We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Offers & Announcements
Beyond Extraordinary Sale
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    490
    144
    76
    37
See reviews for
550
708
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1775)
  • Mar-May only
    (538)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (468)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (327)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (442)
All months
There are newer reviews for Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Firstly I would like to say that the transfer to the hotel almost spoilt the whole thing and knowing I had to do it again seven days later cast a bit of a pall over my holiday. Almost 2 hours on potholed, badly damaged roads, hairpin bends up and down mountains, the slopes littered with the odd abandoned vehicle, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I (40s) have just spent 7 nights without our children at Windjammer. It was a very quiet week and we had exellent service, including drinks service on the beach! We stayed in a Premium Ocean View room, which was large and comfortable with gorgeous ocean view. Walk in closet and shower room (no bath) and private roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brampton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife, my 9-month-old son and I just returned from a 5 night stay at Windjammer Landing, and I had to leave a comment on the overwhelming hospitality that we received from this one-of-a-kind resort! Almost 4 years to the day, my wife and I were married at Windjammer Landing, and thought that it would be fitting to bring our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We were really lucky with the weather on our trip, one spectacular overnight electric storm on our first night that frightened my kids (and some of the locals) followed by sunshine everyday with a couple of short sharp showers in the afternoon on 2 out of 7 days. Windjammer was fab for kids, the beach is gorgeous and has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nyc
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the WJ Landing in late Aug while visiting the north and south of St. Lucia. (You must make it to the south by the way...so beautiful with the Pitons). Our villa was about a 5 min walk from the main reception, near Pap Don's restaurant. (FYI, there's an under-utilized pool by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Been back for a month now and still think about Windjammer every day - it feels like a year since we were there.! Having researched our St Lucian holiday pretty thoroughly I went with high expectations of Windjammer and was not disappointed .This place is just fantastic !! Stayed in a 1 bedroom family villa with sofa bed for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review - we appreciate all of the information you provided! The reason we ask everyone to sign their meal checks is because we offer the different meal plan options. We're glad that your overall experience was so positive and we look forward to having you back! Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mozawa@windajmmer-landing.com More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was to be our third visit to Windjammer. We were very disappointed when we first saw our room - having stayed in villas in the past. It smelt damp, had a pokey bathroom and an open stair case by the bathroom with a view over a furniture dump. (The ocean was in the background) We complained and the duty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm sorry your first room didn't meet your expectations but I'm happy Nic was able to take care of you and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Our upcoming room renovation will bring all of our units up to a great level! Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mozawa@windjammer-landing.com More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed there during 20-20 world cup for 2 nights, it has extraordinary view from the room, rooms are also very good ... Everything is extraordinary but to my bad luck power failed on second night, their generator also was out of order so i had to pass whole night without power.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry you experienced a power problem. We did have an unforeseen with our generator system; we do have two generators and it's quite rare to have a problem that takes both out of use. We hope you'll be back for the next cricket event! Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mozawa@windjammer-landing.com More 

Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is our second time vacationing in St Lucia, first time we stayed at The St Lucian by Rex; this year we chose to experience a different resort and opted for Windjammer landing. Although it’s not in the center of things, a trip to Rodney bay is a 10 minute shuttle ride. This didn’t wane on our experience because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and thanks for visiting us! I'm glad you enjoy Saint Lucia as much as I do! I agree it is wonderful to see and experience the various parts of the island but we would love to host you again. Please contact me if I can help with a future reservation! Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director... More 

Aubrey, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We just came back from St. Lucia's Windjammer Landing. There was us and another couple. This property has amazing views from the rooms. We were in unit # 28. This 2 bedroom villa included everything that you needed. It had 4 balcony areas and your own plunge pool. The pool was cold the whole time because it is in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the thorough review and your comments and suggestions. I'm sure readers will appreciate all of the tips! We hope you'll be back again! Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mozawa@windjammer-landing.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1961)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (298)
Viewed
Room/suite (476)
Viewed
View from room (197)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (365)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (494)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Estate Villa (120)
Viewed
Hibiscus Pool (2)
Viewed
Main pool (12)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
Spa Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Villa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question