We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3315 Ponce Bypass, Ponce 00728, Puerto Rico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
mimi19542015 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    42
    18
    3
See reviews for
46
60
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was excellent. Hotel staff were wonderful. The room was very pretty, big and comfortable. The pool was hugh. The area where the hotel was, was very close to all including the plaza where the wedding was held. The view was wonderful. The only problem I had was with the meals. The rice and beans with pork chops I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizmarie, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear mimi19542015, Thank you for sharing feedback from regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about your restaurant experience and apologize for the inconveniences experienced. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Lizmarie Rodriguez More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband Was there for only one night, and happy to leave he said it wasn't what He expected, it was more of a party hotel then anything else something He was not looking for, he took his mom for mother day at another hotel and was amazing, but rooms were books so they decide to go here for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caguas P.R.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is nicely tucked away in a hill top. Main highway only seconds away, breathtaking views, numerous excellent restaurants right across the street (driving suggested). Nice beach as well (driving distance) to sit back, relax and watch the sunset before hitting the slots at the hotel casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midwest
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was nothing the matter with this hotel, but it was just another Holiday Inn with nothing stunningly good or bad. It was convenient and was about as expected. If you need a room, this would be fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lizmarie, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear Aero3926, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lizmarie Rodriguez More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed last month at the hotel for a swimming competition I had. The room was clean but the carpets where all stained and didn't give a good first impression. On two ocassions I was trying to rest during the day and some maintenance guy hammering a wall did'nt let me sleep. Besides those things the overall stay was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jorge T, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing good value accommodations. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels. Please be assured that... More 

Wallington, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This hotel is situated on the hill ,so the vew is incredible. Every room has balkony. The swimming pool is great and pretty big.Hotel and the property is very clean.I love the big mango tree near the pool!In April we picked fresh mangos every morning!Restaurant food is good but not cheep.Hotel is not close to any attractions. Taxi to downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizmarie, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear basik60, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy our location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Lizmarie Rodriguez Sales Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Do not go the pre-pay non-refundable route, stayed 8 days, could not change rooms, every 5-10 seconds and every shower we were hit with straight scalding hot water. Room service would only leave one wash cloth for both of us, the last day they didn't even clean the room so when I called for wash cloths I was given 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear P C, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our breakfast staff and your nice comment about the pool. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. I assure... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has very nice staff and is on a prime location with great views however, here are some cons. 1. The room I was in had limited to no "complimentary" internet the entire stay. (Rm.320) 2. The pool seats were always dirty with bird feces. 3. The kiddie pool was dirty all the time. 4. We felt that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizmarie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonilla, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino and for sharing your concerns with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and please rest assured that your comments were shared with the appropriate departments in order to take corrective actions as needed. Again, thank... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Driving the family around the island for Easter weekend I decide to find a place to stay, was around ponce so tried the HI. Wow, like if i found two $20's on the street! I booked online while driving ( thats a no no) and got to the hotel and expected to have to show proof of reservation, etc...to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizmarie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jcanovanas, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received an excellent service from our staff. This is something that we take great pride in and our team will be delighted to know that we meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Lizmarie... More 

Hollywood, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Went to a family event and had to stay for one night in this part of PR. Wouldn't go again. Basically a casino with rooms on the side. I gave it 3 bubbles because it would be unfair to give it less, there was nothing officially wrong with it, but don't stay here unless you have to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino, responded to this review

Dear Tom T, Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay