We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Breeze Villa

Private lane | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica
Tropical Breeze Villa
Review This Hotel

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a very disappointing experience with Karen. Long story short, I had originally planned to spend 10 nights at her guesthouse (400$ deal) However a few things came up and had to shorten my stay and make it into 5 nights, which would only generate 200$. On the bright side; I was travelling with a friend who would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Tropical Breeze is a bit jarring when you arrive and see it in person. In my experience when I arrived there were cabinets missing in the kitchen, leaks on the bathroom floors in the upstairs and basement rooms, there was not any pool furniture set up for us, there were rooms that weren't clean, and in one corner of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I spoke to this reviewer right after she had arrived and she led me believe that she was more than happy with the villa. The next day she did call me to tell me she had moved several things from out of the hallway but again I was not under the impression she was unhappy. I arrived shortly after her... More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here with a bunch of friends in February for a week and we had a great time. We had a lot of fun with the locals and in the local bars. Did some tours and we were happy to have Sophie escort us on the trips. She worked hard with our group to see that we were as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is Marlo W. we booked 4/4/14-4/14/14.Our first night we were ROBBED!! Someone came in the house while we were asleep, and we have a police report. NO BURGLAR bars on any windows and the Negril police has said they had many complaints to the owner Karen Hill, but she lives in Canada no never responds. She did not return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

Please note that I was out of town when this originally occurred, away from my phone and by the time I was reconnected the guests had already chosen to move else where. I originally had responded to this review immediately after this incident however new information has come to light which totally shocked me and forces me to change my... More 

Livermore, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Based on the description, pictures and great reviews, we had high expectations for the Tropical Breeze Villa. Upon arriving, we had to remind ourselves that we rented a budget vacation home. Tropical Breeze is comparable to other budget accommodations we’ve stayed at - clean, but dated. Updated windows, light fixtures, interior doors & kitchen appliances along with some touch-up painting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I arrived at Tropical Breeze the very next day after this group of people had checked out. I was not made aware of the fact that the coffee maker had broken and so i immediately replaced it as well as the kettle. The two bedrooms have been repainted in a nice bright blue colour for an "updated" look. Several of... More 

New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been fortunate enough to be a regular guest at tropical breeze since the time it opened. The moment our driver drives up the lane I feel at home and at peace. Every time I visit I am in awe by the views, the trees, the beautiful Jamaican breeze, music, and of course the great swimming pool. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First off let me start by saying that if your looking for a 5 star resort accommodation you're looking at the wrong place. Tropical Breeze is a very nice guest home with all the amenities needed to make for an enjoyable experience for a family or a group of friends. For the sake of this review I will cover the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to place a review, I do appreciate it!! I will most definitely make sure that future guests are aware of the exact address, although I have not encountered a situation like that with guests at Immigration in the past ( it seems like she was having a bad day..) The internet was apparently... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

WOW...where do l begin..... Firstly negril is the place to be in Jamaica, Montego bay is full of all inclusives resorts and lacks and culture, with the hip strip being very trashy full of the stereotypical touristy shops and bars if you looking for the real jamaica head straight to negril. I attended tropical breeze with 4 friends for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I cant thank you enough for taking the time to place such an amazing review!! Our logo actually includes the phrase " A True Jamaican Experience" so I was thrilled to read that you had felt that away about the place as well. One never knows if a guest is an experienced traveller or someone just getting their feet wet,... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A group of five of us stayed at Breeze's Villa for Christmas through New Years. It has been over a decade since we were last in Negril and I must say the small town has grown! The Villa owner called a few times while we were there to make sure everything was irie. She truly cared that we were having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I am glad that your group enjoyed their stay with us over the holidays. I definitely always touch base with the guests after their arrival to make sure all is well with them and to offer any additional assistance or advice that I can. Whether seasoned travellers or new to the whole thing, i love to provide any insight I... More 

Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A group of us stayed at the guest house and had the best time ever.The place was very spacious,clean and comfortable with a very home like feeling. The grounds were very well kept with beautiful fruit trees which we loved because we were able to enjoy alot of time hanging out by the pool which was "amazing". The location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! I truly appreciate when guests offer their feed back on their experiences at Tropical Breeze. The in house chef is amazing and our housekeeper is just such a sweetheart! Thanks for the compliment on the prime location of Tropical Breeze, I actually love it because we are within minutes of the beach and shopping,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question