We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Ponce hotels

Howard Johnson Ponce PR

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tuppo Industrial Park 103 | Mercedita, Ponce 00715, Puerto Rico
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Howard Johnson Ponce PR
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Ponce PR to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Maria F San Juan
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    66
    29
    25
See reviews for
122
51
25
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel like I have a laundry list of complaints for a hotel that was otherwise satisfactory. I honestly think I just had bad luck. I was requested to switched rooms after my first night which wasn't a problem except the room I moved to had no hot water in the shower. After I complained it was promptly fixed. After... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the facility was very good, but there seems to be a problem with my checkout a day early due to plane return date. The manager claims that I did not properly check correctly. I returned all 4 keys and the person helping me indicated that I should contact Expedia to get a refund for one day paid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Only planned a short stay. My flight arrived at 4:45 am. Got to the hotel at 5am. They however couldn't accommodate me until 3pm unless I wanted to check in early for a $55 fee. The hotel is not near any eateries and the closest shopping center was 35 minute walk. The staff was nice, other than that I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElianetteOrtiz, Manager at Howard Johnson Ponce PR, responded to this review

Thank you for let us know about your reacent visit to our Hotel. We recommend to booked the reservation from previous day if you have a early morning flight, in order to guarantee the availavility of the room at 4:00Am. The check in time is from 3PM. We offer a early check in fee if the Guest prefered an early... More 

JC, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The Carpets smell. There was mold on the curtains & water coming in from the sliding doors. Leaks all over the hotel. Pool was never cleaned. Place is Infested with ants & birds. The staff is very friendly and offered to change our room but after seeing all the wrong things with the hotel, there was basically no reason to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

this was the worst place I have ever stayed. After the 3rd room with visible mold on the slider door curtains and in the bathrooms wasn't enough... The damp carpets and musty smell I was done. Staff did nothing to correct issues, just moved us to a different room. (All 3 rooms had mold) If you have any respiratory issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElianetteOrtiz, Manager at Howard Johnson Ponce PR, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time to express your past experience. We have take care of the situation caused for the high amount of rain in the area. Our personal is trained to ensured our Guest satisfaction. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I have to ask in front desk to clean the room after de 2 day, and ask for clean towels. Also the breakfast time close early, I did not have the opportunity to eat breakfast at the hotel, I arrived to Ponce from Orlando at 2:30 am and when the cafeteria was close at all. After breakfast they close.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Served the purpose a place to sleep for the night last minute booking without hassles. Room needed to be aired out a bit but it was ok. Breakfast was ok usual spread. I did not use the pool or other amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Ponce PR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Ponce PR

Address: Tuppo Industrial Park 103 | Mercedita, Ponce 00715, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Ponce PR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Ponce PR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ponce Pr Hotel Ponce
Ponce Howard Johnson
Ponce Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay