We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Special Offer
RECEIVE UP TO 65% OFF!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    174
    69
    15
    14
See reviews for
92
193
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Ossining, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On June the 28th 2015 I took my family to the Grand Pineapple in Negril Jamaica. I tried to book at Beaches in Negril. I was told they were booked for the date I wanted. They informed me that they had a smaller resort close by and could fit me in the date I wanted. They also informed me that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, Danny. We were saddened to note that your recent stay at Grand Pineapple Beach was not as expected. While many families have enjoyed their vacations at our quaint resort, we do understand that recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. I apologize for any confusion regarding inclusions... More 

Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am posting this review again because it somehow got posted on (I think) the UK site the first time!?! I went to Negril from Nov 8-22, 2014. It was my first trip to Jamaica and I was VERY excited about it! I stayed at the Grand Pineapple, right on Seven Mile Beach. Overall, my trip was good…but not likely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I did like the resort, the staff was friendly, the food was delicious and the scenery was beautiful. But, there was some minor issues that was not too big of a issue since I was on the beach more than in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yorkton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ok,it's funny to read tourists reports of how bad this resort is. Do your pre-trip home work people! Yes,this is a small resort,not over 70 rooms,outdated in its rooms,a single dining spot,one bar,one pool,but wow!,did we ever enjoy the Grand Pineapple! We arrived to a professional staff,and even tho they tried the old "your room is not ready,we will put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the love! It's wonderful to hear about the fantastic time you had getting to know our awesome staff and enjoying your time in beautiful Jamaica. Our top priority is ensuring that our guests have a terrific stay and we are delighted to hear that this was the case for you. We hope to see you again... More 

Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was on beach cottage side in main building right over open lobby entrance. i was a suite. Walls were pretty bare. Room was clean, however, housekeeping never got to us until after 5pm most days. Bed was comfortable. We did not opt for refrigerator rental. (60.00 for week) Only real complaint is the bug sprayer at 630 am piping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, Bobby. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay at Grand Pineapple Beach to be enjoyable overall and that you had a great time taking in the beauty of Jamaica. We also greatly appreciated your feedback on areas for improvement as we never want our guests to experience any inconveniences during... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was all inclusive and the staff was very nice and helpful. Although the website indicates free wifi, we had to pay once there. They didn't offer any top shelf liquor at the bar and no option for wine even at dinner. Maybe part of this was because it was off season?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with your visit to Grand Pineapple Beach. Our website does indicate that WiFi service is available at our resort but for an additional charge. I do apologize if you felt this was not clearly stated and for any resulting confusion. I... More 

Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just spent a week at this resort and loved absolutely every minute of it. Every member of the staff is extremely friendly and extremely helpful. The food is great and they have different themes every night. The bar is incredible and will make you almost any drink you can think of. You can lounge on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returning to the Grand Pineapple Negril for the second year was the best decision ever for our annual girl trip. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Hats off to Kari, Conrad, Joseph, Sandy, Marvette, Demi-John, Chantal, Ghavi and every one of the staff we encountered for going above and beyond to make our trip perfect:) These beautiful people, the beautiful grounds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Brenda! We are delighted that you ladies had great time bonding at Grand Pineapple Beach while having lots of fun in the island sun. The resort is the perfect place for such happy festivities and it's wonderful that you had a great time exploring it together. We cannot wait to welcome you all back again! More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My best friend & I visited this amazing property for the second time in June for our annual girls trip. We stayed 9 nights. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Conrad, Chantal, Joseph, Marvet, Kari Ann and the entire staff go above and beyond to make sure you have a fantastic vacation. The food is delicious- mostly Jamaican cuisine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Keokuk, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay right on the beach this trip to Negril and loved it. We loved the rooms, grounds, staff, food, pool, water sports and beach so much we can't wait to come back. We were greeted with a cool scented towel after our ride from the airport. We asked for second floor garden view beachside rooms and received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Casey S, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience at Grand Pineapple Negril! We apologize for the miscommunication about Wifi charges and will forward your concerns to our management team. We are pleased to hear that you were felt safe and accommodated, and will continue aiming to provide the best service possible for you and your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

575 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (398)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (99)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (124)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay