We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Gros Islet hotels

St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St. Lucian by Rex Resorts to your Saves list
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
64%
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Gros Islet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KrazyScots Girvan, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,060)
  • Photos (721)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (174)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,060 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    410
    210
    110
    88
See reviews for
179
484
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Girvan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 10th year travelling to St Lucia and staying at the St Lucian by Rex. Surely that says it all?! It might not be the busiest or most trendiest hotel on the island but if your looking for somewhere by the beach and by the nightlife then this place is ideal! It sits in the heart of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As stated before this is a 3 star hotel.So what you are in the Caribean and you pay for what you get.We went in June 2014 in the off season when everything was quiet. Terrific, we had the fabulous beach almost to ourselves, the pool area as well.The staff were very good, helpful and polite. We had a garden room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and boy it didn't disappoint. From the time we checked in, to check out, the staff were amazing. Everybody was so friendly and warm and welcoming towards us, I can say they really created a fantastic environment. The food was fantastic, with a mix of Western and traditional Caribbean dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After leaving the Rex two years ago, I thought things may have changed. We were told it was under refurbishment in the October, after reading some of these reviews its quite clear there is much room for improvement. I agree with what one of the guest stated in a review. Its a 3 star hotel in a 5 star location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montreal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I ask for upgrade they told me the price,i just wanted a better room not the price,for a empty hotel they made us got into one room then get unpack and move us the following day,i guess i should have stayed in the old room,upgrade by the sea had better view of the sea,a bit bigger but not worth it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Princes Town, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

best resort in St Lucia the food is great rooms will clean staff friendly and nice really had a great time cant wait to go back again...............................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rutland, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the 5th time we have been to the hotel and have to say that the standards have slipped drasticly, The staff are fantastic as ever, but seem to spend a lot of time listening to guests problems, as you never see any management staff. The rooms are ok, need a bit of TLC and the cleaning staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews. It is indeed unfortunate that we were unable to exceed your expectations, we do apologize for this as it is our aim to ensure all our guests have a memorable experience with us. Our management team is always on duty and I was informed that you... More

Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here for about a week for business. So I didn't partake of any of the "vacation facilities" available at this hotel. This is an all-inclusive resort in Rodney Bay which is a hub of tourist activity in St. Lucia. I stayed in a beachfront room on the 2nd floor. It should be noted however that these rooms aren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing The St. Lucian by rex resorts for your holiday. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on the product and services offered at the hotel during your stay. We indeed appreciate your positive feedback and your comments on what you didn't like of the hotel is... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fantastic holiday once again at the resort. Yes its a 3 star hotel, within a 5 star location. Food and drinks were fab everyday of our stay. The staff were very engaging and made our holiday worthwhile staying at this resort second time round in 4 years. The resort could do with a fresh lick of paint and a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful reviews with us. It was indeed a pleasure to be of service and we hope to welcome you soon again. Warmest wishes, Jorge G Dickerson General Manager More

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions but standards have dropped considerably, I would NEVER use this hotel again. We arrived late afternoon, Upon our arrival we allocated a room with a door which wouldn't shut without slamming several times, the same door had to be opened by throwing my entire body weight into it! Not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rexmanager2014, General Manager at St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The St.Lucian by rex resorts for your holiday and for taking the time to post your review. After receiving the complains every effort was done to accommodate you but It seem obvious that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and it is unfortunate and we do apologize if you were let down by... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. Lucian by Rex Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Lucian by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lucian by Rex Resorts

Address: Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lucian by Rex Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your St. Lucian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lucian By Rex Hotel Castries
St Lucian Rex Resorts
Rex St Lucian
St. Lucian By Rex Resorts St. Lucia/Gros Islet

721 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (700)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (178)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gros Islet with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet #7 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet #8 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Lucian by Rex Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer