We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Norman Manley Blvd | P.O. Box 3050, Negril, Jamaica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    171
    65
    15
    13
See reviews for
89
190
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Hauppauge, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Brought the wife for a much needed getaway to a 4 night stay at the Pineapple. Great location on the best beach. Swimming in that water will cure what ails you. Hits: -The beach, as good as it gets, powdery sand, calm clear medicinal water. -Sea grape trees on the beach, so you can sit in the shade if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middletown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is My opinion period. The Grand Pineapple is on the southern stretch of Seven Mile Beach, some locators have it up in the Bloody Bay area near the former Gran Lido. To Break this review up would take forever so to save you some time trying to pick things apart....Wonderful!! We arrived with another couple not knowing what to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greendale, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Jamaica. This is not a typical resort. I think there are only 60 rooms in total. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you (although luxury is a relative term). This is a very small resort on one of the most beautiful beaches we have been to. The water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniela A, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your review of Grand Pineapple Negril. We're glad that you had a great time staying with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, delicious meals, friendly staff, and the gorgeous Caribbean landscape. We do appreciate all of your feedback, both positive and negative, as it will assist us in making improvements going forward.... More 

Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We returned home Saturday. I'm very sad. BUT....WE WILL BE RETURNING FOR A LONGER STAY. Had I listened to some of the reviews I read we would have missed out. Some people are more picky than others. Mattresses a little hard. We had a great time at The Pineapple. A small and intimate resort. AGE RANGE around 25 and older.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniela A, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Grand Pineapple Negril and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much! From your review it seems like you enjoyed every moment of your trip and that's exactly the kind of feedback that we love to receive. We look forward to your next... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Grand Pineapple Resort in Negril is a Sandals branded community, but after my stay, I would say in name only. The resort is very low key with no planned activities other than meal times. A volleyball net is set up on the beach, but you will need to organize your own games. Kayaks and a Hobie Cat are also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you reaching out to us and sharing your feedback. We were happy that overall you enjoyed your time in Jamaica with us but we were still disappointed to note that you were not completely impressed with your experience. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and anything less than... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is beautiful and very relaxed. If you want peace and quiet and good service this place will make you happy. But, if you are looking for entertainment at night it was almost non existent. It was nice to have a drink and relax after dinner but by 9pm if became rather boring and nobody was even around to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of Grand Pineapple Beach. We were pleased that overall, you had a great time relaxing with us but we noted that you were a bit disappointed with the on resort entertainment. We apologize if you felt underwhelmed in this instance and we will be sharing your feedback with the General Manager for further... More 

Chehalis, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the money this is a great place to stay. The rooms are underwhelming but clean. The food is average as well. The beach is of course the reason you are in Negril to begin with. Most of the staff here were pleasant and helpful. There are some things first time travelers need to be aware of though. The drug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Rick. It's truly disappointing to note that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are committed to the safety and security of all our guests and illegal activity on-property is strictly prohibited. While the beach is a public area, we encourage guests to notify our security team so that they may... More 

Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five of us traveled together to the Grand Pineapple April 25h to May1. I was concerned about the trip because of some negative reviews on this website before we left;however we had the time of our lives. I can honestly say that as a family with young adult kids, this was our best vacattion ever. The staff is incredibly warm,friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniela A, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your review of Grand Pineapple Negril. We're glad that you and your family had a great time staying with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, delicious meals, friendly staff, and the gorgeous Caribbean landscape. We cannot thank you enough for your many compliments and kind remarks. Your feedback is exactly the kind... More 

manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here is my lengthy review. I broke it down and some areas have nothing to do with the Resort itself, but is a reflection of my week overall. I chose Grand Pineapple because I wanted a safe place to stay on the beach. I knew my meals and beverages would be covered and I was very happy with the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Daniela A, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of Grand Pineapple Negril. We're glad that you had a great time staying with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, delicious meals, friendly staff, and the gorgeous Caribbean landscape! From start to finish, it really seems like you had an absolutely fantastic holiday and we're so delighted to hear it! Your... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I'd like to start this review by highlighting our trip into Negril courtesy of Gary's Tours (http://garystoursofjamaica.weebly.com/) because this was our 3rd trip with Gary, and as always, he took great care of us. Gary was waiting for us at the airport with a cold drink, stopping at the best beef patty spots on the way to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Daniela A, Manager at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Grand Pineapple Negril for your stay and we're delighted that you had a fantastic trip! Our ideal is to offer guests outstanding vacations and it's wonderful to see that we continue to achieve that for you. We cannot thank you enough for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (97)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay