We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Ambiance

Main Road, PO Box 20 | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Ambiance
Club Ambiance
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this hotel as it was quite cheap compared to other resorts, but u do get what you pay for, rooms are a bit dated & tired, food & drink were very disappointing, the entertainment was the same every night & the beach was well..... not really a beach ! We spent most of our time away from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pmjkp
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sadden by the fact that we did not mean your expectation. We welcome your feedback and will surely pass on this information to the relevant authorities. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They claim they have 3 beaches but they DO NOT. They have sand but no swimming. We had to walk 30-40 mins up the road to a public beach called flavors. Very limited with drinks if they had any at all especially in an old dingy, stinky disco which is outdated to 1970's if not more with moldy carpets and... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Christine R
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to offer our sincere apology for the problems you have encountered during your stay at our resort. We welcome your feedback and will surely pass on this information to the relevant authorities. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at Club Ambience December 27-31. The trip from the airport took just over an hour. Check in was a breeze. Princess at the front desk was awesome. Not only did she make check in and check out easy, she also made a couple of calls to local businesses for us. The room was clean with a walk out balcony.... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank scott16
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out in sending us your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time. We are constantly upgrading our facility as time goes by. It was a pleasure having you here. Hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Club Ambiance is a retro-style hotel we love to return to each year. As a couple, we enjoy the grounds, the main building, the pool, the food and most especially, the staff, whether they be old friends or new faces. They make every effort to make their guests' stay a pleasant one. We are saddened that the new management is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Terez C
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to send us your review. We are happy that you came and had fun. It was a pleasure having you here. We are looking forward to see you again. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I've just got back from a weekend spent at Club Ambiance with my wife from 18th December - 20th December 2015 and i must say it was a pleasure as always. This is our 5th stay at the resort for over 4 years and it is always delightful. The staff, the food, the rooms etc were all given a 4... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kwesi007
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to send us your review. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you had a wonderful time. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Just got back from Club Abiance in Runaway Bay Jamaica. The resort is small and the beach is small and shallow also. We spent most of our time at the pool. It does need improvements but if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place this is it. Oh and you have to like chicken as they serve it for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cincitys
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to send us your review. We are happy that you choose Club Ambiance as your vacation destination. It was a pleasure having you here. Hope you visit us again. More 

HIRAM
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Very few guests were there. Buffet option was small but very tasty. The staff are very courteous my favorite is the bar tender he sure makes u feel out home. The Ac was faulty when we checked in but they quickly sent someone to fix it. Will I recommend this hotel ? Absolutely. It's clean safe and quiet

Helpful?
7 Thank ISAAC E
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making Club Ambiance your vacation destination. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful time. It was a pleasure having you here. Hope you will visit us again. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Staff were lovely....and that's where it ends! Arrived 15/11/15, they said we had no booking, showed them our booking docs and suddenly they found our booking but only 1 room, we had booked 2. We were told they were fully booked and taken to the room. None of the electric was working in the room, so we were taken back... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank J T
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sadden by the fact that we did not meet your expectation. We welcome your feedback and will surely pass on this information to the relevant authorities. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Anguilla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Its quite obvious that this place was once a hotpot not too long ago. Stayed 15/11/ 15 - 21/11/15. My fiancee and I were very disappointed when we got there. Mediocre food,a very limited bar and of course the beach was horrible. the staff was great and tried their best to please us at all times. Princess the front desk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tinapassion
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time out in sending us your review. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at our resort. We are constantly upgrading our facility as time goes by. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Not much choices in food, entertainment was great but occupancy was extremely low for the week I spent there. Free Wi-Fi in lobby was a plus and the staff was excellent. Beach was not the best. The rooms and décor could use an update

Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne B
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are happy that you choose Club Ambiance for your vacation destination. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,612 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1398)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (245)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (164)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (661)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.0 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
18.3 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 40 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 stars 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay