We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

7-Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all, let me say a special thank you to Beverly in housekeeping for making our stay extra nice and all the little touches that make the difference. We just can't get enough of this place for comfort, location and just a week of total relaxation in paradise. We go eat at local places along the road and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Payapatricia
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel has perfect location on the beach and the rooms are clean. The cleaning staff do a good job! There were two rooms that was broken in to while the people living there was sleeping.. So make sure to look the door and also make sure the room has the metal stick you use to lock the balcony door... More 

Helpful?
Thank JooKee
In Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are lots of thorough reviews on this little gem so I'll try to update on some of the items I saw when researching this trip. The gist: - This is a great little budget hotel right in the heart of the action on 7-mile beach where you will meet lots of locals if you want to - It's a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WorkingOnIt
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear workingonit, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We appreciate your thorough review and your compliments towards the level of service that you received. We are happy that you had a great stay and we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Warm regards, Rooms Negril More 

Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would give this hotel a 5 star rating except for the restaurant that is attached to it. Considering how terrific the food is in Jamaica , this food establishment is rather lacking. Now back to the review,...the rooms themselves are clean, good looking and comfortable. The bathrooms are modern and spacious. The water does however take a while to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Redburt88
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Redburt88, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril as your first non-all inclusive hotel. I totally agree that to experience the true Jamaican experience you can't get better than the non-all inclusive. We will look into your comments regarding the restaurant because we need it to do well and the more constructive feedback we receive the better we will be... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks from th 27th dec 2015. Had a beach view room with balcony at ground level which there is only 3 at hotel but the best in my view. Staff very helpful especially O Neil and Chris on the beach and Thelma and Maisie in the restaurant. We read other views before we went and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank marc b
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear marc b, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We appreciate your positive comments about the staff. We have noted your comments about the restaurants. If you have any suggestions on how we can attract more clients such as yourself, please let us know. Regards, Rooms Negril More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and wife spend 7 days here and loved it, right on the beach and is secure place to stay. This place has good size rooms and bathrooms are clean, the breakfast is good but don't expect a full on meal they give you enough to make it till lunch but you can ask them for more. The hotel has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pawanlitt
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Dec 25 2015-Jan 4 2016, room 1102. The good: Staff Beach Clean room/grounds Location Security Could use work: Hot water took 15 to 20 mins sometimes. Turn the sink and shower on at the same time to speed up the process. The bad: Restaurant We arrived to a room with a broken latch and safe. Both were fixed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank deespeaches
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear PeachyDee, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms on The Beach Negril. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay. We have noted you comments regarding the hot water and restaurant. We acknowledge that these areas needs to be improved and we are taking the necessary steps to accomplish this. We are happy that you have been able... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Rooms, after 5-6 visits to Negril. We had an ocean front room that included a patio with stairs to the sand. The room was very comfortable, the facilities are modern and well maintained. Our only (minor) complaint was the very small TV, oddly installed off centre and just under the ceiling line. Not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riggles
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Riggles, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would consider staying with us again. That's Super. We do have our eyes on the restaurant as we realize that it has received the lowest ratings. We are taking the necessary steps to have this area improved. We will take... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean modern rooms with cable, ac, flat screen tv. Beach bar immediately to left at beach has best priced red stripe. Good street food just outside the gate on the road. Sweet Spot: good restaurant across the street.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan_c_11
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from 6 days at Rooms..first time anywhere not doing the all inclusive..its a great spot..close to everything you need during your stay..staff is very friendly and accommodating..great beach area within the property and maybe the best public portion in the area too..food is good and resonable or lots of options only minutes along the beach or across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pgdelivery
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Mr. pgdelivery, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril. We are happy that you chose us for your first non all-inclusive experience and we are equally happy that you had a great stay. Thank you for your positive feedback about the staff. It is said that "encouragement sweeten labor" and whenever we receive these feedback it reminds us that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (491)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.7 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#50 of 87 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#37 of 87 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#27 of 87 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#25 of 87 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#42 of 87 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay