We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Gardens Inn

3.0 of 5 Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Gardens Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Gardens Inn
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    74
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
24
71
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled to St Luica on 1 December for 10 nights. This was my first visit to St Lucia and I booked the Bay Gardens Inn Hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say they did not disappoint. Booked through BA who were excellent. The hotel is in a really good location as you're close to all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience with the Bay Gardens Resorts family. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team members made sure that it was comfortable and provided excellent service. I am also glad to hear that we were able to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bay Gardens Inn is extremely well located for restaurants and local supermarkets. If you want something more remote, then I would suggest looking for a self catering apartment or somewhere further out of the town. The room and hotel were extremely clean and the staff ever so helpful and friendly. You can walk across to the main hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide the type of hospitality and service we are well know for. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got an issue on the reservation. Once I arrived, I asked for the General Manager. We quickly found an agreement and saved my new year vacation here. Miss Patrick is a great person and I a pretty good place to stay, well maintained by friendly workers. To recommend. Une fois les détails de la réservation bien assimilés, vous pouvez... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I am glad that our General Manager assisted with your reservation right away. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a smaller version of the Bay Garden Hotel which is across the street. Rates are slightly lower or comparable depending on times of the year and their various promotions. Pro - they gave us a different room after a sleepless first night due to rowdy guests in the next room. Hotel walls are extremely thin and big gape... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Bereft of local juices and the menu for breakfast too mundane. When there was juices much too sweet. My HouseMaid Cecelia was superb, warm and very helpful. Needs a deserved bonus. Sadly, it is too noisy as the staff talk very loud and they start work too early a morning. Despite this I will come back...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast options as well as the excellent service we have become know for. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and therefore we will look into the noise level in... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here from 10-14th November All I can say for a 3 star hotel it's a little gem,cleaned everyday,everything from hair dryer to ironing board in your room,staff very friendly especially Carole our housekeeper, I can't say anything bad about this place as I was only looking for somewhere to sleep but found a great little place If your looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad you got to experience our little gem as well as the rest of our Bay Gardens properties. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Kingstown, Saint George, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I'm glad to say that I enjoy my trip and stay at the Bay Garden Inn from beginning to end. The rooms were well kept the staff was off the chain the food was good. Only thing that was unecessary were the speakers with music playing. The wireless was free and fair depends on the room you at depends on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The room was comfortable, large and clean. There was a small fridge and coffee and tea facilities in the room. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a wide variety. It is close to duty free shopping and restaurants. Even though not located on the beach there is a shuttle that takes guest to the Garden Bay Resort which is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We always like to offer many options so that all our guests are comfortable and happy. We are glad you took the opportunity to visit our Bay Gardens Beach Resort and we hope that we can welcome you back in... More 

Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stay at the Bay Gardens Inn each November for Business. The staff are very kind and friendly. The rooms are clean and internet is free of charge. The location is very central and I can walk to my meetings and restaurants around the BGI. The food is good - best cheese omletes at breakfast ever! My complaint is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Bay Gardens does not disappoint. Immaculate grounds and a beautiful pool. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Renduit beach is right down the road (they offer a shuttle, we had a car) and the hotel provides beach towels and the most amazing beach you can imagine to use at the sister property. Close (walking distance) to a grocery store, pharmacy,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn located in beautiful Saint Lucia. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us again and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience our comforts and excellent service we have become known for. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Address: Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay