We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Servotel

Boulevard Toussaint Louverture | Zone Cargo, Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Servotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Servotel
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
3
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am here on Buisness and only for a short time. This is a decent hotel With a friendly staff. However, there are a few issues I have that I am not happy with. The Wifi needs work. I asked the front desk why I didn't have Wifi in my room? They said they would take care of it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great hotel super close to PAP airport. Rooms are clean, well appointed, good size, with working AC & hot water. Will exceed your expectations. Some reviews of this hotel point to poor customer service but I found the staff to be kind and helpful. Sure, they don't go out of their way to greet or coddle their guests but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServotelManagement, Manager at Servotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a great experience at Servotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon :) More 

London, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I had booked 4 rooms for my group. Three rooms were fine, mine was not. The AC didn't work, neither the WIFI. I had to "borrow" connection from another room. It got so warm in my room, I finally asked to be transferred to another room. They told me they were full. I went online and booked myself another room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Hotel looks fantastic outside and the location is perfect, right close to the PAP terminal. The service is hugely lacking though at the front desk and restaurant. AC wasn't working in one of the 4 rooms we booked and they refused to move us saying it was sold out until we booked another room online and asked for that new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServotelManagement, Manager at Servotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Servotel and thank you for your review! Customer service is our priority, and we truly apologize about your unfortunate bad experience. We promise customer satisfaction, and we look forward to having you stay with us on future trips. More 

Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Servotel is right beside the airport. This is close to some of the more difficult areas in Port au Prince but the security at the hotel is good promoting a feeling of comfort for guests. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service is friendly. The food is really quite nice and the bar serves good drinks. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ServotelManagement, Manager at Servotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

For the heart of Haiti, this is a great place to stay. If you need to be close to the airport then this location is premium (15 min shuttle). Rooms are clean. Staff friendly. Menu is broad and includes western food. Gym is actually very nice with new treadmills and free weights. And, the place is made from repurposed shipping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServotelManagement, Manager at Servotel, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Hudson, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel, I understand a little more than a year old, is quite adequate for a short duration stay. It's not necessarily a place I would plan a vacation at, but for one or two nights while on business, it's actually a bit of an oasis in the chaos that is Port au Prince. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

This is a typical business hotel, very close to the airport - we stayed here for one night to make my departure easier after visiting a beach up north. We visited in March, so I don't remember the exact problem, but I think the bedding had some stains on it, so we asked to move...the staff complied, although they weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I've been in servotel for a week it's. Was amazing good food great internet service the staff is really nice a beautiful pool and it's so safe modern room very clean and comfortable I dnt have anything to complain they treat their clients like Prince and Queen

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServotelManagement, Manager at Servotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff gave you the royal treatment. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business reason. This was not my first visit to Haiti. The hotel is very conveniently situated close to the airport. It is situated in a nice setting with car parking and a swimming pool. It has security guards controlling access. Although close to a main thoroughfare, the surroundings are quiet and relaxing. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServotelManagement, Manager at Servotel, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing Servotel, and thank you for your Review. We value our customers' comments and it is our goal to ameliorate our services. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question