We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

7-Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Negril
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
davesanchez Loomis, California
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    208
    74
    23
    12
See reviews for
59
236
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our 4th trip to Negril and our 3rd stay at Rooms on the Beach. Rooms is in the middle of everything on 7 mile beach so it's a perfect location in Negril. The staff is just fantastic! Everyone from the front lobby to restaurant to housekeeping to security. The ocean front rooms at Rooms are unbeatable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely nice and clean room. We travelled with our baby daughter (first time to Jamaica) and the hotel put a travel cot in. Fantastic location - the beach and sea are amazing (Negril has all low rise hotels). Some of the staff were very nice (we remember Kenya was great with our baby). The breakfast lets it down as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear loves2travelaaa, Thank your for choosing Rooms Negril for your vacation destination. We know you could have gone elsewhere but you chose Rooms. We are pleased that your vacation went well and we appreciate the positive feedback. We noted your comment of one of the staff who made your stay exceptional. We have also zoomed in on your comment regarding... More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently booked 4 rooms @ rooms on the beach in Negril & we had a great stay there! This is my 3rd stay there within a year that how much we love staying there! The property is clean, the staff is very accommodating & they are always asking are u guys ok? If u need anything just ask!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Pearl Thank your for returning to Rooms Negril. It is always a pleasure to see familiar faces. We are pleased that your vacation went well and we appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from one week at Rooms Negril- first visit to Jamaica. The previous reviews are pretty accurate in that, it is a cozy, clean, no frills hotel. Grounds are immaculate. Staff very friendly and professional. I appreciate the fact that it is a small property, extremely well maintained and lovingly cared for. It was off-season so not crowded which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear VUM, Thank your for choosing Rooms Negril for your vacation destination. We know you could have gone elsewhere but chose us. We are pleased that your vacation went well and we appreciate the positive feedback. You are right in saying that we listened to the feedback regarding the WIFI and we are please to be able offer it complimentary... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and i have just returned from a two week break at rooms, we had a fantastic time, a few problems with the shower but nothing major which the staff sorted straight away, not a huge choice on menu but food served was great, the location was amazing and the rooms were cleaned every day to perfection (maid even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Raya , Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril as your vacation destination. We know that you could have gone elsewhere but you chose us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for highlighting the team members who have helped to make your stay a great one. The staff... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We ended up at "Rooms" because the condo we booked at "The Point" was awful and I refused to stay there. Our driver showed us a few places and Rooms fit the bill perfectly. They have 7 buildings each with 8 rooms. Our room was on the upper floor and had a King bed and good AC. They have nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear ClintT, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril as your vacation destination. We know you could have chosen otherwise but you chose us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your positive feedback. The "Sugar Cane Cafe" our on property restaurant and bar has been making some strides and we appreciate the positive... More 

Trelawny
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

ROOMS is exactly what its name is a small hotel with emphasis on providing a great room. Yes there is a pool, small Gym, restaurant, bar and on the best part of the Negril 7 mile beach. I am a regular visitor who just needs a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay in Negril. within walking distance of multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear BZT, Thank you for returning to our property and sharing the good news with others. Walk Good More 

Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

My boyfriend and I chose Rooms on the Beach Negril for a quick weekend get-away from the city. We chose it mainly because of the price and the typical super clubs reputation. We arrived late evening and went straight to reception. We had about a 15 minute wait to check in while the ONLY person working at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We returned to Rooms for yet another stay from April 1st. till the 11th. This is my 3rd. stay at this particular property. As per usual the gardens and yard was very well groomed. Service was spot on, from the food, bar, beach & security personal. Everyone did an exceptional job, very friendly and reliable. Once again breakfast is basic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear TessR, Thank you returning to Rooms Negril. It is always a good vibes having return clients as this tell us that we are doing something right. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with and we equally appreciate you sharing the positive feedback. Big thanks..we look forward to seeing your next time. Warm regards, More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

First of all, Seven Mile Beach is awesome and ROOMS is right in the middle of it all - absolutely the best location. The hotel itself was fantastic...the grounds are very pretty and constantly being cared for. the rooms were kept clean..perhaps some things a little old, but that doesn't bother me. The staff was helpful and friendly. If we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear MnMich, Thank you for choosing to stay with us a Rooms Negril. We feel privileged to know that you chose us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with and we appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you again. Warm regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (427)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.1 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
1.7 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#52 of 89 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Villas
Beach House Villas
#23 of 89 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#35 of 89 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#25 of 89 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seasplash Negril
Seasplash Negril
#50 of 89 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?