We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Gardens Inn

#4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Hotel website
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Bay Gardens Inn
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    191 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      80
      75
      25
      9
      2
    See reviews for
    24
    73
    25
    17
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (191)
    • Mar-May only
      (56)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (35)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (40)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (60)
    All months
    Saint John Parish, Antigua
    Contributor
    11 reviews 11 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars NEW

    I stayed two nights on a business trip. Very nice spacious comfortable room with balcony. Staff very friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Breakfast was very good, offered a variety of choices, especially good for gluten sensitive people who tend not to have many options. Lunch also was terrific, great variety. I always stay at Bay... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. While your stay was short, we are still glad to hear that it was comfortable and relaxing. Our team members strive to provide all our guests with excellent service that is expected. We look forward to welcoming you back to your... More 

    Stamford, United Kingdom
    Senior Contributor
    25 reviews 25 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    So , the bay gardens inn, lovely little hotel, very basic rooms but the hotel pool makes up for it. They have lots of regulars so don't expect any upgrades as they are all saved for the walkers. They have a regular shuttle but the walk to the main resort is lovely and relaxing and everyone is so friendly, most... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
    Senior Reviewer
    10 reviews 10 reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We only spent one night at the Bay Gardens Inn but were very pleased with all we found there. The room was very clean with firm mattresses, quality linens, quiet, well functioning a/c, and plenty of hot water. Most appreciated was no mosquitoes or bitting insects and a full breakfast Sun morning. The location was close to restaurants, supermarkets and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your short time with us and that the amenities were to your liking. We hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in the near future. More 

    San Francisco, California
    Contributor
    16 reviews 16 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We knew we were booking budget accommodations, but I feel like the hotel's web site oversold what we were getting. It was also hard to tell exactly where this property was located from the web site and Google's information was incorrect. Google says the Bay Gardens Inn is on the beach and that's not correct. It's located by the Bay... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We have been aware with the issue on Google which has mistakenly mapped our location incorrect and are in the process of correcting this. We regret to hear we may have missed any opportunity to ensure that your stay was up... More 

    London, United Kingdom
    Senior Reviewer
    9 reviews 9 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

    I travelled to St Luica on 1 December for 10 nights. This was my first visit to St Lucia and I booked the Bay Gardens Inn Hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say they did not disappoint. Booked through BA who were excellent. The hotel is in a really good location as you're close to all the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 6
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience with the Bay Gardens Resorts family. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team members made sure that it was comfortable and provided excellent service. I am also glad to hear that we were able to... More 

    London, United Kingdom
    Senior Reviewer
    6 reviews 6 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

    The Bay Gardens Inn is extremely well located for restaurants and local supermarkets. If you want something more remote, then I would suggest looking for a self catering apartment or somewhere further out of the town. The room and hotel were extremely clean and the staff ever so helpful and friendly. You can walk across to the main hotel for... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide the type of hospitality and service we are well know for. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future. More 

    1 review
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

    I got an issue on the reservation. Once I arrived, I asked for the General Manager. We quickly found an agreement and saved my new year vacation here. Miss Patrick is a great person and I a pretty good place to stay, well maintained by friendly workers. To recommend. Une fois les détails de la réservation bien assimilés, vous pouvez... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I am glad that our General Manager assisted with your reservation right away. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

    Toronto, Canada
    Top Contributor
    136 reviews 136 reviews
    40 hotel reviews
    164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

    This is a smaller version of the Bay Garden Hotel which is across the street. Rates are slightly lower or comparable depending on times of the year and their various promotions. Pro - they gave us a different room after a sleepless first night due to rowdy guests in the next room. Hotel walls are extremely thin and big gape... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 7
    London, United Kingdom
    Reviewer
    5 reviews 5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

    Bereft of local juices and the menu for breakfast too mundane. When there was juices much too sweet. My HouseMaid Cecelia was superb, warm and very helpful. Needs a deserved bonus. Sadly, it is too noisy as the staff talk very loud and they start work too early a morning. Despite this I will come back...

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast options as well as the excellent service we have become know for. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and therefore we will look into the noise level in... More 

    Dumfries, United Kingdom
    Senior Reviewer
    6 reviews 6 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

    Stayed here from 10-14th November All I can say for a 3 star hotel it's a little gem,cleaned everyday,everything from hair dryer to ironing board in your room,staff very friendly especially Carole our housekeeper, I can't say anything bad about this place as I was only looking for somewhere to sleep but found a great little place If your looking... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 3
    baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad you got to experience our little gem as well as the rest of our Bay Gardens properties. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

    Address: Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
    Phone Number:
    Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
    Number of rooms: 33
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
    Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

    268 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (80)
    Viewed
    View from room (6)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (20)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (18)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (19)
    Viewed
    Dining (5)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (11)

    Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

    Viewed
    All expert photos (166)
    Viewed
    Deluxe Suite (67)
    Viewed
    Pool (33)
    Viewed
    Restaurants and Bars (22)
    Viewed
    The Hotel (44)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (22)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (9)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (8)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Wheelchair access
    Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bay Gardens Inn staff and other travelers.
    1 question
    Ask a question

    See all questions (1)

    Questions? Get answers from Bay Gardens Inn staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Gros Islet

    Bay Gardens Hotel
    Bay Gardens Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 526 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
    Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort 4.5 out of 5, 4,473 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
    St. Lucian by Rex Resorts 3.5 out of 5, 1,169 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Bay Gardens Beach Resort
    Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4.5 out of 5, 1,141 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Cap Maison
    Cap Maison 4.5 out of 5, 459 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 1, 2015
    The Landings St. Lucia
    The Landings St. Lucia 4.5 out of 5, 554 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Royal by Rex Resorts
    Royal by Rex Resorts 4.5 out of 5, 390 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    The Ginger Lily Hotel
    The Ginger Lily Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 179 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 25, 2015
    Cotton Bay Village
    Cotton Bay Village 4.5 out of 5, 291 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 24, 2015
    Harmony Suites
    Harmony Suites 4.0 out of 5, 141 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 22, 2015
    Palm Haven Hotel
    Palm Haven Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 40 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 12, 2015
    Stephanie's Hotel
    Stephanie's Hotel 3.0 out of 5, 19 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 6, 2015
    Villa Cleopatra
    Villa Cleopatra 4.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 19, 2015
    Alexander's Guest House
    Alexander's Guest House 3.0 out of 5, 4 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 12, 2015
    MJI St Lucia
    MJI St Lucia 2.5 out of 5, 16 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 10, 2015