We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Negril hotels

Negril Yoga Centre

1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Negril Yoga Centre to your Saves list
Negril Yoga Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
87%
Ranked #33 of 91 hotels in Negril
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014
jeanlovesnegril Montevideo, Uruguay
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
18
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Negril Yoga Centre
See the most recent reviews
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I travel alot and this is truly a place that i can unwind. Its a simple place with a warm staff and a great place to chill. Good location to walk across the street to the beach.I am able to get back in touch with what is important in life and reminded to enjoy simplicity.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for coming and it was our pleasure sharing our Little Oasis with you . Love and blessings ! From all of us here at the Negril Yoga Centre . More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been going to the Negril Yoga Center for over 20 years, this little slice of heaven is always consistent in price, food, yoga class etc...we had 3 massages outside under the hammock hut with the cool ocean breeze on are backs. The coffee is always good & hot & the food is fresh & healthy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hi , It has always been our Pleasure having you all these years and we are happy to know we fulfill your needs every time . One love , One heart ! much respect from all of us here at the Yoga Centre . More

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our family stayed at the Negril Yoga Center at the beginning of this month and had a wonderful experience. The staff, the clean and bright rooms and the vibes of the Centre are a delight to the senses and a respite from the huzzle of the daily grind back home. The prices are very reasonable, the food is healthy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , Thank You for coming , we enjoyed sharing our little Oasis with you and look forward to having you visit again . Many blessings and Love from all of us here at The Yoga Centre . More

Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have been at Yoga Centre for one week and it was so perfect! Wy room was always clean with a beatiful open air shower. The stuff and the people of Yoga Centre like Cecine are so kind, always available to help you, and give you advices for everything you want to know about Negril. breakfast is special, there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , It was our pleasure to share our Little Oasis with you and we are happy we were able to fulfill your needs . Thanks for coming and we hope to have you again . Many blessings from all of us here at the Yoga Centre . More

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pro‘s: - Cheap and clean rooms, with private bathrooms and fan friendly hosts and safe place (because of night guard) - Lovely outdoor setting. It‘s like your in a little park with different small cottages. - There are many chill out places in the garden, even hangmats. You can get free wifi right next to the office desk and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NegrilYoga, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello , Thanks for your input . We happy you stayed with us and hope you will again in future . We did some upgrading on our rooms including floors and all our fans are rotating now . Jah bless ! Marcia Gordon More

North Bellmore, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here during a short-term university study abroad experience. The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. I have to say, the best part was breakfast! Their ackee and saltfish was amazing, and they would always accommodate others' dietary preferences. My roommate and I always came back to a clean room after the day's activities. The bathroom was fine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled to know that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and accommodating . We are also happy that our House Keeping staff made you happy and you appreciate it. Again i must say a big thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation a wonderful experience.... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Now back in Canada and just wanted to say how much I enjoyed staying at the Yoga Centre, it certainly is a little Oasis...thanks to all the staff for making me so welcome, I have read the other reviews and for the writers of the negative ones...it certainly was not my experience. The yoga classes were great every day at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with the Negril Yoga Centre family. We are very delighted to learn that your stay was a delighted one. We are indeed happy you had a wonderful time and appreciated the service extended to you. Thank you for making it Negril Yoga Centre. More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stayed in Pink room and would never stay there again. It is very basic. Nothing much inside. We always stay in hostels or guest houses but this one is the worst I ever stayed. No water, no electricity all the time. The main lady at the front desk does not care about anything. It does not worth for 61... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NegrilYoga, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, you came during the worst drought Jamaica has experience in in years, we were able to buy water from the truck to supply our guests with adequate amounts of water, although the pressure might have been low that time. We have electricity all the time, but... More

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

More cons than pros. I start with the negatives first. CONS: - constant urine-like smell from the burning trash that looks like it's coming from the property - poor water situation. I understand that they're having a drought in Jamaica, but their 'water conservation' efforts were a little ridiculous. Sometimes there was no water, most of the time I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us, during the time you were here. Jamaica was experiencing the worst drought in years. We were able to buy water from the truck to supply our guests with the adequate amount of water, although the pressure might have been low during that time. We are an echo friendly property,... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here several times now and found it to be a real haven of tranquility with lovely staff and food and a real find in the madness of the negril beach accomidation. I would really recomend this for those who like to take care of themselves holistically or are vegeterian and enjoy daily yoga practice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review

Hello, It's always a pleasure having you staying here with us. We are delighted that your vacation was a successful one. We hope to have you again. Blessings! Ciscene. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Negril Yoga Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Negril Yoga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Yoga Centre

Address: 1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Negril Yoga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Yoga Centre Hotel Negril
Yoga Centre Hotel Negril

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Negril with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril #20 On the Beach Hotel in Negril #33 Business Hotel in Negril
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Negril Yoga Centre offers our guests Sunshine & Serenity ~Jamaican Style! CELEBRATING 33 years of Excellence, offering relaxing and comfortable accommodations, in a tropical garden setting, across from the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH in Jamaica: Negril's FAMOUS 7-Mile Beach. The Negril Yoga Centre, offers a laid-back atmosphere, and a friendly and safe haven to renew your Mind, Body, Heart and Soul. We offer daily Yoga Classes and Spa Services. Guests who are drawn to our "little oasis" are enchanted with the friendliest and most helpful staff on the island! We are like one BIG family at the Negril Yoga Centre, and our guests return year after year to see old friends and make new ones. Our legendary Jamaican Chef provides all natural, farm-to-table cuisine. We use all locally grown fruits and vegetables, create fresh juice and vegetable smoothies, homemade cheeses and so much more! Please consider staying with us on your next vacation or retreat, or simply stop by for an invigorating yoga class, a walk through the gardens, and follow it up with a wonderfully healthy, delicious meal in an outdoor, casual setting. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Negril Yoga Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer