We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

201 Dorado del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, Puerto Rico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    21
    13
    20
See reviews for
27
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the hotel was clean - the carpet smells like cleaner/ deodorizer which is headache inducing. I didn't realize it is a time share and you don't have the same benefits as people at the Embassy Suites even though you share the same pool facility - which is beautiful - and beach which is ok - could use a rake.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older facility. Room was clean, but very humid. Carpet smelled due to humidity.The beach area pretty,but was too small to take a walk. The pool area was a positive. It was beautiful and had everything you could want. The hotel also had a Japanese restaurant on the property. It was mediocre dining experience at best.  Took an hour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, housekeeping excellent , we loved pool and jacuzzi. And you can go on the beach and relax.Staff is very friendly. Keep in mind Casino closed(.Parking ok but you have to pay 11$ per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well, checking in we found out we had to pay $71 for parking on premises for 6 days, rooms are musty smelling, the roof Is leaking down the wall in our room. After our first day here diving, I thought it'd be nice to take a warm shower to wash off the salt water, guess what? No hot water! Seriously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I was really expecting something else. Disappointed with the quality they promised. Rooms were smelly because of the carpets, which were moist when we arrived. Room temperature was extremely cold causing the kitchen and bathroom floors to consensate. Housekeeping was pretty poor and hotel service was kind of slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Just got back. Went with some friends over the Nye holiday. Stayed for 6 days. The rooms were over $200.00 a night. very old place. It is a time share not a hotel. It is attached to Embassy Suites. Safe did not work but was fixed later. Rooms were cleaned but at times never left towels. Had to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed here For a week as a time-share exchange. Great view from room over poo,and the ocean. The carpet was tired and old. The beds were comfortable and all of the equipment worked. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spent 1 day by the pool and used the beach. Pool clean. Beach shallow and weedy bottom. The golf course next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The quality of the rooms leave a lot to be desired. This place needs a makeover now! Musty smell. We stayed in what they call a Studio Suite for five. That should be considered a room with two full beds. The description is misleading. we were very uncomfortable. will not return ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Quick and simple, roaches in the kitchen, broken doors and locks. check-in is at 4pm we didn't get the room until 7pm and check-out is at 11am, making no sense whatsoever. Towels are realky worn out and the decoration outdated. Air conditioner contro unit is located in the bathroom making it impossible for privacy. Balcony slidding doors dont lock. Jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carmen C, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your experience with us. Your comments will help us improve our level of service and increase the quality of our guest experience. Upon our conversation I do apologize and understand your discomfort for not being granted the requested late Check Out. Because we value your business, we offer only... More 

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I just give it 3 Stars because, besides it's gentle personnel always willing to help, pool areas were great, clean and charming, my room was very deteriorated and not well equipped. They do housekeeping once a week, it was at 5:00 PM and we had to tell them to use the vacuum for the carpets and to do other duties,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 201 Dorado del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay