We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Special Price
40% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travellers Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am someone who has been to five star resorts and three star resorts. I can easily say that travellers was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The staff are beyond friendly and helpful. Samantha at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. The grounds/rooms are kept extremely clean. The resort is close to everything so walking places... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rachelsE6059QI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's ok, we weren't in the room much anyway. Beds are small, no air, but they do provide a fan. Went for food, not good...we got small broken chips from the bottom of the chip bag with a small cup of cheese for a very expensive price. Make sure to use Jamaican money or they screw you on that as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Most of our beds are double beds although we do have a few room types with kings and queens. You will find these in our deluxe rooms, suites and some of our superior rooms. The bungalows, as advertised are fan cooled, but all other room types do have a/c. I apologize for the nachos you received... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was amazing. The staff were very nice and helpful. They were so sweet and the restaurant and the bar was really great. We loved the fact that the hotel was located on the beautiful 7 miles beach. We are definitely coming coming back!!

Helpful?
Thank SofiaBrannerud
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! I'm thrilled to hear that this was your best trip ever and happy to have been apart of that. Our wonderful staff make all the difference and always aim to provide our guests with genuine experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Regina SK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our second year to travellers had a couple bumps last year but everyone deserves a second chance. We have not been disappointed so far. Staff has been great. Security is always there to help. Life guards are the best. Beach has been awesome have met lots of great people from all over the world and seen some returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trixie248
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to read that you loved your stay and chose to visit once again despite some hiccups on your last trip. I'm delighted that you were pleased this trip and that the staff have been great. This is the time of the year when most of our repeat guests return and It's always a pleasure to see the... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time we wished there was a coffee machine in our room and the ac did not work very well but overall had a great time. the peddlers on the beach are relentless and had to be nasty to them at some point as they would not leave us alone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kellygove2015
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kelly. I'm glad you had a good time overall despite your a/c issues and the peddlers. Most of our a/c's are quite new and cool the rooms pretty well but once in a while issues do arise, i'm sorry you experienced this. Peddlers on the beach are an ongoing issue the community faces and we continue... More 

london
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely room with good air conditioning and comfortable bed. Big shout out to Oneil who was really friendly and helpful at stopping you getting hassle from locals. You could definately tell the difference when it was his day off as standards had slipped. Give him a raise :) Breakfast buffet was good and you can get eggs made to order.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank helenp56
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for your 5 star rating. Although we may not be a large 5 star hotel, we can certainly aim to provide a 5 star experience. It's great to know you enjoyed the room and of course our all star security guard Oneil. He's been such a big part of the experience of so many of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it had everything we needed. The restaurant was great. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also enjoyed some Red Stripes. The beach was awesome. Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! "Best trip ever" is a great compliment and i'm happy we were able to be a part of that. I'm glad you enjoyed your meals and red stripes at the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at travellers for 6 days with my partner. Had one or two issues with our room which was fixed but only after asking 2-3 times. The room we stayed in looked abit tired but we were out most of the time so it didn't matter too much. I do find it odd that there's no fridge or minibar in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemz86
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and found our omelettes to be tasty. I must sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced in your room and especially for you having to ask more than once. Our policy is such that any issues that may arise should be resolved in a... More 

Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this establishment very comforting. It is like a home away from home. One can swim in the pool or the ocean. There is a waterfall by the pool. Want to exercise , dive, get a massage, pedicure, or manicure? They are all on the premises. The flowers are beautiful. Travellers is not far from downtown Negril. Laundry accommodation... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mich328
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review about your restful vacation. A home away from home is exactly what we aim to provide for all of our wonderful guests from all over the world. Thanks for pointing out some of the amenities that we provide and for mentioning the amazing staff we have that make all the difference. We look forward to... More 

England
Level Contributor
148 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first hotel in Jamaica but I always wait until I have completed my stay in all the hotels I have booked before I review them so that I can compare them to each other and have perspective. We booked a suite with a balcony and partial sea view. It did have a sea view but unfortuately it... More 

Helpful?
Thank merryweather29
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The suites are indeed quite a bit spacious. If you don't require a full kitchen and living room then a deluxe room such as 57 or 58 would be perfect for you. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food at the restaurant. While... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

968 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (755)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (139)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (216)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.7 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#50 of 87 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 87 in Negril
5.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#9 of 87 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#42 of 87 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay