We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Professional photos View all
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Add Your Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    67
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
51
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not bad, compared to the other hotels nearby.. This hotel was much better than the Comfort Inn next door. We had friends who booked in there and we could see the difference. Neater, excellent breakfast selections. Though the rooms were smaller, but it severed the purpose. Would recommend if you are going to take the cruise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear DubaiMarc, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our location in San Juan. Please let us know next time you visit our island and we would love to have you back! Kind Regards More 

Virginia Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is on a side street with no nearby parking. Rooms are not that bad. The service is terrible. The safe in my room malfunctioned; it took two hours for someone to come unlock it. Breakfast is terrible. There are no sundries for sale. Lots of hangers on hanging out in the lobby or smoking out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Jim W , Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. First of all I would like to apologize for the safe not working properly. We will definitely look into it for not to happen again. I do like to mention that our location is prime in Condado,San Juan and it's one of busiest streets... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was escorting a group of 50 people and we all stayed at the HIE Condado on March 13th. I cannot thank Alev, the manager enough. She was always prompt and extremely helpful with the booking process for the group. She made sure that the rooms and keys were all ready for the group when we arrived so that check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear ElaineDoraz, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear that your group had a excellent experience with us. We definitely appreciate your business and it makes us so happy that you have noticed our great location, our recently renovated rooms along with our staff. Thanks so much again and we... More 

D.F. (Ciudad de Mexico), México
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rates in San Juan can get pricey! For a convenient rate you can stay in Condado in San Juan just two blocks away from the beach. The room I was in was just about the sizw enough to fit a desk and a king bed. My biggest pet peeve however was the bathroom. The shower has a glass about two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaHuerta, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We value our guests' feedback so that we know the areas that it did not meet your expectations up to 100%. We are definitely taking notes and to see if we can improve. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to have you back to our... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price I was shocked on the room size. There are bigger rooms in cruises. The door was so thin we had to enter sideways. Very small rooms. I was not expecting a suite but for the price I expected at least enough space to move. Extremely small, below average small plus, the rooms had no decoration. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Bel122, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for sharing your review with us. Our guests' feedbacks are very important for us. Thank you for noticing our staff's efforts as well. We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectation on the guest rooms. Please be assured that we are complied with standards... More 

Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a typical 3 star holiday inn. Rooms were fine and clean and the staff at the desk very helpful. The pool was clean and the lounge was well priced for drinks. The breakfast was ok with breads and so on but they do not have a kitchen so the eggs are a fold over omelette with cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Trent T, Thank you for your 4 star rating and sharing your review with us. Thank you for noticing our staff and cleanliness of our facilities. We are glad to hear that you have also enjoyed our local pastry breads. The hot buffet is our standard breakfast and we have been in the process of improving the variety of... More 

toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price I paid for this place it was a complete disappointment. No hot water in the shower & the room had to be the smallest room i have ever stayed in. I would compare it to a poorly designed cabin on a cruise ship. There wasn't even enough room to open my suitcase comfortably or leave my makeup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear valueformoneyToronto, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities, services, and guest's comfort are superior. However, it is regrettable if the size of our guest rooms fell below your standards and found the rates to be steep. Your feedback regarding the hot water and cleanliness... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night before a cruise. Room with two firms and big beds. Very clean. AC efficent but noisy. Free WiFi, whent it works. That hotel is near the beach, restaurants and stores but the hotel itself is quiet. If you take the bus to Old San Juan (B-21 or C-53) beware: they only accept coins. No paper !!! Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear BirdyQuébec, Thank you so much for posting your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express San Juan! We appreciate your feedback and your kind comments. Hope to see you soon again. Safe Travels! More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a short walk from Condado beach (nice beach with strong wind/waves) and has also a small outdoor pool and jacuzzi, accessible with a code. The pool is only for cooling off and not swimming, as it is short and even separated in half. There is a cascade running day and night which we could hear from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear so_voyage49, Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your detailed feedback. It is very important for us to hear from our guests' that how their stay has been and it gives us opportunities to improve. Thank you again for choosing us for your recent stay in the island and hope to see you soon... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Holiday Inn Express in San Juan, Puerto Rico trusting it would be clean and service-oriented like other hotels in that chain. It was not! Advertised free internet was not available and no attempt was made to figure out what had happened. The hallways and other public areas were dirty. We paid $200 for a very substandard experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear IntlTraveler61, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. Secondly I apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time. Please be assure that this is not the standard we aim for and we are very sorry you have experienced it. I definitely hope you can give us a chance in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (40)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question