We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Milano

Calle Fortaleza 307 | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Milano
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    310
    125
    59
    50
See reviews for
103
363
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (796)
  • Mar-May only
    (273)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location. Easy to get around to fom here. The service was excellent and the hotel was charming. Jose' was super nice as was the desk clerk. We stayed the night before our cruise out of San Jua, 5/10/15. They stored our luggage while we toured the city the Sunday morning of our cruise and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In the heart of town, can walk to most places. I went there for a wedding and paid half of what the rest of the family did and was walking distance of their hotel. The Hotel staff was very accommodating, helped with keeping luggage after check out, cleaning room at my convenience, and knowledgeable of the area. Also spoke English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am Chilean and in April with my mom we visit the hotel to fulfil a pre cruise, really it has been the best experience through that I have lived, since we could know the owner of the hotel that dedicated his life to offering the best accomodations, with very good rooms, comfortable, wide, illuminated. With a personnel of luxury,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before our cruise. My spouse and I did not like it one bit. Hotel was dirty. Carpet was dirty and matted. Bathrooms were dirty - grout was pink. Caulking was black! See the pictures I attached. "Free" WiFi never worked at all. Bedding was ancient. I would never stay in this place again. Like other reviewers said -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waretown, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very old. Needs updates. One old elevator that you prayed made it to your floor. Took 3 hours to fix TV and it wasn't with the help of an employee. The guy at the desk pretty much said figure it out. Only plus was it was very close to cruise ship port

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Lady you came to OLD San Juan if you expected a new building you had to go to another area, we offer cleanness and cordiality and the perfect location in OLD San Juan, our TV's use Dish System TV which is state of the art, sorry if you needed so long to handle the control, our best wishes for... More 

new york
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed in this boutique hotel several times and are never disappointed with the accommodations or service.This Hotel is located in the Heart of Old San Juan on Fortaleza St. Just up or down this street are many of the best restaurants in Old San Juan. They have a great staff that is very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
california
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is located in the Heart of Old San Juan on Fortaleza St. Just up or down this street are many of the best restaurants in Old San Juan. They have a great staff that is very helpful and a Bar/Restaurant on the top floor with a view of the Harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never have I walked into a hotel room and felt so uneasy. The lobby is a hoax, it's nice just to lure you in. We paid our hard earned coins of about $156 for one night in this hell hole. We knew it wasn't worth it as soon as we got on those raggedy elevators. "Scared for our lives" was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear lady your tone show some kind of desire to harm us, you found everything wrong, anyhow people understand when other people are not objective with their words, thanks God the majority of reviewers are fair with us, God bless you, Juan More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a weird smell in the lobby, ragged elevator, grungy rooms and crumbly carpet! The wi-fi doesn't work, the views are of other windows from nearby buildings, and the thought of attempting to sleep in that lumpy bed kept me awake....never again! Varying water pressure, jimmy-rigged faucets, and hand towels as washcloths...do not waste your money on Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear lady your tone show some kind of desire to harm us, you found everything wrong, anyhow people understand when other people are not objective with their words, thanks God the majority of reviewers are fair with us, God bless you, Juan More 

Tampa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. Oh my, what a mess. We were in room 405. The paint is peeling off the walls. The bathroom has mildew in the grout and weird pink stuff growing on the caulking. The bedspread was a wedding ring kind of print. It was supposed to white with some pink and blue.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Front View Double Full Room (38)
Viewed
Front View Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Handicap-Accessible Rear View Full Room (44)
Viewed
Rear View Queen Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay