We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Sands Negril

Hotel website
Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Sands Negril
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
White Sands Negril
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    342
    227
    75
    42
    29
See reviews for
91
206
64
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (715)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Whitesands twice and it is the only hotel I will return to. The location is excellent and steps from the beach. The rooms are immaculate. What makes Whitesands so popular is the staff. They truly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They will call a tour for you, answer any questions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Great to have you back, thank you for your loyalty and kind words. I agree with you 100%, our staff is what makes White Sands such a wonderful place for guests to stay, we have a wonderful team who are dedicated to tourism. And I also agree with you that Francis does an amazing job taking care of our guests... More 

england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a few days on their beach, had a few drinks, breakfasts and lunches. Everyone friendly. Average time 45 minutes for lunch to arrive. Breakfast quicker. Always loungers on the beach. Not too expensive and food/drink all fine. Wifi slow but this is a newly available item in Jamaica. It was better here than in many other places who advertised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, glad everyone was friendly and you took Mikey’s boat out for a snorkel. Everyone should snorkel when they are here, always great to see what is below the water. Hope you make it back from England soon. I hear the Virgin Air flight is quite nice. Cheers, White Sands Negril More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Short version: went for a week with my husband and had a fantastic experience (service, location, cleanliness, safety) with zero complaints - obviously the beach is beautiful everywhere so we were happy to pay a fraction of the price of other accommodations. Long version: Location: ON the beach. Even if you are on the garden side (as we were) it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write, your opening paragraph says it all.... Short version: went for a week with my husband and had a fantastic experience (service, location, cleanliness, safety) with zero complaints - obviously the beach is beautiful everywhere so we were happy to pay a fraction of the price of other accommodations. Glad you feel White... More 

Little River, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Villa August 10 -17, 10 in our family. Accommodations were wonderful staff friendly, we trusted everyone. The last night while asleep someone came in our room went in each bedroom, stole all our monies from our wallets, it happened between 1am-3am, we were all asleep, I awoke to go to bathroom at 3am, my carry on suitcase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

I am glad the accommodations met with you approval and you found the staff friendly. The issue of missing items from your villa is seemingly something that will remain unsolved. Upon investigation we found no evidence of any tampering with your accommodations. To state on this public forum that someone had a key to your villa is done without basis... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice, clean and personnel was very helpful and willing to help and assist. so why 3 stars. They advertise free wi-fi, in this case free might as well be very limited wi-fi. Short of standing on one foot, facing north, while pointing your phone to the west and equipped with an aluminum hat with an antenna pointing south... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Glad to read you liked the hotel, our location the level of overall service and that the bar/grill staff provided you with friendly service. Wonderful. Sorry to read about the WiFi issues. It is true that over the past 2 weeks we have been experiencing intermittent connectivity issues. Thus the reason why some posts on this forum are praising the... More 

baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I, along with our 3 children stayed at White Sands from Aug. 2-4th. The plan was to get to the hotel, drop off our bags, go downtown to get some groceries and head to the beach. We booked the 1-bedroom apartment, which is on the beach side. The bedroom had a double and twin bed, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. I am thrilled to read you and your family will return on your next visit and that our staff took such good care of you while you were here. Cheers, White Sands Negril More 

Oakland, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: - Very friendly front desk - Housekeeping did a fabulous job cleaning our room and was extremely sweet - The beach is GORGEOUS and only steps away from the rooms (on the ocean side). The color of the ocean is absolutely insane, and the water is so warm. The bad: - Slow/sometimes unfriendly customer service at the bar/restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Hope we can host you on your next visit. Cheers, White Sands Negril More 

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my daughter to Jamaica for her high school graduation. We so enjoyed ourselves, that we did not want to leave! We were just a walk away from the bar, grill and the beach. Our rooms were cleaned daily and the dishes were even done! Terri Ann at the front desk was terrific. No matter how many times I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You are a very nice Mom and I hope your daughter appreciates your generous gift of a Negril vacation for graduation. Now that she knows White Sands, we look forward to hosting her when she has her Spring Break in college! Cheers, White Sands Negril More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked an apartment on beach side; but had to park across busy street! Lights went out just as we entered. Deposit adequately refunded without much fuss! Maybe Management should consider adequate parking on beach side for customers who pay extra to be on the beach side!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Ms. Pearliine, I was the person who spoke with you and your boyfriend in the front office. You booked a room here over ATI. For those reading this post, ATI, is the Jamaican Independence holiday time when Negril is packed full and there are parties for 5 days straight. Fun time. Anyway, as I explained to you when you were... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If your looking for a fancy 5 star....move on down the beach...but if you want a basic room, clean with great ac, nice patio or balcony with each room, housekeeping every day, great staff and security, you will love this place. Front desk staff is wonderful. In April, I had an incident..( I fell out of a rum tree..:) )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

The title of your post says it all: My Home Sweet Home in Negril We have been hosting guests for over 40 years and many feel like White Sands is their second home. Glad we are yours... See you next time you are in Negril, our beach is waiting for you! Cheers, White Sands Negril More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (465)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.6 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#52 of 90 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.1 mi away
Seastar Inn
Seastar Inn
#11 of 90 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#38 of 90 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#26 of 90 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay