We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Negril hotels

White Sands Negril

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added White Sands Negril to your Saves list
White Sands Negril
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #31 of 91 hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
nomey chicago
  • Overview
  • Reviews (641)
  • Photos (424)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (116)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    195
    64
    36
    27
See reviews for
73
180
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at White Sands for a week. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. The hotel is very clean, apartment was spacious for 4 people. Nice size kitchen with all utensils you would need. The apartment had a TV in the bedroom. My complaints: The grill at the hotel is only open for breakfast and lunch. And the female... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have installed brand new split ductless a/c units in all our rooms at White Sands. We have received very positive feedback from all our guests over the past 18 months due to this upgrade. Surprising you did not find them to your liking. The ladies at the grill get consistently positive feedback from Tripadvisor... More

Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very spacious with high ceilings and a mini fridge. The bathrooms are spacious and clean too. There is air conditioning and a balcony but no televisions in the room. The property has a bar, grill and access to the beach. there is also a pool, pool table and table tennis for entertainment. Free Wi-Fi is a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I wanted to take the opportunity to provide you with feedback on a couple of your comments regarding being charged for room towels and a late check out. Because you are from Kingston and you are writing your review in August, there is a high probability you stayed with us... More

Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is for the traveler who is not fussy about accommodation since it is very basic but it was clean and comfortable and within a minute walk to the beautiful 7 mile beach. Staff was friendly and the price was a bargain. Expect a really relaxing time, no phones in the room but there is wifi. Would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write a review....Basic, clean and comfortable with a great location...pretty much sums it up. Really nice to read the staff treated you well and we VERY much look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Cheers White Sands Negril More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do we start....staff were immediately friendly and helpful on our arrival, even though it was late at night. The friendliness just continued as we started meeting more of the staff each day. They couldn't do enough for you. Francis and Mike were more than happy to make reservations for us when we wished to dine at a restaurant called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

It does not get much better than 'Amzaing'....thank you so much for allowing us to host you and take care of you while you were here. We try our best and love to help people discover our little beach town. Glad you were able to visit some restaurants on the West End. What makes Negril such a cool town is... More

Bristol
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want 5* luxury on your trip to Negril then maybe this isn't the place for you but if you're looking for a relaxed, fun, and affordable stay then White Sands is perfect! Stayed for 2 weeks with my partner and had an amazing time! Every member of staff was extremely helpful with special mention to Francis who was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Describing us as 'relaxed, fun and affordable' is a compliment that I will take any day of the week and twice on Sunday. Glad you and your partner had an amazing time and we hope to host you again soon. Cheers, White Sands Negril More

Herndon, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this deal with White Sands using Groupon. I knew it wasn't a highly rated resort ahead of time. However, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the showers are hot with decent water pressure, the cleaning staff are friendly and professional, and the owners/managers are helpful, informative and accommodating. Oh, did I forget, free WI-FI?! I would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Glad you were able to snag our first deal on Groupon. Thank you for the kind words. Glad you liked your room and the staff treated you well. We always try out best. Come back soon, we look forward to sharing our beach and WiFi with you !! Cheers, White Sands Negril More

Trinidad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed with a group of friends for one night as we included some fun time within our work time. From the time I made the booking Mr. Williams took care of all our needs. We arrived very late about 1am due an unexpected delay but we were expected and we settled in very well and had a good night's rest.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you, glad you and your friend had a great time. Very kind of you to write nice things about Jennifer and Francis. It certainly is wonderful to take a swim before enjoying breakfast....Livin' the Life !! We look forward to sharing our beach with you again soon. Cheers, White Sands Negril More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Came in on a Friday and left on a Tuesday. Secluded, clean and very relaxing with the essentials for a functional getaway. No need for a TV or fancy gadgets although there is WiFi. We stayed in a garden side room (which was preferred) with just a quick cross of the street to 7 mile beach. Daily drink specials at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

You hit the nail on the head...Laid Back And Low Key is who we are and what we are all about !! Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you when you return. Cheers, White Sands Negril More

Falmouth, Jamaica
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a great time there very private very secluded liked hanging out on the balcony everything was close reached the beach was nice very cear water the staff friendly the manager was pretty cool would deffinately visit white sands again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

In the words of the great 80s band....Let the Good Times Roll !! Glad you had a great time, that the staff treated you well and you will be back. We look forward to hosting you soon. Cheers, White Sands Negril More

Lima, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The BAD: My sister, the boys and I are checking out today. Our Beds were HARD. THe GOOD: We will stay again! NO BUGS in our room!! We brought our teen boys with us for this visit to Jamaica so we rented a standard and kitchenette on the garden side. The set up met our needs and was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this review

Sounds like a movie !! ....The Return of White Sands....Round 2...Haaa Glad you and your family had a nice time here. Lloyd is a great driver and a wonderful introduction to Jamaica for those who are first time visitors. He can fill you with all sorts of local knowledge during the drive along the coast from MoBay to Negril. A... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Sands Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Sands Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Negril

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 60, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Sands Negril 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your White Sands Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Negril Hotel Negril
White Sands Hotel Negril
White Sands Resort Negril

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (408)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Negril with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Negril #18 On the Beach Hotel in Negril #20 Top resorts Hotel in Negril #31 Business Hotel in Negril #33 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate resort with a non-hotel atmosphere ideal for families, singles and couples alike. An excellent choice for the undemanding traveler who values the charm of a family owned and managed resort. Excellent mid beach location with rooms on the beach and garden side of the property. Choose from spacious one-bedroom apartments, inviting deluxe and standard rooms, and a villa w/pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of White Sands Negril and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Sands Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer