We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Gardens Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 43%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Gardens Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Gardens Inn
Add Photo

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    78
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
28
77
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Atlanta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Bay Gardens Inn for three nights recently. The hotel is a value compared to resorts in the area. It's located in Rodney Bay and associated with three other hotels the Bay Garden Hotel (around the corner) and Bay Gardens Resort (10 minute walk). They provide a free shuttle between the locations. The Bay Gardens Inn has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast was great. The staff was great, Janelle was very helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful location, is very well maintained. Overall a good place to stay, value wise a good deal. I will be back in two years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you at the Bay Gardens Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise. More 

Level Contributor
433 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had planned a surprise trip for my partners 40th birthday and wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay just to get a taste of Rodney Bay and the Gros Islet area. I picked this place based on the good reviews on TripAdvisor. I definitely wasn't disappointed. I emailed the hotel beforehand informing them that the trip was a surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simorre, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Bay gardens inn is the cheaper of the three properties, but it's really pretty around the pool. The rooms are standard, always kept clean. The staff at Bay Gardens are really something special. A real warm welcome met us, wonderful smiles, genuine welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. If you want the beach, the shuttle goes every hour, it's about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that our team members provided you with professional and excellent service coupled with our comforts and friendly atmosphere. We hope you took away some magical memories and would love... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

This is my first review ever. Seating by the pool and reading some of the reviews of people complaining about this place made me wonder about few thinks. How many unhappy and negative people are out there. This place has a great location, really clean,everyone who works here big smile on their faces ,cosy pool area,breakfast is nice,not a single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San Fernando, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My family and I just returned from Bay Gardens Inn yesterday. We stayed for 6 nights and seven days at this lovely little place we called heaven. My husband and I went there to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and we did so with our entire family. On the day of our arrival there was a little discrepancy that met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with three friends. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful at any hour of day or night. A hot caribbean breakfast was included for only two of the four travellers but it was scrumptious and adequately varied from day to day. The location is excellent as it is only about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. Our team members pride themselves in providing friendly service and attending to our guests wants and needs. We hope to get... More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

What a great place to stay. my partner and I stayed for 10 nights and were not disappointed. Great location near shops and restaurants, shuttle bus hourly that takes you too sister resort and spa hotel which has a lovely private part of beach and even better pool than the Inn. Lovely friendly staff and very clean hotel. Would certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good stay with us and that you had the chance to experience our unique paradise. We hope that you will come visit us again soon. More 

miami
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

stayed here for 3 nights. a decent hotel, if not more than a bit aged. room was clean, a/c worked fine, hot water. mattresses were less than good, but not horrible. our arrival was uneventful and the rooms were ready immediately. staff was super friendly. however, over the next few days, we experienced what can only be called bipolar service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. Your feedback is very valuable to our team members who strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay. It is good to hear that majority of our team members provided excellent service and we will closely look into what you... More 

Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Stayed here for 10 nights (booked via BA Holidays) & thought it was a superb option as you have total access to the sister 5-star 'resort' property (a free hourly shuttle bus takes you to & fro) where we spent almost every day sunbathing on the panaromic island next to the hot tub!! There is decent 24-hour wi-fi at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay