We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal by Rex Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal by Rex Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal by Rex Resorts
Royal by Rex Resorts
Royal by Rex Resorts
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    224
    132
    31
    21
    10
See reviews for
67
174
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Denver, Colorado
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to Royal Rex based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a very nice, clean hotel in a great location. The staff was excellent and attentive, particularly the head of customer service, I believe her name was Maria Anne. She was newly promoted to that position and did a wonderful job and proud of her hotel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel from 14th June until 25th and loved every minute. The staff were fantastic and courteous at all times. Any problems they were on hand straight away which to be honest we only had one problem when the safe wouldn't open but within 5 minutes someone was round to reset it. The beach was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerRoya, Guest Relations Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Indeed we are grateful that your stay at the Royal was lovely, and our Staff made it extra special with their friendliness, courtesy, and timely service. Our swimming area is marked to ensure Guest safety and security on our beaches. Thanks for allowing us to make your holiday amazing. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Phenomenal hotel and staff. So very quiet hardly anyone here at this time of the year. Virgin crew stay here but come and go every two days, but you would hardly know they are on site. If it wasn't for them being here to talk to it would have been us and the staff. Food stupendous. Utterly romantic with BBQ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerRoya, Guest Relations Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback on our Resort and Staff. We appreciate you letting us know of your satisfaction with our general services at the Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your meals especially the Beach BBQ. Our location is very convenient to the neighboring restaurants and village. More 

Willoughby, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the second half of our honeymoon - it wasnt the best but certainly not the worst. PROS: 1. Right on the beach, very nice to use the hotel beach chairs and the pool bar was excellent. 2. Rooms have been remodeled and looked nice. AC was ice cold, overhaid "rain" style showers were cool. 3. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review and congratulations again to both of you. I note that you enjoyed the location, the remodeled suites and the hotel staffs friendliness. I have also noted your comments regarding the mattress, pillows, clock and the bathroom. It is most regrettable that you did not dine with us because the dress code in the various restaurants... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been visiting St.lucia and The royal since I were 12 years old I am now 21! I haven't been for the last two years but my parents (The Fowlers) have returned since many times and always inform me on the updates and the members of staff that are still there. Troy has watched me grow up and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your positive comments on the royal. We are honored that your family and yourself have been coming to stay us over so many years and that you feel part of our royal family. Best wishes Richard Michelin General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort and staff were excellent. Close to off site restaurants and shopping. One of the best beaches we visited on the island. The maintenance and guys helping with the luggage were exceptional! Franklin rocks! And the rooms were very clean and well adorned with flowers and amenities. I do need to mention that if you bring anything you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am especially pleased that you found the resort, our staff, the rooms clean and the location excellent. I will pass on your special mention to maintenance and Franklyn. I was however shocked to have learned for the first time from youir review that you were missing some clothing during your stay which was... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is very ideally located on the beach and very close to the market. we had a nice view of the ocean from the balcony of our room. the entire staff and the manager ensured that we have a comfortable stay. The congratulated on our marriage anniversary by treating us with champagne.Many restaurants are within few minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review “good beach resort” We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach front location and that your stay was a comfortable one. It was great to meet you both and to have had the honor of you both celebrating your Anniversary with us. Best wishes Richard Michelin General Manager More 

nyc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the pros: - beautiful renovated king suite with an ocean view - hotel staff was kind enough to upgrade us without additional charge. My terrace was huge, had a mini fridge and sink if you wanted to hang out outside but not by pool or beach. The living room had high ceilings and plenty of space. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere thanks for your extensive review on your recent stay. We must apologize for not meeting your expectations in the areas you have highlighted. Please rest assured that all of these points for improvement have been discussed with our team members so that we can continuously strive to improve on our services in the future. Once again... More 

Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Royal Rex was a great choice for our trip to St. Lucia. Great beach location within easy walking distance into the town mall, casino, shops and restaurants. We were very happy that we chose the Royal Rex instead of the all inclusive resorts, there are many great local restaurants with a variety of cuisine at reasonable prices. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review “great place on the beach” Our location, our suites and our staff are certainly our greatest assets. Also not being a all inclusive hotel gives our guests the freedom of choice in a area of many. Best wishes Richard Michelin General Manager More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before I get into the details of the hotel, it is worth mentioning a couple of points about this beach and st. Lucia in general. First of all, the beach infront of the hotel is truly beautiful but its ruined by the jetskies and speed boats and other water activities. If you are into water sports then you might enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. We are happy that you found our location in the heart of Rodney bay, good. and the fact that we are situated right on the best beach in St Lucia positive. We note your comments on the beach traders and on the watersports being offered in the Bay. We can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

759 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (318)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
3:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beachfront Deluxe (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (73)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay