We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Mariano Ramirez Bages | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    83
    43
    12
    9
See reviews for
49
62
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Clean, friendly, close to everything good breakfast, the room was a bit small but very clean, bathroom was very clean, the bedding was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful close to all, will go back and stay longer the pool was good size and jacuzzi water was a bit hot but overall excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family spent a sinlge night at this hotel a week ago - one night was enough to know that we will never return here. The room was quite noisy and we were unable to sleep. We tried speaking with the staff at the front desk about the noise and was told that if we turn off all the lights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Customer744, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your experience was not 100% to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies in this matter and please know that we are taking necessary steps to avoid this issue from reoccurring. Again thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Juan hotels

PA
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
19 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We looked at a lot of places to stay before our Carnival cruise and finally decided on this one. Old town and Isle Verde were a lot more expensive and we only needed one night. We got a king suite and it was really great. There's a living room, a half bath, a bedroom, and a full bath with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear scranton38, Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our Suite and had a wonderful time before your cruise. Please let us know if you have a chance to visit our island again in the future. Kind Regards More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable, comfortable accomodations for very reasonable prices! Holiday Inn Express is smaller, and newer renovations make it feel more modern and boutiqe like while just a 2 minute walk to Condado Beach, shops, and delicious local cuisine! If clean and simple is what youre looking for with reasonable stay prices so you have more $$ to spend on local FUN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear P. F, Thanks so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for noticing our convenient location in Condado. Hope you had an excellent time at our island and we will look forward to have you with us agin. Happy Travels! More 

New Westminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was basic but with everything one needs for a quick stay. We had a room with two double beds, pillows were very comfortable, one firm and one soft. WiFi worked very well, no issues there. The only negative is that the safe did not work in our room which was rather inconvenient. They did offer us to store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Shera86, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad to hear that your stay was more than enjoyable. I apologize for the safe issue you had to encounter and we are definitely looking into it. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to have you back again. Kind Regards More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny rooms, extremely tiny bathrooms, terrible breakfast, forgettable pool, average service... all this for a very expensive price. Two old, slow and tiny elevators failing to move clients up and down seven stories... Ridiculous! The stroller of our baby did not fit through the door of any of the rooms! Tried to change rooms three times but it was useless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear CLV77, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests feedback is extremely valuable to us. Secondly I apologize that your stay did not go as you expected. We strive to be the best in all areas and I understand your frustration. We have renovated our hotel recently and we are... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night before our cruise. The location was very good and we had no problems. Check in was quick and friendly , our room was very small and basic but was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good and well stocked up. We managed to use the wifi as well. We sat at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear SparkfromEK, Thanks so much for your 4 star rating and your kind comments. We are glad to hear that your stay was more than satisfactory and hope to see you in the future again. Kind Regards More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel recently for a one-night stay before a cruise. It was perfectly adequate for our short stay and proved to be a great location. We arrived at about 7 p.m. and check-in was a breeze. We had room 501, which had two double beds. As other reviews have stated, the room was small, but it really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Hendersongal, Thank you so much for your awesome review about our hotel in Condado. We are happy to hear that you have found our location convenient along with our service and complimentary breakfast. Hope you get a chance to travel to our island again in the future and we will be looking forward to having you with us. Safe... More 

bellaire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good place to stay for a night after our cruise. Nothing fancy but staff were friendly and helpful especially the bell hop. Room was clean beds were comfortable. The pool area is small but was a nice place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl p, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and our property. Hope to see you soon. Safe Travels More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel as it was one of the cheaper non-resort hotels in this area. First the parking was a mess. The hotel does not have proper loading/unloading place. When I parked my car in front of hotel for check-in, a neighbour lady came and started saying that it is near a fire exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnExpressSJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear marirsk, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the neighbors communications. We do have adjoining parking for our guests and a multi floor garage right across the street. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (40)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities