We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charela Inn / Le Vendome

#20 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 3033, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    102
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
47
154
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They're so friendly and accommodating it's amazing to have booked this for such a great price. The rooms come with a decent sized fridge, tons of closet space, and a safe. The housekeepers are really cool and don't come knocking at your door at 9. Usually came around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week at Charela Inn and it was great. The room: always kept super clean and I loved all the wood accents. Only complaint was lighting could be a little better. Was concerned about the air conditioner because I need it to be cool when I sleep, but those concerns were unfounded as it actually got really cold on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hehethefoodie, Thank you for choosing the Charela Inn as your vacation destination and for taking the time out to post your detailed review on the experiences you had whilst vacationing with us. We are happy to read all the wonderful comments provided of our property and staff body. We are sure Max, Marlene and Granville will be happy to... More 

thunder bay
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent our March break at the CharelaInn in Jamaica and it was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were great, very nice. The staff were very helpful. The balcony off the room was great, very private! The restaurant was very good. The beach section of this hotel is excellent, no umbrellas but beautiful balm trees,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela and for all the wonderful comments provided of our hotel and staff body. We are very pleased to know our staff were very helpful and you had a great stay.It was our pleasure in welcoming and hosting you here with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to all.... More 

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled to Negril in February and stayed at this Inn. We did a great deal of research and we were very pleased with this choice. I find it difficult to understand the previous entry concerning cleanliness and politeness. This place is very clean and the staff are very professional. Just looking at the other Trip Advisor entries and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn. It was our pleasure in hosting you here with us. We have read the wonderful review written of our hotel and staff body. For the negative review/s written of our property we have come to the realization that we are unable to please everyone. We will continue doing... More 

london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights in April. In a nutshell on arrival we noticed our room was a little dirty and there was no blind in the bathroom, therefore people outside could look straight into our bathroom. Eventually the owners put up new blind. After killing two roaches we went to bed. Eventually we had to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Charela Inn is such a unique property. We walked the entire beach and not only do they have one of the best spots on it but they seem to have built far from the water so the beach is one of the widest we saw. Room was great, nice view of the gardens. The restaurant is so quaint and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear LAballer, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of the experience you had whilst vacationing at the Charela Inn. We are pleased to know you had a great stay would definitely return. I am sure our waitstaff will be happy to know that they were mentioned in your review. It was our pleasure in hosting... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Charela Inn on 5th April for a week on our honeymoon and this was our first trip to Jamaica. We wanted a totally chilled out holiday with a beautiful beach and fantastic food and we got it! The location is the best by far on 7 mile beach, the view from our room was amazing. You literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We have stayed at Jewel Dunns (Ocho Rios) and Tensing Pen (Negril), so this year we wanted to stay on 7 mile beach. Rooms: They were super clean every day. We started off in an older garden view room and immediately upgraded to a beachfront. Worth the extra $300. I haggled a little w them on the upgrade and offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
levendome, Reservations Department at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn and for also taking the time out to write a review on the overall experiences you had whilst staying with us. Thank you for pointing out the shortcomings in the restaurant department. Our staff tries very hard to give good services to the guests and do apologize that... More 

NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed another great stay at Charela Inn. The great beachfront location along with the wonderful staff keep us returning every year. I don't have to repeat the great reviews, they are all very accurate. The rooms are so clean and well maintained. The restaurant is well staffed and is such a relaxing place to dine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Guest Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us once again! We appreciate you taking the time to share your Charela experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you again and again. More 

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I'm so glad I read the reviews on tripadvisor and stayed at Charela. This is the best hotel in Negril. We had a wonderful stay here. This hotel and is beautifully designed and built. The staff is great and the rooms, dining area, and beach are gorgeous. the location could not be better - right in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
levendome, Guest Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I was a pleasure hosting you; we hope your comments will assist other clients in choosing the Charela Inn. We look forward to welcoming and hosting you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay