We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethel Court Guest House

1.5 of 5 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bethel Court Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bethel Court Guest House
Bethel Court Guest House
Bethel Court Guest House
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
31
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a hotel and definitely not a resort. The guesthouse is by no means luxurious. It is a very modest place. However, the place was very clean and has all the kitchen utinsils, pots and appliances you'll need to cook. They have cable and wifi. They also let you borrow a cell phone to use locally, while you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budingen, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights! We had a huge apartment on the second floor. Bedroom with kingsize bed, bathroom, kitchen and fridge and a living room with TV. Lovely view from our balcony as well. It was clean and the ownet was very friendly. When we wanted to go to the beach he called us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed here for 2 weeks from nov 5th to the 19th 2014 , i have stayed here before and will again, Steve and his staff always go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable , they are amazing , if you have a request you can believe they are on top of it asap and happy to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a month whilst we were volunteering at the nearby hospital. Mackenzie really looked after us especially at the start. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel but in my eyes, its better. You get a real feel for the community. Everyone must try Winstons Jerk chicken - the stand opposite the supermarket just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The place was worth what my partner and I could afford. The owner was kind enough to let us checkin around 3am in the morning. We definitely appreciate that! I enjoy having a nice and neat place to rest and sleep. I recommend Bethel Court for those who are on a budget and don't mind being around natives.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I and my sister fell in love with the hotel just by looking at the picture on line, unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. The picture is misleading, the place look so unclean and not inviting at all. Even though we knew that we ware not getting our money back that we payed for two days we checked out after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

Because of our many good reviews, we sometimes attract guests from different parts of the world who come to Bethel Court expecting a five star resort type of experience. As a result, they experience a culture shock because the real Jamaica is often too much for their liking. Jamaicans are naturally sweet and kind-hearted. Jamaicans always welcome visitors from around... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for a week in July and couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. The owner was courteous and helpful and, accordingly, so was his staff. The suite had a kitchenette, sitting/tv room and private bath and was a good value as far as budget goes. Taxi driver (Mackenzie) was friendly and courteous as well. The best part is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is better than a resort. I felt like I lived in the neighborhood and the room had everything needed. I had a budget coming here and this place gave me my moneys worth. I loved it. They have their own drivers so you are picked up from airport and any time you need to get around there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gdańsk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Steve the owner and his staff super friendly, real no problem Jamaican. We have stayed in the ground floor apartment, two adults and two children. It is ease to get there from the Montego Bay airport. Apartament clean and spacious. Lots of TV Sat channels. Some peoples have mentioned there is not a flat TV but to be honest do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at bethel court for 17 nights. Bethel court is very reasonable, its clean and the staff at bethel court are really lovely people, they are very helpful aswell, they also have drivers that will take you anywhere you wants for a reasonable price and pick you back up when you are ready to go back to the guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bethel Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay