We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Beach Resort

#24 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travellers Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travellers Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    332
    208
    58
    20
    18
See reviews for
102
182
71
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (636)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Excellent hotel for those whom wish for a more authentic, positive, affordable and enjoyable Jamaican holiday experience. Front desk team were superb (especially Rasheda) the word 'No' didn't appear to be in their vocabulary, as they handled all of our demands pleasantly and efficiently. Stayed in Suite and Deluxe rooms and was very pleased with standard of both rooms; A/C... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Travelers Beach Resort for 4 nights while in Negril. I wanted to stay somewhere cheap and on the beach. My room was in one of their bungalows. The room was spacious, clean, but didn't have AC. It had a little kitchen area with some cookware and a refrigerator. The walls were very thin and you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Okay... Good points: Comfy beds, great shopkeeper, friendly staff, great security, taxis always available, there are crabs on the beach (yay), jello shot in pool party, peddlers weren't persistent, downtown is close, hotel is close to everything Bad points: Horrible WiFi, in need of business center..., food is iffy (take the snapper), low water pressure, easily clogged toilets, TV doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the staff and our location. I must apologize for the Wi-Fi issues you experienced during your stay. We did have a few access points that were down for some time. This usually isn't an issue but it did take longer than expected to resolve. We are back fully functional now and... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I changed our minds at the last minute and downgraded from a fancier resort because of the reviews of this place kept getting better and the place we'd originally chose kept getting worst. So glad we did. It was JUST what we needed. It was super safe, clean, roomy and close to everything. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kim. I'm happy to hear that you chose us instead of one of the larger resorts and glad that you were pleased with your choice. Thank you for your feedback regarding your room. We are working on just what you mentioned, additional furniture for the rooms. Hopefully on your next visit we'll have that sorted out.... More 

Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in a superior room. The room was clean and simple. The deal included breakfast which was traditional jamaican cuisine and american dishes. Great breakfast, the service was good. The grounds are simple and clean. Not much in the way of entertainment but since its centrally located there is plenty to do at nearby hotels/bars. Burbon Beach was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us and for booking our deal on living social. I'm glad you found the deal to be a great buy and enjoyed the included breakfast and the service of our staff. We have entertainment most nights of the week including karaoke, live reggae / jazz, a beach bonfire and managers cocktail party. We're currently working on adding... More 

Anaheim Hills, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this Hotel after purchasing four nights through Groupon. For the price we paid this was a good hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. This hotel is right on the famous 7 mile beach. The breakfast which was included in our booking was pretty good. They made omelets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for booking our Groupon deal and for leaving a review about your stay. The breakfast buffet each morning seems to be getting more popular by the day. We try to keep a wide variety of items to cater to all tastes. I think we have something for everyone. I'm happy to hear our drinks were better than the all... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my best friend went to this resort and checked something off of our bucket list! The resort was great, staff was very friendly but the most impressive thing was how safe we felt. The security there was so professional and we never were bothered by anyone we didn't want to be bothered by! Thanks so much and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Thank you as well for highlighting the great job security does here. O'neill seems to be a favorite amongst our guests. He has a genuine passion and care for the safety of our guests. I'm happy to hear you'll be back, see you next time! More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and affordable family run beach front hotel. This place is also very involved in the community with there N.E.E.T. program helping the children of Negril. Buy a brick which is a small donation to help build a local library. The staff is super friendly and very responsive. Love to Claudia our house keeper, she was super friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review and for highlighting our non profit organization NEET. Over the years it has made a tremendous impact on the the children around the country by providing books, computers, and even libraries across the island. Thanks to all our wonderful guests who bring down school supplies, it really helps. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet... More 

Chicago, Il.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly enjoyed my stay Travellers Beach resort for a 2nd time. I was able to purchase a wonderful deal via Livingsocial.com ; Nonetheless I must say that online they have good pricing and I would’ve stayed without the deal. Travellers Beach resort has made some improvements since my last stay and my only regret staying from May 25th- May... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying here for a second time! We appreciate you choosing us again and happy to hear you enjoyed this stay just as much as your first. We have indeed made quite a few improvements and have much more planned for the future. Please do stay longer next time. We look forward to having you back! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can i say the hotel was just truly amazing friendly staff room was clean family friendly situated on the hip strip night life wow restaurant walking distance what attract me more was the sight of policeman who where willing to cross us after one too many drinks felt safe this place is just amazing for the price don't underestimate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. I love the title of your post "Family". As we always say, you may arrive as a guest but you will leave as part of the family. I'm glad you enjoyed the staff and your room. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

822 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (617)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (128)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay