We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Gardens Inn

3.0 of 5 Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Hotel website
Special Price
30% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Gardens Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Gardens Inn
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    75
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
24
73
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Saint John Parish, Antigua
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed two nights on a business trip. Very nice spacious comfortable room with balcony. Staff very friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Breakfast was very good, offered a variety of choices, especially good for gluten sensitive people who tend not to have many options. Lunch also was terrific, great variety. I always stay at Bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. While your stay was short, we are still glad to hear that it was comfortable and relaxing. Our team members strive to provide all our guests with excellent service that is expected. We look forward to welcoming you back to your... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So , the bay gardens inn, lovely little hotel, very basic rooms but the hotel pool makes up for it. They have lots of regulars so don't expect any upgrades as they are all saved for the walkers. They have a regular shuttle but the walk to the main resort is lovely and relaxing and everyone is so friendly, most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only spent one night at the Bay Gardens Inn but were very pleased with all we found there. The room was very clean with firm mattresses, quality linens, quiet, well functioning a/c, and plenty of hot water. Most appreciated was no mosquitoes or bitting insects and a full breakfast Sun morning. The location was close to restaurants, supermarkets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your short time with us and that the amenities were to your liking. We hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay in the near future. More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We knew we were booking budget accommodations, but I feel like the hotel's web site oversold what we were getting. It was also hard to tell exactly where this property was located from the web site and Google's information was incorrect. Google says the Bay Gardens Inn is on the beach and that's not correct. It's located by the Bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We have been aware with the issue on Google which has mistakenly mapped our location incorrect and are in the process of correcting this. We regret to hear we may have missed any opportunity to ensure that your stay was up... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I travelled to St Luica on 1 December for 10 nights. This was my first visit to St Lucia and I booked the Bay Gardens Inn Hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say they did not disappoint. Booked through BA who were excellent. The hotel is in a really good location as you're close to all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience with the Bay Gardens Resorts family. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team members made sure that it was comfortable and provided excellent service. I am also glad to hear that we were able to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The Bay Gardens Inn is extremely well located for restaurants and local supermarkets. If you want something more remote, then I would suggest looking for a self catering apartment or somewhere further out of the town. The room and hotel were extremely clean and the staff ever so helpful and friendly. You can walk across to the main hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide the type of hospitality and service we are well know for. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I got an issue on the reservation. Once I arrived, I asked for the General Manager. We quickly found an agreement and saved my new year vacation here. Miss Patrick is a great person and I a pretty good place to stay, well maintained by friendly workers. To recommend. Une fois les détails de la réservation bien assimilés, vous pouvez... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I am glad that our General Manager assisted with your reservation right away. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a smaller version of the Bay Garden Hotel which is across the street. Rates are slightly lower or comparable depending on times of the year and their various promotions. Pro - they gave us a different room after a sleepless first night due to rowdy guests in the next room. Hotel walls are extremely thin and big gape... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Bereft of local juices and the menu for breakfast too mundane. When there was juices much too sweet. My HouseMaid Cecelia was superb, warm and very helpful. Needs a deserved bonus. Sadly, it is too noisy as the staff talk very loud and they start work too early a morning. Despite this I will come back...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast options as well as the excellent service we have become know for. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and therefore we will look into the noise level in... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here from 10-14th November All I can say for a 3 star hotel it's a little gem,cleaned everyday,everything from hair dryer to ironing board in your room,staff very friendly especially Carole our housekeeper, I can't say anything bad about this place as I was only looking for somewhere to sleep but found a great little place If your looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Inn. We are glad you got to experience our little gem as well as the rest of our Bay Gardens properties. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Address: Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (166)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay