We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charela Inn / Le Vendome

#20 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 3033, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    102
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
47
152
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travelled to Negril in February and stayed at this Inn. We did a great deal of research and we were very pleased with this choice. I find it difficult to understand the previous entry concerning cleanliness and politeness. This place is very clean and the staff are very professional. Just looking at the other Trip Advisor entries and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn. It was our pleasure in hosting you here with us. We have read the wonderful review written of our hotel and staff body. For the negative review/s written of our property we have come to the realization that we are unable to please everyone. We will continue doing... More 

london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights in April. In a nutshell on arrival we noticed our room was a little dirty and there was no blind in the bathroom, therefore people outside could look straight into our bathroom. Eventually the owners put up new blind. After killing two roaches we went to bed. Eventually we had to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Charela Inn is such a unique property. We walked the entire beach and not only do they have one of the best spots on it but they seem to have built far from the water so the beach is one of the widest we saw. Room was great, nice view of the gardens. The restaurant is so quaint and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear LAballer, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of the experience you had whilst vacationing at the Charela Inn. We are pleased to know you had a great stay would definitely return. I am sure our waitstaff will be happy to know that they were mentioned in your review. It was our pleasure in hosting... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Charela Inn on 5th April for a week on our honeymoon and this was our first trip to Jamaica. We wanted a totally chilled out holiday with a beautiful beach and fantastic food and we got it! The location is the best by far on 7 mile beach, the view from our room was amazing. You literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Jewel Dunns (Ocho Rios) and Tensing Pen (Negril), so this year we wanted to stay on 7 mile beach. Rooms: They were super clean every day. We started off in an older garden view room and immediately upgraded to a beachfront. Worth the extra $300. I haggled a little w them on the upgrade and offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Reservations Department at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn and for also taking the time out to write a review on the overall experiences you had whilst staying with us. Thank you for pointing out the shortcomings in the restaurant department. Our staff tries very hard to give good services to the guests and do apologize that... More 

NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed another great stay at Charela Inn. The great beachfront location along with the wonderful staff keep us returning every year. I don't have to repeat the great reviews, they are all very accurate. The rooms are so clean and well maintained. The restaurant is well staffed and is such a relaxing place to dine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Guest Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us once again! We appreciate you taking the time to share your Charela experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you again and again. More 

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad I read the reviews on tripadvisor and stayed at Charela. This is the best hotel in Negril. We had a wonderful stay here. This hotel and is beautifully designed and built. The staff is great and the rooms, dining area, and beach are gorgeous. the location could not be better - right in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
levendome, Guest Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I was a pleasure hosting you; we hope your comments will assist other clients in choosing the Charela Inn. We look forward to welcoming and hosting you again. More 

delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This was our second time at Charela. It will not be the last! We have found the perfect place for us. Friend and not just staff; good food; comfortable and clean accommodations; and a postcard beach that dreams are made of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Front Office Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn and for taking a few minutes to submit your review on your experience whilst vacationing with us. We are very happy to know that your enjoyed your vacation stay with us and we do look forward to your future visits. Kind regards, Reservations More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My wife and I have been to the Charela Inn several times over the years. It is always a pleasure to return and see the welcoming staff. Charela is a good sized hotel (not too big and with a solid if not spectacular restaurant) with a beautiful and wide beach that is very well maintained. It is a quiet hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
levendome, Front Office Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for vacationing once again at the Charela Inn. It was our pleasure in welcoming and hosting you. We are very happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your vacation stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out to post your kind comments of your experiences whilst vacationing at the Charela, greatly appreciated. We... More 

West Halifax, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This was my 5th trip to the Charela and it is HEAVENLY. Staff become like friends,take care of you if you need anything.Always pleasant ..very clean, well appointed and lovely.We stayed for 10 days last week in Room 325 and it is luxurious.Great views of the sun set, ocean, private ,quiet and romantic. Jetted tub in the bath as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
levendome, Front Office Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn. It was our pleasure in hosting you once again with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay once again. Thank you for taking the time out to post this wonderful review of your experiences whilst vacationing with us, greatly appreciated. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question