We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charela Inn / Le Vendome

3.0 of 5 Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 33, Negril, Jamaica
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    95
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
131
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an extraordinary time at Charela Inn. No, it's not a fancy hotel - but it was absolutely worth the value and I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Just like traveling anywhere else, you do need to bring your essentials (sun screen, bug spray for example) because you'll pay a lot more money there than you do at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while attending a friend's wedding. The hotel in itself was fine, but don't expect anything exceptional, service or amenities wise. The location was the best part of the hotel. The good- Great location, in the middle of 7 mile beach Good sized rooms Small refrigerator in room I felt the prices for breakfast were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairmont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broken hair dryer, commode,and lamp, fridge leaked...spent first two days calling front desk..hate that.. food,Most of time good, pricey. Old furniture, hard bed, nice beach, great staff. Most of all...no place for kids. Couples quiet place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This hotel is right on the beach with trees to sit under if you do not want direct sunlight. Staff very friendly in restaurant. They remember your name and what you usually order for breakfast or lunch. Thursday and Saturday evening they have a Cabaret show for a few hours. It is a pleasant break before bed time. An agent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tecumseth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

this hotel is situated mid beach and the best part is the fact that your place on the beach is reserved for you each day. The locals are not allowed to bother you as there is a beach guard there at all times. The hotel is also home of the Vendome restaurant which has the best meals on the beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This Inn is a hidden gem , my husband and I renewed our wedding vows on our tenth anniversary. The staff was so helpful it's was picture perfect. A small romantic getaway. Our room was ocean View Wow what sunsets. We purchased the American plan for food breakfast and dinner. The food Was fabulous ,5 courses of freshly made delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shenandoah, Pa.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel delivered in everything we were looking for on the 7mi. beach. Beautiful, comfortable oceanfront rooms, Great location for our needs and a real nice beach with lots of palm trees. The restaurant food and staff were superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This beautiful property has so many palm trees it'll remind you of Miami. Located right on the beach this Inn is known for great food, the best ocean view, and it's staff. Cherela is the perfect elegant getaway. With five course meals being served this getaway from home is perfect for any occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is my third stay at Charela, and I was really looking forward to it. All of the things that I love about this hotel are still here, some great staff, laid back vibe and a beautiful location. Unfortunately I let my guard down way to much and didn't lock my property in the safe that the hotel provided, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
levendome, Owner at Charela Inn / Le Vendome, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for this unfortunate incident, the receptionist has been severely reprimanded for not informing us of this incident. After we were made aware of your post on Trip advisor, inquiries were made. We were then informed by the receptionist that you insisted that police and management not be involved contrary to company policy. It is unfortunate that we... More

Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

After 27 trips to Jamaica over 20 years, we finally found our perfect spot! We stayed here in March 2014, came back in July and have our family Christmas vacation booked here for December, that is how much I love this property. Travel and vacation is very subjective and personal and every place is not for everyone, but let me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Charela Inn / Le Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charela Inn / Le Vendome

Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | P.O. Box 33, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charela Inn / Le Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Charela Inn / Le Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charela Inn / Le Vendome Hotel Negril
Charela Hotel Negril

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay