We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brandon Hill Guest House

28 Peter Pan Ave | Brandon Hill, Montego Bay 1, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Brandon Hill Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is in urgent need of updating and decorating. Having recently visited this place the review dated 3 Feb 2014 is accurate. One staff we encontered was rude, pool was filthy, reception was storage area. NO person expects to find wild dogs roaming hotel area making a mess of the place. It is off the beaten track, dark and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

We regret your dissatisfaction.It would have been nice if this review had been made earlier.Thankfully we have been experiencing near 100% occupancy for the past 2 1/2 months. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Well what can I say, was due to stay for two weeks stayed one night didn't even go under the quilt, the amount of dogs there is disgusting, wifi is switched off most times and no offer for breakfast! Signage to locate the property also very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

Apologies.Obviously dogs are not your favourite animals.We have never had a complaint about them before.However,in the future we will inform persons with reservations of their presence.To reduce the pressure on the equipment and extend the time before it needs repair we only activate the router when someone needs the wifi service.This only takes a minute.Other it would be on and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This is good for the first night in Jamaica as it is quiet, clean and comfortable with air con. We took route taxis to Downtown Montego Bay for food and tourism but were pleased to stay in the suburbs for one night before moving on through Jamaica. The gardens are big here and well kept. Staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Such a peaceful quit place to relax and enjoy some of the quietness that Montego Bay has to offer. Its away from the hustle of the town and still located close enough to restaurants and shopping areas.There is a nice swimming pool and its a great place to host small to medium size functions. The staff is very courteous and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

If you are looking to stay slightly away from the true Montego Bay downtown area this is a great location being just a quick walk up the hill. You are also just over a miles walk from the touristy area of Montego bay. We really enjoyed the remote and quiet feel we got staying here and the grounds were lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

We are pleased that you appreciated the relaxing peace and quiet.Regret unavailability of staff which is unusual as this is a small property and there is always someone at the front desk.The bar and grill are open in the afternoon and nights.However you will receive service by requesting attention at the front desk.Shortage of space sometimes compels us to have... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This place is a dump. After seeing what they had to offer online I decided to book 8 days of hell for me and my husband. I asked for 1 bed, king or queen, we got 2 beds pushed together. The shower gave us a stream or water or maybe saying a stream in too much. The shower Head Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

We are shocked by this unusaul,unexpected,inaccurate and questionable review.Significantly the reviewer has not included a contact. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just a short stroll from the main town still secluded enough for peace and quite. They cater to wonderful weddings, great food, big pool and bar. The staff is pleasantly accommodating and knows you by your first name. Rooms have fans as well as AC, fridge if you request, TV, full bathroom and huge storage for clothes and personal items.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel. It's really close to the centre of MoBay and beaches (just down the hill), and not far to the airport...but by staying here you get to avoid the tourist resort madness - and the touts on every corner. The rooms are comfy and nice, the ones on the top level have views, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
The Gloucestershire Hotel
The Gloucestershire Hotel
#23 of 64 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#28 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
#25 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 39 in Montego Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
6.7 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay