as a local who came from a different part of the island and needed a place to stay, I was appalled. The room smelled bad. There was gum on the door..and on the wall..and under the light switch. Are you kidding me? The bed sheets were ridiculously thin and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We admit that there was a rust spot on the sheet from the laundry which should not have been used as bedding and we humbly apologize to you and changed the sheets immediately. Although we gave you a discount, you refused to pay for the room. The rest of your concerns, we are... More

Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Stephanie's for one night - the hotel is very dated, it needs a lot of upgrading. We didn't have any hot water so we had to shower in icy cold water. The next morning when we were checking out, the young man who apparently mopped the floor was very annoyed because we had to walk on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We would firstly like to apologize for the uncomfortable situation you were placed in and reassure you that this person had their socks pulled up, figuratively speaking. Since then we have improved the quality of our facility to ensure every guest is comfortable and 100% satisfied. We enjoyed having you here and look... More

Barbados
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a good time at Stephanie's. The hotel is clean staff very friendly. I feel at home . It is mainly a family ran hotel. Johanna, Jonathan and mrs. Stephanie make you feel welcome and homely. I made lots of friends in st.lucia not luxury hotel but if you are looking for a clean, friendly, homely and economic place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. We're looking forward to your next visit. More

Le Francois, Martinique
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This place has its ups and downs. It is in a real neighborhood as opposed to the tourist strip. Walking distance to the Jump Up party on Friday night. 15-20 Minute walk to Rodney Bay, THE place to be after sunset. Staff was mostly friendly. That said, it's not really that nice, equipment is kinda old, and one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do apologize for any discomfort you may have had during your stay and would like to inform you that since then we have undertaken major renovations and are under new management,seeking mainly to provide full customer satisfaction. We await your next visit. More

Barbados
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This small hotel is located in an area where the immediate view is the backyard of the neighbors. That said if you look further you can enjoy the beautiful hills of St. Lucia. However, on arrival I was turned off by the shabby looking area allocated for Reception. What was even more amazing was the fact that the check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. since then we have undertaken new management as well as major renovations fitted for comfort and high quality for all guests. We look forward to your future stays here. More

barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

My best friend and I took a 7 day trip to st.Lucia to stay with a friend but on arrival we were very disappointed with the accommodation arrangement. with not much money in our buget we were faced with a problem,another friend recommended Stephanie's and it saved the rest of our vacation. The rate was well within our small budget,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are more than happy to be the ones who saved your trip and we were even more elated to have you guys spending your vacation here. We eagerly await your next visit. More

New York, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

Service was friendly and room was nice and clean. There was a plumbing problem in the first room we stayed in and had to be moved to another room not quite as nice. However, a few months upon staying here I recieved 2 very large charges on the same credit card I used to pay when I was there. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your family. This isolated incident was due to a faulty credit card machine, which was immediately replaced when the defect was realized. We are a business built on integrity and would never jeopardize our reputation. We look forward to your next visit. More

Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

I am a World Traveler . I stayed at Stephanie's Hotel in 2005. I would recommend Stephanie's to anyone for it's well kept rooms and the friendly service from all the staff. I felt like I was at home and I will return in 2007 for the World Cup Cricket. I cannot wait to go back and spend some time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanies_Hotel, Owner at Stephanie's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're elated that you enjoyed your stay here and we will continue providing our 5 star service to make everyone's stay a great one. We anxiously await your return. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stephanie's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stephanie's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie's Hotel

Address: Massade | P O Box 497, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stephanie's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanies Hotel Gros Islet
Stephanie's Hotel St. Lucia/Gros Islet

77 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gros Islet with
any amenities