We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Special Offer
10% EXTRA SAVINGS
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    358
    196
    42
    9
    9
See reviews for
333
145
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family of 4 (myself, husband, 13 yr old son, 9 yr old daughter) spent the first week of July at JRB. Room: Prior to our arrival I had requested a room with a door to the toilet/shower area and a King room with 2 twins. We booked the basic room, as I didn't plan on being in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The level of service we experienced here is the absolute best we have ever experienced in all our travels. The staff was outstanding from start to finish. They are so pleasant and organized and willing to help. I went to book the free airport transfer for our return flight only to find out they had us already booked for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kingston, Jamaica
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

213 plus family members and I just concluded our Family Reunion at the Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort (The Royes Family Reunion). It was pure niceness,due in large part to the staff. We had an amazing time!!!! The General Manager, Scott Robbins leads by example. He is warm, his staff is warm. He is sincere and uber helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your entire family with us. All of your were wonderful and even though I hope you have a great time in Costa Rica next here we hope you return real soon. I will send you an invoice for this response to your review. Much regards, Scott More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As I sit here gazing out at the magnificent beach from my balcony, I just can't say enough praises about JRB. My husband and kids (boys 12 and 8) have a very busy lifestyle and needed some much deserved R&R. This resort took away all the stress thanks to the amazing staff. Every little detail you can think of is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. Please return soon! Scott More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned on July 25 after spending 11 days at JRB. From the time we checked in to the time we left everything and everyone was first class. From Delmark and the front desk staff to the concierge, housekeeper, bartenders(Chris, Duval, etc), waiters/waitresses (Stacy Anne and Orvin in Coral Cafe and Romeo in Platinum), spa staff (Natesha for massage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Audley, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. We looked forward in having your friends and family stay with us as well as being included in on the surprise renewal of vows. Scott More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a week a the Jewel Runaway Bay the first week of July. We traveled as a family of 9 people. We all found the resort to be a rather pleasant stay. The rooms were nice as expected. Everything was really clean. We had a couple mosquitos flying around, but nothing you wouldn't expect on an island in the Caribbean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lummy, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your self and look forward to your return. Scott More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After researching many different places to stay in Jamaica we chose to stay at the Jewel due to its positive reviews and being family friendly. We were not disappointed. Most of the reviews were spot on regarding the Jewel - Staff was extremely friendly, beach and water were beautiful, drinks were great and there was plenty of things to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway bay. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. regards, Scott More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family group of 16 spent a week here last January and I'd been meaning to review it. We all had a great time. The food was good (not the best we'd had in the Caribbean, but quite good), the beach and pools were really nice too! Everyone was friendly. The water park was initially supposed to be open in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at Jewel Runaway bay in January. We have added a few more things since the last time you were here so we look forward to your return. Scott More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i was there from july 17 to july 22 ,my 2 daughter 14,17 and my wife . I can not said i experience great service ,just ok very turn off with people asking for tip as you arrive ,.the beach was great ,the food ;stay with restaurant and the grill platinum restaurant was amazing so was the hibachi,.The beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. I am curious about you comment of persons asking for a tip as they all know that it is not protocol to do that. It is odd because I never hear that comment. I am also sorry that your kids did not go to the teen and tween center as Ash and... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited on an all inclusive day pass and payed 240 dollars for two adults and two kids the pass lasted until 1800 if we had wanted to stay on to the evening we were told that would be another 100 dollars each. The beach and water park were superb. The resort was quiet too lots of activities on offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your day pass. Scott More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (522)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
32.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
16.8 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 40 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
0.2 mi away
Franklyn D Resort & Spa
Franklyn D Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Runaway Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay