We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

4.0 of 5 Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
EXTRA 10% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    76
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
102
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to the Jewel Runaway Bay Resort in February 2015. We had an awesome time while there. The resort is small and everything is close together, which was a plus for us. The beach was great and we didn't have a hard time finding loungers. There is a reef there that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Runaway Bay?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Jewel in January of this year. My Cousin was getting married at the resort. We stayed a week. The resort is great. Clean, well maintained. The best thing about the resort is the service. The service was fabulous. We were treated so well that I felt guilty being there. The weather was great the wedding went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Did you try the Blue Mountain Bike tour? Thanks again Scott More 

Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In February 2014, my wife and I had the best vacation of our lives at Jewel Runaway Bay. I didn't think it possible, but we had an even better time this year. From check in to check out everything was smooth and seamless. Our room was exactly in the building and floor requested and was spacious and kept very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan and Angie, thank you so much for returning. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay even more. We look forward to your return Scott More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Jewel February 15th - 20th and had a wonderful experience. Our room was a Junior Suite Oceanfront view which I highly recommend. The staff had accommodated our request to add a small bed in our room for our five year old which was there upon arrival. The beach seems more private on that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. regards Scott More 

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Jewel Runaway Bay from February 9th to 17th. We stayed in a Room 1011 and we had a plunge pool with a wonderful view of the ocean. Our room was very clean and our housekeeper, Charmaine, took great pride in making sure everything was perfect with our room. We want to take a moment to thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much. I am glad that your family enjoyed themselves. We look forward to your return. Scott More 

leamington spa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great flight (Thomsons) but poor transfer and service at airport plus wet weather left us a bit out of sorts on arrival. First impressions thus weren't so good..long corridor to slightly tired room. However the underlying strengths won us over... The hotel and grounds are really well kept and it benefits from being a non obtrusive low rise.(owned by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim, thank you for staying with us as well as all of your feedback. We look forward to your return next year. Scott More 

Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last year we stayed at Jewel Dunns River. This year we checked out the Runaway Jewel. Difference, kids! And beach size! We didn't have any kids and thought we would check out bigger beach. Definitely beach was excellent and the water was amazing with a reef just off the swimming area. They have 3 excellent pools and the 2 hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay, thank you so much for making it Jewel Resorts again. Next time Paradise Cove? Scott More 

Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after a one week at the Jewel with my kids and husband....it was amazing. Love the people, the island and resort. Customer service was excellent...most staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Nightly entertainment was good & food was plentiful and yummy....My favorite restaurant was the Platinum...very tasty, exotic Jamaican cuisine & service was top notch. Also loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us as well as your feedback. Scott More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

January 2015 four of us went to Jewel Runaway Bay for the fourth time in less than a year!! Need I say more! & I'm in the process of booking maybe 10 rooms to celebrate my milestone birthday along with my friends in May 2015 at this resort!! The service is great & that is due to their GM &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Pearl, We can't wait for your 30th birthday Bash!!!!!!!!! Looking forward to it. Scott More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall hotel is in very good shape. I stayed in a one bedroom suite w/ ocean view and butler service. Best views ever. Great room, spacious and very clean. Cons: no ventilation in the bathroom, furniture out dated. Plunge pool was nice and over looks the ocean. Very Quiet location. The only thing you can here is the ocean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us as well as your feedback. I have passed the information you our chef as well as our concierge and butler department. All the furniture is brand new so I am not sure what you mean by outdated. I am sorry that it is not your taste as it is hard to cater... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club Hotel Runaway Bay
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort And Golf Club
Breezes Runaway Bay Jamaica
Breezes Runaway Bay Hotel
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay