We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Hotel website
55 Ave. Condado, San Juan 00908, Puerto Rico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Review This Hotel

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    205
    78
    36
    13
See reviews for
126
197
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (561)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for vacation.Our room was small and there was specific odor. Bathrooms look really old and worn out.Good thing is the location of the hotel. Definitely not the best, Best Western, even though it is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to our cruise. The hotel is located in the trendy Condado area, a block from the beach. This a great location as you have quick access to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. A Walgreens and CVS stores are across the street from the hotel. You can get to Old San Juan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was clean with nice sized rooms. Bathroom in the room was a little small but it worked and was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast in the morning. A block from the beach and close to bus stop to get to old San Juan. Walgreen's and CVS close by as well. I would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel 3nts prior to cruise. Location to old San Juan, airport and beach was great. Central to all. We were in the south tower 8th floor. Room could use some updating. Closet door fell off runner and no hairdryer. When I called they brought it right up. Luis at Fort desk was what made the visit. Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights / 3 days during a business conference. Had an oceanfront suite with balcony on the 18th floor. Overall, the commitment to service was very high. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well. The complimentary breakfast was average. The location is in the heart of the blossoming Contado district.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Henry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate a solid review from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor. Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to contact me directly at Hneumann@condadopalm.com or 787-648-8834. Siempre a la orden, Henry Neumann General Manager More 

Quebec, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at the hotel. When we arrived (a bit late), we were very nicely welcomed. Everything we asked for (the reservation was made almost 1 year before our stay), we did have: a suite on the highest level possible with a view of the beach. The room was spacious, though a bit old, but it was comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this hotel was the worst experience ever. I travel pretty often and stay at many different chain hotels. When I arrived the room had a foul odor and was much smaller than it appeared on the website. The door to the room was not secure and when I notified the staff they provided me with excuses on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, We take a lot pride of in ensuring the satisfaction of our guests. I wish we would have had a chance to speak during your stay with us. Please feel me to contact me directly if I would like to discuss the stay. Thank you, Henry Neumann General Manager Hneumann@condadopalm.com 787-648-8834 More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place! Clean, everyone really friendly and helpful. Our flight was initially canceled and we didn't know if you were even going to make it to Puerto Rico. I called the hotel and Natasha was really sweet and helpful. She agreed to hold the room for extra period of time until we found out if we can be booked on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was one of the worst parts of my stay here at the Best Western. The shower head has a very weak flow and it is also difficult to get a good temperature. The pool is very small and not much sun reaches it either. Free breakfast was included but of course it wasn't very good food, but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. I will personally discuss your review with our Director of Engineering. I completely agree with you, The Condado Vanderbilt and La Concha are wonderful 5 Star Properties which are not part of our competitive set. If you have an extra $200 to $250 dollars a night... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at the Best Western Plus is setting the bar. We were lucky enough to meet the General Manager, who sets up his office in the lobby making him accessible to guests. Henry leads a fantastic team of pleasant, professional, and precise ladies and gentlemen. Location, price point, and service all make the hotel that much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cameron, Thank you for staying with us and for the king review. Our staff takes a lot of pride in ensuring guest satisfaction. We like to be visible and always present for our guests. If I can be of assistance in the future, please let me know. Siempre a la orden, Henry Neumann General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Suite (78)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question