We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Gros Islet B&Bs / inns

Bay Guesthouse

Bay Street, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bay Guesthouse to your Saves list
Bay Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
96%
Ranked #1 of 17 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
LaSana2014 Black Rock, Tobago
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (119)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Black Rock, Tobago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I thoruoughly enjoyed staying at this property, didnt want to leave (ask Stephanie). It offered privacy even though it was not far from any amenities a visitor may want to access. Being right on the water was ideal for me and my boyfriend. Stephanie and Will are great hosts and Dyson was always on hand in the evenings when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

We really appreciate your taking the time to write this nice review for us - you were a pleasure to have around (Dyson says hello back too!) and hope we can welcome you both back one day. Thanks again, until next time! More

Victoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Ahhhhhhhhhh...that "Oh So Relaxing" feeling...Ahhhhhhhhhh...this wonderfully run abode was EXACTLY what was expected...was a little nervous considering everything else on Saint Lucia is so extravagantly priced and yet this precious little gem was...well...cheap...but surprisingly only in the economic aspect...we were warmly welcomed by both Will and Stephanie and we really appreciated the small touches like two cold Pitons in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you to both of you for this wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed hosting you - it was great fun and lots of laughs. If we could do a guestadvisor you'd get a 5 star review back! We wish you your family all the best for the future. More

UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just returned to England after having spent two wonderful weeks stay at the Bay Guest House. I'll get one thing out of the way before I begin my review: if you want a 4 or 5 star fully inclusive resort with lots of activities without having to leave the campus then this isn't the place to stay. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review. We are delighted you were so happy staying at Bay Guesthouse and that you enjoyed the local flavour of Gros Islet. You were both a pleasure to host, it's rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday. The photos you took are great; it gives... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We rented second floor apartment. It's an amazing large 2-bedroom apartment with AC and fans, huge veranda, full kitchen and for just $100 per night! You can't beat the view of the sunsets. Our 2-year old loved the hammock on the veranda :) There's also a lawn where you can rest in the shade under the coconut trees, take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and considered review, we're delighted you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Bay Guesthouse and hope to welcome you all back! More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the great days at the bay guesthouse! The location, the people, the room - everything was super and we really enjoyed our stay. Moreover our hosts were really friendly and although beeing stranded for some days at the island we had nice days visiting the guesthouse a few times :) C & R

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello C&R, thank you for your review, and we are happy you had a great time during your Christmas holidays. We hope to welcome you back another time under bluer skies! All the best. More

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We picked this guesthouse based on good reviews in Trip Advisor and it exceeded our expectations. The location on a point looking out over the bay watching the sun set over the water from the covered patio outside our door was very special. We never got tired of the view. With beaches on either side of the guesthouse going for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely detailed review for us - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, it was a real pleasure to host you both! More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed for three nights at Bay Guesthouse - not long enough! We had a one of the ocean view rooms on the ground level. It's a basic room equipped with everything we needed, including a kitchenette with a big fridge/freezer, a good AC and new windows, protecting efficiently from mosquitos and some noise that might swap over from Gros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello Honeymooners! Thank you for doing that great review for us, we hope the rest of your trip was as enjoyable in Soufriere. All the very best for a happy, healthy long life together. We hope to welcome you back one day. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had the worst possible start to our stay in St Lucia, as airline lost our bag. But it was uphill from there on in. Owner was brilliant who helped with driving us shopping for new clothes, and was our contact for when the bag got returned later. Perfect location with beach 10 meters to the right, beach 10 meters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for writing this great review! We do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay here and are delighted you two did - it was a pleasure to help you with your luggage and take you shopping! Hope to welcome you back one day! More

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were happy from the first moment of our arrival, and were glad we had booked, a year ahead, for four weeks.. The Bay Guesthouse is exactly what we dreamed of, simply furnished and clean. Cooking was easy with kettle and four gas burners. We also liked to BBQ in the garden after watching the glorious sunsets. It's position on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayguesthouse, Owner at Bay Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back one day. More

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hi, My stay (3 weeks) at Bay Guesthouse could not have been better. Cleaned every day to perfection by the lovely Cynthia. Pure cotton sheets and air con. The large garden with sunbeds and a panoramic view of the bay. Will and Steph the owners are totally helpful, they really have got it all just right and for a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bay Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Guesthouse

Address: Bay Street, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Guesthouse St. Lucia/Gros Islet

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Kitchenette
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer