We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

Norman Manley Blvd | P.O. Box 3050, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    120
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
66
144
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
See the most recent reviews
Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Not a five star hotel, but the people and the beach definitely are!! Not a lot of kids, so for me that was perfect. We had a small cottage across from the beach, not the top of the line, but very clean (bring an extension cord to use in the bathroom, not enough outlets) The gardens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ramsgate Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Just returned from an eleven night stay, GPB in Negril is a small hotel which in our view had three plus points; Firstly, it is ideally situated on the lovely sandy beach with more than enough loungers, whilst other reviews have mentioned the number of locals selling items and services we did not find them intrusive, we used Captain Moses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Derek. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time spent in Jamaica with us but noted that there were a few areas that you felt could use some improvement. Your feedback was full of helpful insights that have been shared with the resort management team for immediate evaluation and action as needed. We... More

HIGH POINT NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I did an inspection at this hotel with other agents. Small property 65 rooms with garden view rooms across the street and beach side cottages. Colorful decorated rooms. Don't expect ocean view rooms. Tropical feel.... Only 1 restaurant so not many choices unless you go off the property. Extra charges for some of the extras you would want.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. Have a nice day. More

New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

First off we originally booked the GP last October, however it was closed and we were sent to Beaches. Which, by the way is a wonderful resort and we had a great time. This year we booked GP earlier and we just got back from an 8 night stay. We arrived to find out we were considered returned guest. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Tulsa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Grand Pineapple is an awesome beach hotel! Let me preface my comments with I've stayed at well over 10 all inclusive resorts. Know what your booking and you will have a fabulous time. The Grand Pineapple is not a mega resort (I think people think that because of the Sandels connection ) This I is a small , right on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Grand Pineapple Resorts, we take pride in providing a friendly and relaxing environment for all of our guests. We always want to ensure that all of your needs are met and it seems the staff at Grand Pineapple Negril... More

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I just returned from a 10 night stay at the Grand Pineapple, so I feel I'm qualified to provide a decent review. First off, I'd like to thank the staff for a very pleasant experience. So many friendly people, I can't name them all! (You know who you are, and I thank you all for such a wonderful stay :-)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
LeticiaA17, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Grand Pineapple Negril. It's very encouraging when guests post about how excellent our service was and how they enjoyed our comfortable, friendly environment. We always want to meet the expectations of all our guests and I'm happy we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay. We look forward to your return.... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My families second time to the Pineapple. I will go again! A joyful place. Clean. Beautiful gardens. Very good meals and cocktails. The staff are excellant Fantastic boat outings with Captain Moses and his son Chris. A great dive assistant Anthony.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My 13 year old son and I stayed at The Grand Pineapple from Sun, July 27-Sat Aug. 2, 2014. This was our 5th trip together to Jamaica. So we are seasoned travelers to Jamaica and we have stayed at different resorts every trip. THIS IS NOT A PLACE FOR CHILDREN!!! There are no activities and what is available is at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Shelbyville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed end of March to April1 because heard so much about the beach at Negril and am a solo traveler. Booked trip on beachside ( a must in my opinion)and its a long distance form airport. Arrived to find they did not have Beachside room available then because they apparently overbooked or goofed. First night across road in worst room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We visited for a family vacation and while it was a good place to stay together as a group it is not the right fit those looking for a typical all-inclusive resort. While listed as a Sandals/Beaches property it is the poorly treated step-sister at best. This resort should NOT be listed as an all-inclusive but more like an INN... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello Roma, We appreciate you taking the time to post about your stay. We were happy to hear that our staff took great care of you, ensuring all your needs were met and that you enjoyed your time in Jamaica. Still, it seems that we did not completely meet your expectations and we were saddened to hear that you were... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Pineapple Beach Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | P.O. Box 3050, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Pineapple Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

457 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay