We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Negril hotels

Grand Lido Negril

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Blvd, PO Box 88, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Grand Resort & Spa Negril All Inclusive)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Lido Negril to your Saves list
Grand Lido Negril
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #46 of 91 hotels in Negril
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,241)
  • Photos (2,255)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (635)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    783
    374
    172
    88
See reviews for
108
1434
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, I had an excellent time here. The food was very good (love fresh real egg omelets, the genuine jamaican jerk, great steak in the Amore restaurant) and the views were spectacular. However, if I go back, I would look at other properties on bloody bay as an alternative - I would NOT book one on 7 mile after walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All I can say is we LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT. Been going for almost 25 years and we have never been disappointed. Can't wait to go back in September the only problem we have with GLN is we don't want to leave..

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we chose the Grand Lido based on getting the biggest bang for our buck for a week in Negril. It did not disappoint. we were in a Beachfront junior suite (1022), rooms could definitely use some TLC, but pretty standard for what we've seen in all-inclusives. we weren't expecting the Four Seasons. here's some tips based on our stay: BEACH:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear Brandi R, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments of your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for your positive comments about our beach and our grilled lamb chops, Jamaican and Koi Restaurants. We offer buffet nights on Mondays and Friday, all other nights we offer a la carte service. As for our popcorns and... More

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second trip to Grand Lido (was Breezes last time we went) and we really love the location. Yes, the resort is a bit dated, but I think this is really blown out of proportion by many reviewers. Everything is very well kept and clean. The beach is awesome! The rooms are spacious and pretty nice overall. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berwyn, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The beaches were beautiful - the c/o one cozy and friendly, the main one expansive and lively. I walked the length of the bay many times and always chatted with friendly locals. Yes they were selling things but they were also very nice people. The food at the resort was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear Suzhere, We appreciate your comments and we are truly delighted that you had a wonderful vacation with us. Thank you for your comments about our beautiful beaches, our food and our wonderful team of employees. We really appreciate your feedback and will ensure that Christopher sees it. It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to your... More

Sidney, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I were fortunate enough to take our vacation to Grand Lido Negril from June 29th through July 6th. After we cleared the logjam at the airport in Montego Bay.. the rest of the week was awesome. We stayed on the clothing optional side of the resort and aside from the fact we were on the 2nd floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you for posting a review about the great vacation you had here with us at Grand Lido Negril. We appreciate your comments about our amazing team of employees, our beach and Diamond Club Service. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team. It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've taken a couple of weeks to think about how to review the Grand Lido, because of a specific incident that occurred very late the night before we left that REALLY upset me. We left early the next morning, on our original schedule, so I did not have the opportunity to address this with management. Therefore, I will review the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear BeyondFairyHill, Thank you for reviewing your recent vacation with us here at Grand Lido. We are happy that you had a great time, but also very disappointed that you had such an experience with our team member, we would like to offer apologies to you. Kindly email mgayle@grandlidonegril.com your personal contact information such as email and telephone number I... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We traveled to the resort July 1st through the 6th. We almost went to this resort 5 years ago, but ended up at a resort that is now closed. We wanted to come back to Jamaica as it has been a few years. We spotted a good rate on gln from our travel agent and decided to give it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear Brianpa, We appreciate the time you took to share your vacation experience. However, we are truly sorry that you did not take the opportunity to experience our Greek Restaurant as we have gotten good reviews from other persons who have dined. Your comments about the service in our Italian restaurant Amore and our Jamaican Reggae Café have been shared... More

Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The resort beach and room view are lovely and everyone was very friendly. However, service was really bad for the most part. At check in, there are no questions as to which part of the beach you want to be near (clothing optional or other; first or second floor). This wasn't a problem for us, but I heard other guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear Christine_Tucker, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed the clothing optional bar, our beach, the tennis pro and our food. We are however saddened to hear that you did not like the level of service received. Your comments and concerns are very important to us, so much so we have shared these... More

Suwanee, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel advertised free calls to the US. In room instructions inform to dial 9 1 then number to US. BEWARE of a big surprise bill at check out. The beach is fine. The food was ok. The property is tired. They push the selling of timeshares. Love Jamaica. The pub crawl was one of the highlights of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
enrico p, General Manager at Grand Lido Negril, responded to this review

Dear Charbrad-01, We are truly sorry you had challenges in utilizing our free calls from the room, but this service is offered to our guests at no additional charge and instructions on dialing are provided in all our rooms. To call the USA you should dial 7777 1 plus the area code and number. We are delighted you enjoyed our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Lido Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Lido Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(90)
  • French restaurants(74)
  • Lamb chops(68)
  • Reggae Cafe(57)
  • Water sport(57)
  • Piano Bar(51)
  • Great time(48)
  • Bloody Bay(45)
  • Main beach(35)
  • Room service(32)

Additional Information about Grand Lido Negril

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, PO Box 88, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Grand Resort & Spa Negril All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Lido Negril 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Lido Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Grand Resort & Spa Negril All Inclusive Hotel Negril
Breezes Grand Resort And Spa Negril All Inclusive
Grand Lido Hotel Negril
Grand Lido Jamaica
Grand Lido Negril Hotel

2,255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2034)
Viewed
Dining (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (257)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (438)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (365)
Viewed
View from room (155)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (620)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite Garden View (36)
Viewed
Luxury One Bedroom Suite with a Private Patio Jacuzzi (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Suite (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril #27 Top resorts Hotel in Negril #31 On the Beach Hotel in Negril #46 Business Hotel in Negril
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
210

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer