We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Beach Resort

#23 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travellers Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travellers Beach Resort
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    187
    51
    20
    18
See reviews for
97
168
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I had a great time staying at Travellers Beach Resort for 7 days. We bought this vacation deal through Groupon. We stayed in a standard room with 2 double beds. The pros: - rooms were cleaned everyday before noon. - breakfast buffet was included everyday with the Groupon and it hit the spot - great coffee, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no hot water for half of our stay. We made a complaint each day but it took them 2 days to fix it. I killed 5-10 mosquitoes inside our room every day. Gaps around doors are a possible entry point. Also, the maids leave the door open to the outside while they clean which could also be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the hot water issues you experienced during your stay. This was quite a serious problem that lasted longer than we would have liked. There was an underground leak that had to be located and repaired. Thankfully we were able to do so and the problem was rectified. Mosquitos are unfortunately... More 

baltimore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

so when i first arrived i was really shocked at the hotel the advertised that is remodeled but i was truly upset. the rooms were extremely small and outdated. however, everything else was wonderful. the staff are extremely friendly. they truly made you feel like royalty. There was gift shop that carried everything on site. no need to worry about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Travellers and for sharing your lovely pictures. I'm happy that overall your first trip to Jamaica was a good one. Sorry if your room wasn't quite what you expected. We have gone through and remodeled most of our rooms. There are a few that are not quite complete with their upgrades but we are looking to finish... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to Negril several times over the years. I love it there - Jamaica is truly God's country and Negril is heaven. Although the first 2 days at Travellers was a bit trying, I'd stay there again. The first night we were given a double, but this room was not available our entire stay. My friend-girl and I were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing Resort! Excellent staff, the best oceanfront views right on the beach and the best breakfast buffet every morning with fresh fruits and omelettes as you sip watermelon juice watching the ocean. The staff was very professional and friendly and did everything possible that a 5 star resort attempts to be. We had a safe, peaceful, and one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I bought a two week deal to Travellers from livingsocial.com to celebrate our honeymoon, last year. This hotel is not fancy, but it's a great value. Our room was wonderful, A/C worked, Room/bathrooms were cleaned daily, beds were comfortable,TV working , we had wifi throughout hotel, Traditional Jamaican Breakfast Buffet ROCKED, hotel entertainment pretty basic but their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Agawam, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My best friend and I went to Travelers resort for 5 nights 6 days. We stayed in room 44 and were disappointed that it only had 1 double bed, we booked a room with 2 beds. That being said the bed was comfy and the room was very clean and the maids cleaned nicely daily. The security was awesome, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Travellers in December 2014. It was a surprise trip for my husband's 40th birthday. The resort is nice but nothing special. Our room was large but very spartan. The balcony was a plus. The beach is lovely and the bar and restaurant gave us nothing to complain about. Our biggest complaint was the noise. Karaoke night (2x... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Travellers Beach Resort in March for our anniversary. We had an initial hiccup with our reservation but it was fixed quickly by the management. The rest of our stay was absolutely wonderful. Travellers is a small resort but it's size only makes you feel more at home. The staff was always courteous and willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did lots of research prior to making a decision where to stay. Also, I have stayed in Negril before when I was younger. My family stayed at Beaches All-Inclusive Resort and loved it. I booked my stay with Groupon and received a great deal at Travellers with breakfast included. I surprised my wife with this vacation. She had not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Garret. We appreciate you choosing Travellers Beach and pleased that your wife enjoyed her first trip to Jamaica. Thanks for leaving a detailed list of your recommendations for future travelers; great suggestions that i'm sure others will appreciate. I do apologize if anyone at the front desk wasn't as friendly as you would have expected, this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

787 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (582)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question