We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Brumbaugh Street | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Special Offer
4th Night Free
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino
Share an Experience

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    556
    335
    100
    77
See reviews for
270
605
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1391)
  • Mar-May only
    (360)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (292)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (424)
All months
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great views of the Harbor and pier 3 & 4. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Within walking distance of both forts on the island. Also is just a short walk across the street from the cruise terminal at pier 4! The Price was not really too high!! We will definitelystay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verona, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan as an overnight accommodation before boarding a cruise ship the next day. We chose Sheraton as a familiar name in an area where we were unfamiliar and uncertain of quality/safety in the area. Sheraton always delivers! The price was higher than most other hotels, but we opted for certainty in quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall the room was in pretty good condition and about what you would expect the Sheraton Hotel; however, the bathroom was not in good condition at all. The shower had leaky, dripping drywall down the tile and puddles on the floor and dried. It had not been cleaned up by housekeeping and when I turned on the shower dirty brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was in the perfect location for exploring Old San Juan. We stayed for 10 days in March and couldn't be happier. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was always clean, the bedding excellent and a good size. We had fun in the casino. We ate at Chicago Burger and it was fine, but there are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We "settled" for the Sheraton OSJ when the smaller independents we preferred were either booked up or didn't respond to our questions. Once we arrived (two couples in our 60s), oh were we happy we booked at the Sheraton. Our one-bedroom king suites were enormous, with a french balcony overlooking the lovely harbor & the separate bedroom set back facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and moreover that you really took advantage of our unique location to explore this amazing walk friendly city. Everything you need just steps away. I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Slept Great. Great Location. Not 5 Star but I enjoyed it no doubt. I slipped in the bathroom shower twice... The $20 Buffet was decent, and we enjoyed that. Great time. Go to El Morro & San Critobal. Also Fortaleza!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you did not get hurt in the bathtub. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from home from this Old San Juan trip and was not happy at all the way things went. 1. Check in and the staff was really rude. Have the governors suite, which was big and spacious but thats about all the good there was. 2. Was staying for 3 nights ( Friday - Monday ) and 3 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had plan a family vacation on a cruise to celebrate my moms and husband birthday. We booked a one night at the hotel to avoid the driving from our home. The reservation process was done by Luis from Casino great guy to work with. At the check in time the young lady that assisted us very friendly big smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you also had luck playing at the Casino. We thank you for your continued visits and hope you enjoyed your cruise vacation and we look forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I thought this was a wonderful hotel. Location: fantastic. Easy access to old San Juan, the trolley that goes around old San Juan AND to port, which was literally right outside the hotel doors. Parking: Option 1: valet by hotel was about $22 per day. you can check your car in and out as desired. Option 2: more affordable self-park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the super great and detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you obviously took advantage of our unique location in historic Old San Juan. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was a little bit leery based on the negative reviews here, so was very pleasantly surprised when I stayed her for four nights on business recently. Yes, the entrance is in an odd location since it is basically in an alley (off the main street along the water). Yes, there is not much of a lobby since -- like most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you also had a very productive time while on business and we look forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

912 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (537)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Junior Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question