We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineapple Court Hotel

Pineapple Place | W.I., St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Pineapple Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Pineapple Court Hotel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pineapple Court Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    25
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
23
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The property it seems will be operating under 2 names and 2 owners, with 2 front desk set ups in the reception area. This creates confusion and the guest suffers. I was confirmed for 2 nights in the "rooms" but on arrival the room was not available because the guest leaving had not checked out. We were offered the option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt cheated. When offered the option of the suites you accepted it easily without any problem with the rate. I was surprised to hear of your sudden "switch". Please remember that every other hotel in the world, rooms are only CONFIRMED with a deposit and may be sold after 6pm. You were offered an option... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

It was okay. The bathroom is very small. The pool needs cleaning and it's a bit far from everything. The road getting there needs to be fix and a sign showing the hotel would help. But for the price it's not bad, and if u have a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you felt like you got value for money. There are quite a few signs out there on the main street and the bypass. Sorry you missed it. Thank you for your comments, Hope to host you again in the future More 

Alexandroúpolis, Evros, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We had a little problem while trying to find this hotel, because we booked from booking.com and we were looking for "Suites Ocho Rios" the name of the hotel in booking.com, but after 2 hours we learned that the "old" name of the hotel is "Pineapple Court Hotel" and they have not yet changed the sign due to paperwork... Anyway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amorgos, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

it's always a great feeling to give a 5 * review for a place that things didn't start well . we had some problems reaching the hotel (cause a name change procedure that as we were explained later takes lot of time due to jamaican bureaucracy !) but once we went there the friendly staff made our stay wonderful .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad everything was straightened out and you had a good time. See you soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed at this hotel my first 2 nights (Feb. 7-9) at Ocho Rios. Pro's - The staff was very friendly and helpful about getting around the city and setting up excursions. During high season, they have group specials for private transportation to popular excursions, like Dunn Falls and the Blue Hole. I didn't stayed during high season, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Sorry you thought it was far, we pride ourselves on being a cozy little distance from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Next time please check with the front desk regarding the specified days for the Ocho Rios shuttle. See you soon! More 

Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Went back to this hotel after a long spell and to be honest i was disapointed; the road in off the main is just as bad today as it was 10 years back (maybe thats a way to help remember where to find the place). The hotel is however far from what it used to be; the fixtures and furnishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry that you feel nothing has been done. We have really tried to upgrade little by little. We have changed out all soft furnishings in all rooms, changed out all plumbing and electrical fixtures, repainted all rooms, refinished all furniture. You are right, the building is old and the road is in dire... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I was there from 7-16 December 2014. It was a return visit because I had such a good experience there about 14 months earlier. Everything was excellent except that the pool was under repair. I was a bit devastated about that. Also as another reviewer mentioned, the short road leading down to the hotel parking lot from the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The condition of the entrance road will be a priority for us this year. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to a freshly pave road by the time you return. Regarding the internet, we have installed quite a few wifi boosters to improve on the wifi service but as a precaution... More 

Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

i spent three nights at the hotel from the 16-19-2015 and it was amazing on the day of my arrival it was my girlfriend birthday and omg they surprise us both the room was full with rose petal on the floor and bed champagne i got the biggest hug and kiss from my girl that when the day come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Pineapple Court Hotel to spent that special day. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your other "special" occasions in the near future. Best regards, More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I visited this hotel from 11/28 to 12/02/2014. The staff was very friendly. I had a problem w/ the air condition unit and the staff came right up and corrected it. My only complaint is the road condition getting to the hotel is pretty bad, and the water pressure was really low one day. Apart from that, I enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the road is an annoyance to us all. We're definitely going to make that a 2015 priority. See you next year! More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were a group of four friends traveling together when we found this hotel as we drove by. The rate was very reasonable for 2 double beds, sleeping 4 people. We were visiting Bob Marley's birthplace the next day by car and the front desk was very helpful in sorting out directions for us. We made it to 9 mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to see that you took a chance with us as a walk-in and it paid off. Thanks for the review and hope to see you next time your in the area More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
0.9 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 40 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands
Ocean Sands
#17 of 40 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#19 of 40 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#11 of 40 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chrisanns Beach Resort
Chrisanns Beach Resort
#10 of 40 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay