We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Montego Bay accommodations

Bethel Court Guest House

1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fully equipped kitchen
Bethel Court Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethel Court Guest House to your Saves list
79%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
Chamorrowoman Saint Augustine, Florida
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
29
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I and my sister fell in love with the hotel just by looking at the picture on line, unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. The picture is misleading, the place look so unclean and not inviting at all. Even though we knew that we ware not getting our money back that we payed for two days we checked out after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

Because of our many good reviews, we sometimes attract guests from different parts of the world who come to Bethel Court expecting a five star resort type of experience. As a result, they experience a culture shock because the real Jamaica is often too much for their liking. Jamaicans are naturally sweet and kind-hearted. Jamaicans always welcome visitors from around... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for a week in July and couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. The owner was courteous and helpful and, accordingly, so was his staff. The suite had a kitchenette, sitting/tv room and private bath and was a good value as far as budget goes. Taxi driver (Mackenzie) was friendly and courteous as well. The best part is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is better than a resort. I felt like I lived in the neighborhood and the room had everything needed. I had a budget coming here and this place gave me my moneys worth. I loved it. They have their own drivers so you are picked up from airport and any time you need to get around there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gdańsk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Steve the owner and his staff super friendly, real no problem Jamaican. We have stayed in the ground floor apartment, two adults and two children. It is ease to get there from the Montego Bay airport. Apartament clean and spacious. Lots of TV Sat channels. Some peoples have mentioned there is not a flat TV but to be honest do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at bethel court for 17 nights. Bethel court is very reasonable, its clean and the staff at bethel court are really lovely people, they are very helpful aswell, they also have drivers that will take you anywhere you wants for a reasonable price and pick you back up when you are ready to go back to the guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had to be in Jamaica for a few days and wanted something other than the typical resort accomodation. I was very happy with Bethel Court Guest House. Steve , Kadian (I called her Special K) and Mackenzie took care of all my requests. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, kitchen had all necessary utensils, bathroom was proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everyone who works at Bethel Court is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Steve especially was very accomodating and even let us use his computer to print our boarding passes. One of us had a problem logging in to do this, but he was very patient and let us stay for a while until we had sorted it all out.There were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

7 friends and I stayed at Bethel Court from March 23-28, 2014. We had a fantastic time. Bethel Court is off the beaten path, about a 10-15 minute drive from the popular beach areas in MoBay, and a 10 minute ride from downtown. We got around with the help of one of Stevie (the owner)'s friends, MacKenzie who is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My group and I stayed at Bethel and had a great time. The room was spacious and clean and we were one taxi away from downtown and the beach. We had such a great time in montego bay that we ended up staying an extra night which Steve accommodated. I would recommend Bethel to anyone staying in Mobay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Floors a bit dirty, but overall, excellent. Would definitely come back again. Hard to beat! Cheap private taxi service, Stevie knows all the hot spots. Private, locked bedrooms. Shared the flat with two others. Stevie does a great job of introducing guests to one another. Nearby market, close to the beach ($2 USD per person to there), one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Bethel Court Guest House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bethel Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay