We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethel Court Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bethel Court Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bethel Court Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Bethel Court Guest House has all necessities and accommodations us vacationers need to enjoy our vacation…Especially ones who are economically attentive to the budget…The Guest House we stayed in was named “Clive 3” a One Bedroom apartment with Full Size fridge, King Size Bed + (Spare Full Size bed), Stove, Kitchen, Pots, A/C and Hot water… Location was not far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy_G_2025
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is not a hotel and definitely not a resort. The guesthouse is by no means luxurious. It is a very modest place. However, the place was very clean and has all the kitchen utinsils, pots and appliances you'll need to cook. They have cable and wifi. They also let you borrow a cell phone to use locally, while you're... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Simanig
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free WIFI and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. Supermarket and restaurants... More 

Budingen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights! We had a huge apartment on the second floor. Bedroom with kingsize bed, bathroom, kitchen and fridge and a living room with TV. Lovely view from our balcony as well. It was clean and the ownet was very friendly. When we wanted to go to the beach he called us a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alisipisi
canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

i stayed here for 2 weeks from nov 5th to the 19th 2014 , i have stayed here before and will again, Steve and his staff always go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable , they are amazing , if you have a request you can believe they are on top of it asap and happy to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sskeete
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a month whilst we were volunteering at the nearby hospital. Mackenzie really looked after us especially at the start. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel but in my eyes, its better. You get a real feel for the community. Everyone must try Winstons Jerk chicken - the stand opposite the supermarket just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The place was worth what my partner and I could afford. The owner was kind enough to let us checkin around 3am in the morning. We definitely appreciate that! I enjoy having a nice and neat place to rest and sleep. I recommend Bethel Court for those who are on a budget and don't mind being around natives.

Helpful?
4 Thank Siddiya S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I and my sister fell in love with the hotel just by looking at the picture on line, unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. The picture is misleading, the place look so unclean and not inviting at all. Even though we knew that we ware not getting our money back that we payed for two days we checked out after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

Because of our many good reviews, we sometimes attract guests from different parts of the world who come to Bethel Court expecting a five star resort type of experience. As a result, they experience a culture shock because the real Jamaica is often too much for their liking. Jamaicans are naturally sweet and kind-hearted. Jamaicans always welcome visitors from around... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for a week in July and couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. The owner was courteous and helpful and, accordingly, so was his staff. The suite had a kitchenette, sitting/tv room and private bath and was a good value as far as budget goes. Taxi driver (Mackenzie) was friendly and courteous as well. The best part is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chamorrowoman
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is better than a resort. I felt like I lived in the neighborhood and the room had everything needed. I had a budget coming here and this place gave me my moneys worth. I loved it. They have their own drivers so you are picked up from airport and any time you need to get around there is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank adriana H
Gdańsk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Steve the owner and his staff super friendly, real no problem Jamaican. We have stayed in the ground floor apartment, two adults and two children. It is ease to get there from the Montego Bay airport. Apartament clean and spacious. Lots of TV Sat channels. Some peoples have mentioned there is not a flat TV but to be honest do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Waldemar P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Gloucestershire Hotel
The Gloucestershire Hotel
#25 of 66 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
2.9 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 66 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
#22 of 66 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 66 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dream Hostel
Dream Hostel
#8 of 49 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay