We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Negril hotels

White Sands Negril

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
White Sands Negril
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added White Sands Negril to your Saves list
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Darlenenyc07
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    211
    67
    39
    27
See reviews for
79
192
57
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (673)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed there Feb 4th to the 8th. Rooms are clean and that is the most important part to me. The bathrooms are really nice...They seem to be upgraded. Nothing fancy....you get a bed, nice furniture, clean bathroom and a cool view. I stayed on the garden side and I like that better than the beach side.... Staff very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamaica
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us stayed here for three nights recently and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, particularly Jennifer at breakfast, and also the check-in desk staff. Breakfast service was quick and the servings generous. Although we arrived early, one room was ready and so we were able to put our bags there till the other room checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at White Sands for my 3rd time in January 2015. The hotel is clean and is situated on both sides of the beach road - I prefer the quiet of the garden side rather than the beachside of the hotel. The staff are friendly. The hotel serves breakfast and lunch only but there are plenty of nearby affordable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now. It's a nice, quiet, clean hotel that is on Seven Mile Beach and has a nice little portion of beach sectioned off just for the guests. There are beach chairs, a cute beach bar with daily drink specials, and a decent restaurant. The rooms are very basic but clean and the AC was cold.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perham, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What more could you want? We were able to check in immediately upon arrival - and the front desk staff is very helpful with information on tours and shuttles- so ready to call and arrange Anything you might need! Our room was garden side (which we discovered was great to be back from the noise of the beach!), our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip report. You summed up just about everything there is to say about what to expect at White Sands. Spot on good information for future travelers. We love the fact that you had a great time and will be staying with us on your next trip to Negril. Enjoy chilly Minnesota. Hopefully the pictures you took... More 

Waupaca, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed at White Sands for 10 days this month, our driver which we reserved through the hotel, was very nice, he found a supermarket us to stop at prior to leaving Montego Bay for Negril. Upon arriving, check-in was super quick, easy and painless. We stayed on the beach side, it had a balcony, beautiful grounds, and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative trip report. And let me just say thank you for your comment about getting out of the all-inclusives and experiencing the real Jamaica! Amen to that. There is so much more to Jamaica than buffet lines. You did Jamaica the right way and we look forward to hosting you... More 

Miramichi, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed at White Sands Negril from January 6-17, 2015 and had a wonderful time! We had booked a standard beachside room but ended up getting upgraded to a deluxe room (also beachside) which was a bonus! It was a nice, big, comfortable room with a good sized fridge. We had a balcony but not a very good view... but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for investing so much of your time in writing your lengthy review. Glad you had such a wonderful time. You gave Trip Advisor readers good ideas about what to do in Negril. It gives me great joy to read that you met a lot of nice people at White Sands. Many of our clients meet while here and... More 

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Upon arrival to room it was not ready even though it was after check-in. However the staff was apologetic and fixed the matter as quickly as possible. A simple but pleasant hotel. Room was simple but clean & safe. Was cleaned daily and supplied clean towels. Beautiful lush gardens, beach right across the street and restaurant was good for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Simple and clean is the way we like it, thank you for the compliment. And I would also add ‘affordable’, but I would not want to put words in your mouth! Glad you are describing us as very laid back and casual. That is absolutely true. Our family and our staff like to make it cozy and comfortable. Based on... More 

Central Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I just returned from my 13th trip to Jamaica and of those trips I have stayed at the White Sands ten times. I found the resort here at tripadviser for the first trip and the resort is still at the top of my list. I sometimes split the week with four days on the beach and three up on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

A ‘10Timer’ is quite an accomplishment and we thank you for your loyalty and patronage. Glad to read your found us on Trip Advisor. I wish I had a dollar for every happy client who found us on Trip Advisor…I could probably buy Ricks Café! Wonderful to read our staff took such good care of you. We are here to... More 

Jamaica
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Customers services was great. Room was hmmmmm! Literally sleep and go. The most disappointing factor in any hotel establishment is stained sheets and stained towels, it makes the stay extremely uncomfortable especially if you are unable to get them changed before the morning. That was the case for me. All in all it was ok as a pit stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I regret to read your comments about our linens. I can only assume you did not bring this to the attention to management during your stay. If you had, I can confidently say it would have been addressed. Regarding your comment about getting your linens changed during the morning, please understand that each housekeeper cleans... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sands Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Negril

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your White Sands Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Negril Hotel Negril
White Sands Hotel Negril
White Sands Resort Negril
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#36 Romantic Hotel in Negril

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (423)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (130)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay