We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Ambiance

Main Road, PO Box 20 | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Ambiance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    498
    422
    185
    109
    96
See reviews for
34
594
76
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1310)
  • Mar-May only
    (413)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (384)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel isn't very fancy; however, the service and everything else about it was fabulous! The room was clean and comfortable--we had an ocean view room (honeymoon suite). It's was amazing. The food and drinks were great and the staff was amazing. There's a little convenience store in the hotel but the items there are overpriced. The beach is adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As an adults only hotel need a little TLC as the room are a little tired and the menu needs a little extra content.if Mr Blackwood's still general manager it is a friendly hotel prices for the everyday traveller

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here 5 times in the past 3 years. It's a small resort usually not to many people. The reviews you read about limited food choices is true. Our room was clean but dated.The reason my husband and I have been there so many times was for the nude beach it used to be quiet and people were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location from the airport not bad. Ambiance really terrible, out dated, the place has a lot of potential but at the moment, its more for students who are looking for cheap deals. the food gave me a running tummy for 2 days. no variety at all. I was scared about the hygiene. they use plastic plates and cutleries. that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sadden by the fact that we did not meet your expectation. We welcome your feedback and will surely pass on this information to the relevant authorities. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for somewhere to stay in Runaway Bay and turned in on a whim. The property needs some love, attention and investment. It seems almost forgotten and that is highly unfortunate as it is truly a gorgeous location. The staff was sparse and they seemed surprised to have a young couple there, most of the other people we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out in sending your review.I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at the Hotel We are constantly upgrading our facility as time goes by. Hope you will visit us again. I t was a pleasure having you here. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted a trip that was all-inclusive and really wanted an adults only place that wasn't crazy! After doing a ton of research I found this place and being very nervous made our reservations for an ocean view room with a balcony. I was very excited and couldn't wait to tell my best friend. She was so excited that without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out to send us your review. We are happy that you choose Club Ambiance for your vacation destination. We are grateful that you came and had a wonderful time. It was a pleasure having you here. We do hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A small and tiny little bolt hole with a true Jamaican feel. This was my very first introduction to Jamaican cuisine and I was not disappointed. Rooms are basic but tidy. I felt as though been tiny, the hotel felt nice and intimate, where all the staff knew you and they catered for your every need and not the masses!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you are satisfied with the service that was given to you by our staff. It was a pleasure having you here. Hope to see you soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This resort is old and has a very old world charm appeal. I recommend this for travelers who plan to get out of the resort and explore Jamaica and do excursions. The resort may have fewer than 10 guests daily, so if you are looking for nice crowds and entertainment, this may not be the place for you. It appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out in sending us your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time. We are constantly upgrading our facility as time goes by. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We went with an opened mined and also the price was decent for the location but once arriving there we were only about 20 people on the resort and there was just a small man made beach. It stated on the website that there was 3 beaches but one did not even exist. The rooms were just ok and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out in sending us your review. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at our property. We will surely pass on this information to the relevant authorities. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

For years going to Ochio Rios we would always stop at this little place to pick up or drop off. So we decided to make reservations. When we crossed the gates and walls it was "BEAUTIFUL and CLEAN ". The service is OUTSTANDING. A small and quaint couples and singles. The GM, "Mr. Blackwood" is always around to meet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,471 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1365)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (164)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (240)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (160)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (651)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Honeymoon Room (6)
Viewed
Hot Tub (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.0 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
18.3 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 40 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 stars 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay