We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charela Inn / Le Vendome

#20 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 3033, Negril, Jamaica
Special Offer
Sizzling Summer Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    105
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
157
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (330)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms in a perfect beach hotel. Friendly and competent staff serve great cocktails and both those and the rooms are reasonably priced. The restaurant seems rather expensive but couldn't recommend a stay here more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your experience during your vacation stay at the Charela Inn. It was a pleasure in hosting you here with us. We are happy to hear of the wonderful compliments of our property and staff body and trust you had a wonderful stay. Wishing you all... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Charela was everything I thought it would be...the beach is perfect - the best spot on the 7 mile stretch of powdery white sand and blue Caribbean Sea, lovely. We were immersed in the natural healthy eco-system, so much so that one mellow afternoon a pelican hunting for his evening meal landed two feet behind me in the water!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Public Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review; we appreciate you taking the time to write. It was our pleasure hosting you and hope to welcome you once again. More 

McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had an amazing beach, wonderful food and the shade provided from the coconut trees when were were laying out was a great plus Our room 324 had a great view was the newly addition to the hotel . The only problem with that area was that the wifi did not work in the room. Upgrade to an ocean view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Lexyzage, Thank you for posting your review on your experience you had whilst vacationing at the Charela Inn. We are happy to know you had an overall great time during your visit with us but disappointed to know there was no WiFi connection in the area where your room was located. We have contacted our wireless internet provider to... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1. Beach: The most perfectly maintained beach on 7-mile. One of the mornings I walked on the beach and passed by many of the big hotel complexes as Couples, Beaches etc. Their beaches were with luxury chairs, but crowded and not that clean as Charella's one. Charela's beach has no umbrellas but a natural palm tree for each chair. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
levendome, Public Relations Manager at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Charela Inn! It was our pleasure hosting you. Thank you also for writing such favourable response. We hope to welcome and host you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They're so friendly and accommodating it's amazing to have booked this for such a great price. The rooms come with a decent sized fridge, tons of closet space, and a safe. The housekeepers are really cool and don't come knocking at your door at 9. Usually came around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Spent a week at Charela Inn and it was great. The room: always kept super clean and I loved all the wood accents. Only complaint was lighting could be a little better. Was concerned about the air conditioner because I need it to be cool when I sleep, but those concerns were unfounded as it actually got really cold on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Hehethefoodie, Thank you for choosing the Charela Inn as your vacation destination and for taking the time out to post your detailed review on the experiences you had whilst vacationing with us. We are happy to read all the wonderful comments provided of our property and staff body. We are sure Max, Marlene and Granville will be happy to... More 

thunder bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

My wife and I spent our March break at the CharelaInn in Jamaica and it was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were great, very nice. The staff were very helpful. The balcony off the room was great, very private! The restaurant was very good. The beach section of this hotel is excellent, no umbrellas but beautiful balm trees,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela and for all the wonderful comments provided of our hotel and staff body. We are very pleased to know our staff were very helpful and you had a great stay.It was our pleasure in welcoming and hosting you here with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to all.... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We travelled to Negril in February and stayed at this Inn. We did a great deal of research and we were very pleased with this choice. I find it difficult to understand the previous entry concerning cleanliness and politeness. This place is very clean and the staff are very professional. Just looking at the other Trip Advisor entries and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you for vacationing with us at the Charela Inn. It was our pleasure in hosting you here with us. We have read the wonderful review written of our hotel and staff body. For the negative review/s written of our property we have come to the realization that we are unable to please everyone. We will continue doing... More 

london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights in April. In a nutshell on arrival we noticed our room was a little dirty and there was no blind in the bathroom, therefore people outside could look straight into our bathroom. Eventually the owners put up new blind. After killing two roaches we went to bed. Eventually we had to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Charela Inn is such a unique property. We walked the entire beach and not only do they have one of the best spots on it but they seem to have built far from the water so the beach is one of the widest we saw. Room was great, nice view of the gardens. The restaurant is so quaint and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
levendome, Reservations at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

Dear LAballer, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of the experience you had whilst vacationing at the Charela Inn. We are pleased to know you had a great stay would definitely return. I am sure our waitstaff will be happy to know that they were mentioned in your review. It was our pleasure in hosting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (273)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay