We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineapple Court Hotel

Pineapple Place | W.I., St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Pineapple Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineapple Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pineapple Court Hotel
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Alexandroúpolis, Evros, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a little problem while trying to find this hotel, because we booked from booking.com and we were looking for "Suites Ocho Rios" the name of the hotel in booking.com, but after 2 hours we learned that the "old" name of the hotel is "Pineapple Court Hotel" and they have not yet changed the sign due to paperwork... Anyway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amorgos, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it's always a great feeling to give a 5 * review for a place that things didn't start well . we had some problems reaching the hotel (cause a name change procedure that as we were explained later takes lot of time due to jamaican bureaucracy !) but once we went there the friendly staff made our stay wonderful .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel my first 2 nights (Feb. 7-9) at Ocho Rios. Pro's - The staff was very friendly and helpful about getting around the city and setting up excursions. During high season, they have group specials for private transportation to popular excursions, like Dunn Falls and the Blue Hole. I didn't stayed during high season, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Went back to this hotel after a long spell and to be honest i was disapointed; the road in off the main is just as bad today as it was 10 years back (maybe thats a way to help remember where to find the place). The hotel is however far from what it used to be; the fixtures and furnishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry that you feel nothing has been done. We have really tried to upgrade little by little. We have changed out all soft furnishings in all rooms, changed out all plumbing and electrical fixtures, repainted all rooms, refinished all furniture. You are right, the building is old and the road is in dire... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I was there from 7-16 December 2014. It was a return visit because I had such a good experience there about 14 months earlier. Everything was excellent except that the pool was under repair. I was a bit devastated about that. Also as another reviewer mentioned, the short road leading down to the hotel parking lot from the main road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The condition of the entrance road will be a priority for us this year. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to a freshly pave road by the time you return. Regarding the internet, we have installed quite a few wifi boosters to improve on the wifi service but as a precaution... More 

Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

i spent three nights at the hotel from the 16-19-2015 and it was amazing on the day of my arrival it was my girlfriend birthday and omg they surprise us both the room was full with rose petal on the floor and bed champagne i got the biggest hug and kiss from my girl that when the day come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Pineapple Court Hotel to spent that special day. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your other "special" occasions in the near future. Best regards, More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I visited this hotel from 11/28 to 12/02/2014. The staff was very friendly. I had a problem w/ the air condition unit and the staff came right up and corrected it. My only complaint is the road condition getting to the hotel is pretty bad, and the water pressure was really low one day. Apart from that, I enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes the road is an annoyance to us all. We're definitely going to make that a 2015 priority. See you next year! More 

Park City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were a group of four friends traveling together when we found this hotel as we drove by. The rate was very reasonable for 2 double beds, sleeping 4 people. We were visiting Bob Marley's birthplace the next day by car and the front desk was very helpful in sorting out directions for us. We made it to 9 mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to see that you took a chance with us as a walk-in and it paid off. Thanks for the review and hope to see you next time your in the area More 

United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The staff were great and attentive but I expected more since I was staying in one of their best room, the penthouse. The best part of my stay was that all my family were able to stay the same place. The place could use some updating and to get things to and fro the top floors was too hard. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We'll have to look into those beds. The Penthouse is a new addition to the Hotel as we attempt to update and improve. The road is also an area we realize needs urgent attention. Thanks again. More 

Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed here as long as 27 years ago, property has been cared for over that time. Rooms with/without kitchen facilities. Clean well equipped and comfortable. Michelle's Pizza downstairs is acceptable pizza and good burgers. Need to improve communication between pizza staff/front desk/breakfast cafe. so that guests know who is open/closed. pool area needs tlc. Soldiers restaurant across front is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracey D, Manager at Pineapple Court Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, 27 years, welcome back!!!!!!!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay. By next year the Restaurant will be managed by us so communication will definitely improve. Thanks for your continued support More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question