We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
45
59
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
See the most recent reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

For the price I was shocked on the room size. There are bigger rooms in cruises. The door was so thin we had to enter sideways. Very small rooms. I was not expecting a suite but for the price I expected at least enough space to move. Extremely small, below average small plus, the rooms had no decoration. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Bel122, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for sharing your review with us. Our guests' feedbacks are very important for us. Thank you for noticing our staff's efforts as well. We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectation on the guest rooms. Please be assured that we are complied with standards... More 

Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotel is a typical 3 star holiday inn. Rooms were fine and clean and the staff at the desk very helpful. The pool was clean and the lounge was well priced for drinks. The breakfast was ok with breads and so on but they do not have a kitchen so the eggs are a fold over omelette with cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Trent T, Thank you for your 4 star rating and sharing your review with us. Thank you for noticing our staff and cleanliness of our facilities. We are glad to hear that you have also enjoyed our local pastry breads. The hot buffet is our standard breakfast and we have been in the process of improving the variety of... More 

toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

For the price I paid for this place it was a complete disappointment. No hot water in the shower & the room had to be the smallest room i have ever stayed in. I would compare it to a poorly designed cabin on a cruise ship. There wasn't even enough room to open my suitcase comfortably or leave my makeup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear valueformoneyToronto, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities, services, and guest's comfort are superior. However, it is regrettable if the size of our guest rooms fell below your standards and found the rates to be steep. Your feedback regarding the hot water and cleanliness... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed one night before a cruise. Room with two firms and big beds. Very clean. AC efficent but noisy. Free WiFi, whent it works. That hotel is near the beach, restaurants and stores but the hotel itself is quiet. If you take the bus to Old San Juan (B-21 or C-53) beware: they only accept coins. No paper !!! Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear BirdyQuébec, Thank you so much for posting your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express San Juan! We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments. Hope to see you soon again. Safe Travels! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel is a short walk from Condado beach (nice beach with strong wind/waves) and has also a small outdoor pool and jacuzzi, accessible with a code. The pool is only for cooling off and not swimming, as it is short and even separated in half. There is a cascade running day and night which we could hear from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear so_voyage49, Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your detailed feedback. It is very important for us to hear from our guests' that how their stay has been and it gives us opportunities to improve. Thank you again for choosing us for your recent stay in the island and hope to see you soon... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We booked the Holiday Inn Express in San Juan, Puerto Rico trusting it would be clean and service-oriented like other hotels in that chain. It was not! Advertised free internet was not available and no attempt was made to figure out what had happened. The hallways and other public areas were dirty. We paid $200 for a very substandard experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear IntlTraveler61, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. Secondly I apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time. Please be assure that this is not the standard we aim for and we are very sorry you have experienced it. I definitely hope you can give us a chance in... More 

New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Check in was great, Beatriz goes above and beyond! I had a great time here the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is great, you can walk everywhere and public transportation is a block away. The breakfast was ample, inviting and presented well! I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Hello HypeA05, Thanks so much for posting a review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado. We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our location convenient. I will also be happy to share your comments with Beatriz. Thank you again for choosing us and hope to welcome you back... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Location of the hotel was good, close to the beach and not too far from the airport and cruise ship port. Only stayed one night in preparation for a cruise, and based on other ratings thought this would be a good choice. The front desk was an awkward set up, and the foot traffic caused frequent interruptions while checking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear GuilloryFamily, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback as our guests' comments are very important for us for future improvements. Hope you give us another chance in the future. Best Regards More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

We were four friends, who just wanted to enjoy San Juan on New Years holidays. And we could not be more happy than coming to the hotel late evening just to found out it could not be better localized. The hotel has an ideal location in the middle of Condado and you can reach nice restaurants and bars by foot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Sam-Bad, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and we are so happy to hear that your experience was great in our island. Thank you for your comments on our location in Condado, along with our value. Hope to see you soon. Safe Travels! More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I recently had a fantastic stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It has very friendly staff, is in a great location (next to the water and nice shopping), spacious rooms, good wifi and good breakfast (better than most Holiday Inns). I recently stayed at the W Vieques and this Holiday Inn was a much friendlier experience. On top of this,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Amaan B, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (40)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question