We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Negril accommodations

Tropical Breeze Villa

3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   Private lane | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Tropical Breeze Villa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Tropical Breeze Villa to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #17 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Negril
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014
Skankette Canada
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here with a bunch of friends in February for a week and we had a great time. We had a lot of fun with the locals and in the local bars. Did some tours and we were happy to have Sophie escort us on the trips. She worked hard with our group to see that we were as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is Marlo W. we booked 4/4/14-4/14/14.Our first night we were ROBBED!! Someone came in the house while we were asleep, and we have a police report. NO BURGLAR bars on any windows and the Negril police has said they had many complaints to the owner Karen Hill, but she lives in Canada no never responds. She did not return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

Please note that I was out of town when this originally occurred, away from my phone and by the time I was reconnected the guests had already chosen to move else where. I originally had responded to this review immediately after this incident however new information has come to light which totally shocked me and forces me to change my... More

Livermore, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Based on the description, pictures and great reviews, we had high expectations for the Tropical Breeze Villa. Upon arriving, we had to remind ourselves that we rented a budget vacation home. Tropical Breeze is comparable to other budget accommodations we’ve stayed at - clean, but dated. Updated windows, light fixtures, interior doors & kitchen appliances along with some touch-up painting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I arrived at Tropical Breeze the very next day after this group of people had checked out. I was not made aware of the fact that the coffee maker had broken and so i immediately replaced it as well as the kettle. The two bedrooms have been repainted in a nice bright blue colour for an "updated" look. Several of... More

New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been fortunate enough to be a regular guest at tropical breeze since the time it opened. The moment our driver drives up the lane I feel at home and at peace. Every time I visit I am in awe by the views, the trees, the beautiful Jamaican breeze, music, and of course the great swimming pool. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First off let me start by saying that if your looking for a 5 star resort accommodation you're looking at the wrong place. Tropical Breeze is a very nice guest home with all the amenities needed to make for an enjoyable experience for a family or a group of friends. For the sake of this review I will cover the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to place a review, I do appreciate it!! I will most definitely make sure that future guests are aware of the exact address, although I have not encountered a situation like that with guests at Immigration in the past ( it seems like she was having a bad day..) The internet was apparently... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

WOW...where do l begin..... Firstly negril is the place to be in Jamaica, Montego bay is full of all inclusives resorts and lacks and culture, with the hip strip being very trashy full of the stereotypical touristy shops and bars if you looking for the real jamaica head straight to negril. I attended tropical breeze with 4 friends for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I cant thank you enough for taking the time to place such an amazing review!! Our logo actually includes the phrase " A True Jamaican Experience" so I was thrilled to read that you had felt that away about the place as well. One never knows if a guest is an experienced traveller or someone just getting their feet wet,... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A group of five of us stayed at Breeze's Villa for Christmas through New Years. It has been over a decade since we were last in Negril and I must say the small town has grown! The Villa owner called a few times while we were there to make sure everything was irie. She truly cared that we were having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

I am glad that your group enjoyed their stay with us over the holidays. I definitely always touch base with the guests after their arrival to make sure all is well with them and to offer any additional assistance or advice that I can. Whether seasoned travellers or new to the whole thing, i love to provide any insight I... More

Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A group of us stayed at the guest house and had the best time ever.The place was very spacious,clean and comfortable with a very home like feeling. The grounds were very well kept with beautiful fruit trees which we loved because we were able to enjoy alot of time hanging out by the pool which was "amazing". The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! I truly appreciate when guests offer their feed back on their experiences at Tropical Breeze. The in house chef is amazing and our housekeeper is just such a sweetheart! Thanks for the compliment on the prime location of Tropical Breeze, I actually love it because we are within minutes of the beach and shopping,... More

Prince George, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the worst experience I have in Jamaica. The guest house does not have secure windows. Our very first night we got robbed. Thief or thieves came through the window and took my sister pocket book and took two other bags outside and through our things out. We was very disappointed we have paid all our money and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

This group of travellers was not happy from the moment they stepped foot on the property, They were literally complaining about every aspect of the villa they could including the pool (which all my other guest reviews rave about) My staff had prepared me that this group of guests was going to be problematic. They had requested a full refund... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This guesthouse was excellent. A large group of us went down and we had splendid time. The owner Karen called several times to make sure we were enjoying our stay. This isn't typical in Jamaica. She really cares about her guests. The house itself has several washrooms (with hot water!) and a fully equipped kitchen. The swimming pool is large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karenhill007, Owner at Tropical Breeze Villa, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! This is coming from someone whom has been to the island many times and stayed in many different types of resorts from hotels to guest houses. The staff at Tropical Breeze does their very best to make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. As the owner I always call several times during... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropical Breeze Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Villa

Address: Private lane | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Breeze Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tropical Breeze Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay