We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Negril hotels

Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Foote Block Fire Sale
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #62 of 90 Hotels in Negril
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Zekks M
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    28
    15
    31
See reviews for
25
32
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third time staying there with my family was still nice,front desk always remember us and they are nice.Got a bigger room this time with kitchen and was still by the sea ,always calming to wake up to.My wife and kids had breakfast in the morning and they enjoyed themselves.Whenever i am in negril i will always check this place first,good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foote P, Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zekks, Thank you so much for your review. Its always a pleasure hosting you and your family at our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again and the smiles on your face. One Love, Foote Prints Hotel :) More 

Interested in Negril?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Bochum, South Africa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After our arrival we were greeted kindly by the receptionist, he guided us to our room and gave us a voucher for a 10 minutes neck massage. We stayed at room F10 which has a view over the hotel area and the sea behind it. There are a lot of plants around and you can even watch the hummingbirds from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foote P, Owner at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Hope you are well and thank you so much for staying on our property. We have been notified of the broken beach chairs and are looking forward to purchasing new ones. Regarding the peddlers, we have implemented new security features (cameras on property) and also tighter security on the beach. Overall we're happy you had a good... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed here for a week, have a considerable amount of experience in Jamaica, having traveled there a large number of times and love that end of the beach. We had a lovely room with a wonderful view and a short walk to the beach. We greatly enjoyed the staff and the management, as they were super attentive, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foote P, Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was such a pleasure having you here. Looking forward to seeing you again. One Love, Ingrid Foote Daye & The Foote Prints Family :) More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been travelling to Jamaica for 14 years. I have stayed at many hotels in Negril and Foote Prints is definitely my all-time favorite place to stay! This hotel is clean, charming, quaint, well-maintained, has lush, beautiful grounds and is in a perfect location. But what really makes this hotel exceptional, is the friendly, hospitable staff that will cater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Foote P, General Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daisie, Thanks so much for staying here with us. It was a pleasure accommodating you. Looking forward to seeing you again and thanks for your review. One Love More 

Justin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a room on the beach on a budget this might work for you. The rooms need some major updating. The bed for starters feels like you are sleeping on plywood. Our room only had one working light in the entire room. Our tv ( although we never wanted to watch it) was hung on wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foote P, Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Casey R, Thank you for your review. It was such a pleasure hosting you here. Unfortunately you had a few problems and the matters have been addressed. Looking forward to seeing you again and do take care. More 

White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I've given this hotel 3 marks because of price only. This is a budget hotel centrally located on the main beach in Negril. If you know and accept this going in you'll be fine. The hotel is between two high end hotels which have a ton of water sports amenities. This hotel has no amenities. However, the staff is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foote P, General Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

It was indeed a pleasure to host you here and thank you for your review. Our rooms have been upgraded and we have luxurious suites on property. Hoping to see you soon and thanks for making Foote Prints Hotel your choice. More 

Yonkers, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The hotel is in poor condition and needs repair in all areas. Had to change my room because of roaches. Staff is OK but nothing exceptional. The location is good because the property is right on the beach. Paid $130 and I would not stay there again for half that price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foote P, Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralroy, Our hotel has a constant maintenance program. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but renovations have been taking place. Hope you will reconsider and view the new photos and the recent reviews of the other guests. More 

Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I first went to Foote Prints in 2006 and thoroughly enjoyed my vacation, this time we stayed for 8 days. Sad to say, my third time back to Foote Prints was NOT a charm. Unfortunately, the owners have not sought to put any real money into fixing up the property. The rooms are simply not worth the price they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foote P, Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hotndivine, We are happy that you have chosen to come back for your third visit. Renovations have since taken place and i encourage you to read the recent reviews of the other guests and view the facelift that the property has undergone. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I was here on holiday for 8 days and it was the worse experience in all my years of me travelling. Note that I am a frequent traveller that goes to many different hotels during the year... The room was dark and felt cold although outside was 30C, light were always on, even during the day, there were a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I've just returned from holiday and this was the 2nd time I have stayed at Foote Prints. It is an authentic experience of Negril. It is located on the main strip and you are in the middle of it all. You are on the glorious beach within less than 1 min from your room. The staff are very relaxed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foote P, Public Relations Manager at Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patrick, Hope you're doing well. Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you here. Looking forward to seeing you again as our loving staff are ready and waiting to ensure that your stay is a memorable one. One Love More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Footprints Sands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Negril

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay