We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineapple Court Hotel

Pineapple Place | W.I., St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Pineapple Hotel)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Pineapple Court Hotel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel from 11/28 to 12/02/2014. The staff was very friendly. I had a problem w/ the air condition unit and the staff came right up and corrected it. My only complaint is the road condition getting to the hotel is pretty bad, and the water pressure was really low one day. Apart from that, I enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the road is an annoyance to us all. We're definitely going to make that a 2015 priority. See you next year! More 

Park City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were a group of four friends traveling together when we found this hotel as we drove by. The rate was very reasonable for 2 double beds, sleeping 4 people. We were visiting Bob Marley's birthplace the next day by car and the front desk was very helpful in sorting out directions for us. We made it to 9 mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to see that you took a chance with us as a walk-in and it paid off. Thanks for the review and hope to see you next time your in the area More 

United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The staff were great and attentive but I expected more since I was staying in one of their best room, the penthouse. The best part of my stay was that all my family were able to stay the same place. The place could use some updating and to get things to and fro the top floors was too hard. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We'll have to look into those beds. The Penthouse is a new addition to the Hotel as we attempt to update and improve. The road is also an area we realize needs urgent attention. Thanks again. More 

Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed here as long as 27 years ago, property has been cared for over that time. Rooms with/without kitchen facilities. Clean well equipped and comfortable. Michelle's Pizza downstairs is acceptable pizza and good burgers. Need to improve communication between pizza staff/front desk/breakfast cafe. so that guests know who is open/closed. pool area needs tlc. Soldiers restaurant across front is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, 27 years, welcome back!!!!!!!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay. By next year the Restaurant will be managed by us so communication will definitely improve. Thanks for your continued support More 

Sylva, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The hotel is off the main road which is a plus. Staff is very friendly and tries to keep their guests satisfied. The rooms are clean but lack some amenities like an ice pitcher, shampoo and conditioner. Breakfast was mainly Jamaican style. They need to cater for other nationalities. Air condition worked well. Definitely will stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Clean, simple, nice, tucked away place to crash overnight up to 3 nights. If you're looking low budget and low-key here is a good choice. Their pizza is really good. It's not in the centre of the town, it may be hard to find since the sign outside is very small and off the main road but ask the locals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed here in July-August 2014, what a great place!!Lovely staff! Roof top terrace with views to die for- check out the Food to order and Music by their friendly chef. Stayed in their special suite too for my birthday night- was treated like a Queen! Flower petals over my bed sooooo special! Really a great place, only point to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you chose to spend your birthday with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Its good to hear you liked the breakfast area as its a new addition we are trying out. Thanks again and we look forward to sharing your birthday again next year. Tracey More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Used this hotel since the price was good and it was close to the office I had to visit. Great service, wifi only available in the lobby I believe. Very clean rooms, shower and bathroom was small, but decent. Not very close to the city center or downtown, but a short taxi ride away! The pizza place they have attached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just like you i was online searching for a hotel to stay at, that would suit my family. I have to be honest, i was quite hesitant to book based on previous reviews that i've read, but i have learned that you have to experience things on your own. Ok checking in was easy, the only hiccup i had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for you review and your advise ("book it" :) ) We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel served its purpose of needing a place to sleep and that's about it. The bathroom was not cleanly and the shower was a very light trickle. The staff was friendly however. The best part about this hotel is that it is located right night to Soldiers Restaurant which was AMAZING! If you stay here definitely try there food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regarding bathroom I will have to investigate. Thank sfor your support and endorsement More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pineapple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Court Hotel

Address: Pineapple Place | W.I., St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Pineapple Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pineapple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hotel Ocho Rios
Pineapple Court Hotel Jamaica/Ocho Rios
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocho Rios

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Pineapple Court Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby