We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charela Inn / Le Vendome

#20 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 3033, Negril, Jamaica
Special Offer
Sizzling Summer Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    192
    106
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
161
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I even start? We were married at Charela Inn on July 10th and it was absolutely amazing! The entire staff was so welcoming and always a pleasure to be around. Our room was 325 and had the most amazing view. The bathroom was completely updated and had a glass shower with a rainfall showerhead, a jetted tub, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chareca, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Jami, Congratulations on your marriage and recent wedding event hosted at the Charela. It was our pleasure in welcoming and hosting you and your family/friends for this special celebration. We were very happy to assist with the arrangements for the event to make your day a very special and memorable one. Thank you for taking the time out to... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Charela last year, June 2014, and decided to return this year for two weeks. I have been to Negril close to thirty times in 25 years so I know the area well and have seen a lot of changes. Before I book, I still do a lot of research, then I walk the beach to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chareca, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Giddio, Thank you for visiting the Charela Inn once again. It was a pleasure in hosting you here with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to write your review on your experience whilst staying with us and the qualities you observe during the period of stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Charela Inn is a true Gem in Negril. I first discovered it 5yrs ago on an excursion from Montego Bay. I decided if I were fortunate enough to return to Negril I would stay at Charela. I celebrated my 50th Birthday here and it was Amazing! I first choose Charela because of it's location, fell in love with the palm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Beautiful rooms in a perfect beach hotel. Friendly and competent staff serve great cocktails and both those and the rooms are reasonably priced. The restaurant seems rather expensive but couldn't recommend a stay here more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your experience during your vacation stay at the Charela Inn. It was a pleasure in hosting you here with us. We are happy to hear of the wonderful compliments of our property and staff body and trust you had a wonderful stay. Wishing you all... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The Charela was everything I thought it would be...the beach is perfect - the best spot on the 7 mile stretch of powdery white sand and blue Caribbean Sea, lovely. We were immersed in the natural healthy eco-system, so much so that one mellow afternoon a pelican hunting for his evening meal landed two feet behind me in the water!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
levendome, Public Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review; we appreciate you taking the time to write. It was our pleasure hosting you and hope to welcome you once again. More 

McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This hotel had an amazing beach, wonderful food and the shade provided from the coconut trees when were were laying out was a great plus Our room 324 had a great view was the newly addition to the hotel . The only problem with that area was that the wifi did not work in the room. Upgrade to an ocean view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Lexyzage, Thank you for posting your review on your experience you had whilst vacationing at the Charela Inn. We are happy to know you had an overall great time during your visit with us but disappointed to know there was no WiFi connection in the area where your room was located. We have contacted our wireless internet provider to... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

1. Beach: The most perfectly maintained beach on 7-mile. One of the mornings I walked on the beach and passed by many of the big hotel complexes as Couples, Beaches etc. Their beaches were with luxury chairs, but crowded and not that clean as Charella's one. Charela's beach has no umbrellas but a natural palm tree for each chair. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Public Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Charela Inn! It was our pleasure hosting you. Thank you also for writing such favourable response. We hope to welcome and host you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They're so friendly and accommodating it's amazing to have booked this for such a great price. The rooms come with a decent sized fridge, tons of closet space, and a safe. The housekeepers are really cool and don't come knocking at your door at 9. Usually came around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Spent a week at Charela Inn and it was great. The room: always kept super clean and I loved all the wood accents. Only complaint was lighting could be a little better. Was concerned about the air conditioner because I need it to be cool when I sleep, but those concerns were unfounded as it actually got really cold on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hehethefoodie, Thank you for choosing the Charela Inn as your vacation destination and for taking the time out to post your detailed review on the experiences you had whilst vacationing with us. We are happy to read all the wonderful comments provided of our property and staff body. We are sure Max, Marlene and Granville will be happy to... More 

thunder bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

My wife and I spent our March break at the CharelaInn in Jamaica and it was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were great, very nice. The staff were very helpful. The balcony off the room was great, very private! The restaurant was very good. The beach section of this hotel is excellent, no umbrellas but beautiful balm trees,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela and for all the wonderful comments provided of our hotel and staff body. We are very pleased to know our staff were very helpful and you had a great stay.It was our pleasure in welcoming and hosting you here with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to all.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (278)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.7 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
1.5 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#35 of 89 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#25 of 89 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay