We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Gros Islet hotels

St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Hotel amenities
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Tingo.com
and 4 more sites!
64%
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kim T Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,042 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    397
    211
    106
    88
See reviews for
169
464
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As everyone states fantastic location one of the best bays I have ever been in and with an ever changing view of lovely boats and yachts. Yes the public areas could do with a little updating and also a daily clean and tidy up, my main bug bear is they did not wipe the tables around the pool area as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the hotel is fine for a 3 star hotel good staff on the hole drinks and food fine and the best location on the island but be aware when booking trips we had our phone stolen we where on a Thomas cook trip book through the rep at our hotel he told us that it was better to book with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The St. Lucian by Rex Resorts and for providing your review as it relates to your holiday experience at the hotel. It is very unfortunate your experience regarding the stolen phone that took place in one of your excursions, this problem is beyond our control and we realize that the local police authorities... More

New Jersey, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here for a week (Dec 2013) and our biggest complaint was about the food. We have never been to an all-inclusive where there wasn’t something to eat just about any time of the day. At the St. Lucian breakfast is served from 7:30am-9:30am, lunch from 12:30pm- 2:30pm, and dinner 7-9. Other than those times we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The St.Lucian by Rex Resorts for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review, however our team would have been more than happy to speak with you directly to address any issues that you may be experiencing during your stay. I would agree that in some areas mentioned we definitely... More

Devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top location, best beach and views, the management need to listen to the very loyal workers. Tim Alfred should be made Minister of tourism for St Lucia. Wendy the beach dog is an asset to the hotel and needs to be looked after by the hotel. The place needs a massive cash injection in decor and training, prime for a... More

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The St.Lucian by Rex Resorts for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review about your stay. I certainly agree the hotel is not modern facility, but it offers a true Caribbean charm which do appeal to a great number. Unfortunate that it did not appeal to your liking; nevertheless... More

Mountainville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 7 day at the Rex Resorts all Inclusive in St. Lucia. The hotel was a bit outdated and could definitely use some major updated. That being said the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was always friendly and willing to answer all your questions. The food left alot to be desired, very bland and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued, Guest, It was a pleasure to have you at the St. Lucian by Rex Resort during your vacation stay. I certainly agree the hotel is not modern facility, but it offers a true Caribbean charm which do appeal to a great number. unfortunate that it did not appeal to your liking, nevertheless your concerns were noted and shared... More

North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I wanted to have some "us" time and looked through several resorts. This resort offered privacy, security, and great vacation value. Everything you need is here in the all-inclusive package. All meals, drinks, water activities, pool, and live entertainment was included. The ocean was off our back deck. The mall downtown was walking distance from the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were delighted that you selected our resort to spend your vacations and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We do hope to welcome you back to our side of paradise in the near future. Until we meet again, sunny wishes from St.Lucia... More

San Juan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lisa /Carlos Duncan we stayed there for 3 nights we had a wonderful time the service and staff was beautiful , I must compliment the breakfast well done, our room was upstairs overlooking the pool the beach was fantastic this was our first time to St Lucia the hospitality was great we will be definitily returning but for a longer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Carlos & Lisa, Thank you for choosing The St.Lucian by Rex Resorts for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review about your stay. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and the product and services on offer were satisfactory for you. It is great to hear that you are... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nearly didn't book this hotel due to some very bad reviews but so glad we did as we found it really good overall. Location fabulous, staff so friendly, rooms spacious & clean, what more can you ask of a 3+ star hotel. Ok so it only has a small pool but we love swimming in the sea anyway. Food can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Searle & Alan, I would like to thank you for choosing The St.Lucian by Rex Resorts for your vacation holiday. Thank you for taking time to post your review on the hotel, it's product and services. It was indeed our pleasure to offer our services to you and I am very pleased to know that we did not disappointed... More

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in March for a couple for a birthday weekend. We had a room on the 2nd level and it was perfect. Flower petals sprinkled on our beds, very clean room, cute balcony overlooking the pool and a wonderful staff. I would return. The food was very good and the drinks were too! The beach is beautiful!!! On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, It was indeed a pleasure offering our product and services to you, and we would like to say thank you, for choosing The St.Lucian by Rex Resorts for your holiday.. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts to deliver on our promise, cleanliness, warmth of service, relaxing location and good food. Once again, thank you and we look... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed here in March , the sea view ground floor rooms were totally tatty , aircon made noises like a cement mixer ! curtains in tatters patio door locks broken and showed signs of forced entry , stinky bathrooms and poor cleaning .Dirty floors , if you walked bare foot over floor your feet soles went balck from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The St.Lucian by rex resorts for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review. It seem obvious that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and it is unfortunate and we do apologize if you were let down by the product and services we offer. The comments raised are noted and... More

Been to St. Lucian by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Also Known As:
St. Lucian By Rex Hotel Castries
St. Lucian By Rex Hotel
St Lucian By Rex Hotel
St Lucian Rex Resorts
St Lucian Rex
Rex St Lucian
St. Lucian By Rex Resorts St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Address: Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#9 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lucian by Rex Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your St. Lucian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St. Lucian by Rex Resorts to your Saves list