We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 St. George's B&Bs / inns

Jenny's Place

Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (95)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Jenny's Place
Ranked #5 of 19 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George's
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    20
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Traunstein, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we spend some nights at this beautiful little guesthouse on the beach and we felt home away from home. The room was big and comfortable, including a very good matress and a nice balcony. The property is right on Grand Anse with perfectly clear water, ideal for swimming. We also had dinner there on a table right next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky to be able to stay here for 3 weeks in May/June.. The hotel has a fantastic location right on grand anse beach. It was so lovely to walk out of our room, across the garden and onto the beach. We started each day with a swim in the beautiful caribbean sea. Jennys place is right at one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Don't stay here if you need to be surrounded by people, if you need constant attention and the noise and bustle of a large resort. Don't stay here if you want to queue for a place next to the swimming pool and are happy to sit in a row with all the other resort guests chatting on your mobile phone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stephanie and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jenny's Place. While agreeing that it is a tad tired it is in such a brilliant setting that it is difficult to find fault with anything in a serious manner. Meg and Eric are two of the kindest and warm-hearted people you are likely to meet anywhere. The staff are all wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review

Dear Friends: Jenny's Place wishes to thank you and our many friends and good wishers for the terrific support we have received this year. We have been operating at almost 100% occupancy, which is greatly appreciated. This has made it difficult to undertake our usual Spring and Summer make over, which we have typically done when occupancy was low. However,... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Your view of Jenny's will depend on your expectations and experience. With taxes, we paid almost $200 per night which whilst expensive is perhaps not so for the Caribbean during peak season. The location is fantastic, the room was huge and bed comfortable so it seems churlish to complain but there just seems to be something a little lacking. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review

Hello Stuffjam: We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Let me assure you that you did not expect too much. As a seasoned traveler and owner of Jenny's Place we always try to meet the "highest standards" which was obviously not met on this occasion. Let me assure you and others that the... More

niederwünsch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

What a room! Very spacious almost appartment like. Personnel/ lady manager was very helpful with any questions we had. The water right out their backyard was chrystal clear. After we bought local mangoes in town we went for a dip in the water and ate our mangoes floating around. Most delicious scentful fruit I ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wuppertal, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We returned after 4 years to Jenny's Place. It was absolutely gorgeous! From the first moment we arrived we had the feeling we came home! It is just as beautiful as it was 4 years ago. The suite was real great and offered everything for us - the view from the balcony is outstanding and the restaurant is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review

Thank you, J and J, for taking the time to share your experience at Jenny's Place over the Christmas season. It was great seeing you again and I very much enjoyed dining with you at The Edge. Looking forward to having you with us again very soon. Jennifer More

Oakville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We arrived at Jenny's Place after 10 pm and were warmly welcomed by Meg, the Manager. After putting our bags in our room, we had a drink with Meg & Eric on the deck located 3 steps from the beach, listening to the waves lapping the shore. A true tropical paradise after leaving freezing Toronto. Our spacious apartment included a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review

Susanne & Andreas It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us again. Glad you felt as though you had "come home." I was particularly happy to see you and as you have indicated your intention of returning next year, look forward to some happy times once again. Jenny More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My boyfriend and i arrived in Grenada on Christmas Eve on the one and only American Airlines flight per day from Miami, getting us to Jenny's Place around 10pm. Anywhere else, you might expect everything to be closed up tight at that time of night on Christmas Eve. But knowing we'd be traveling all day and getting in late, Meg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband, mother-in-law and I traveled to Grenada in late October to visit our son who is a student at St. George's Medical School. We had a late arrival so we did not get to Jenny's until 9:30 pm or so. We were greeted with warmth, and the staff offered to cook dinner for us! This experience continued throughout our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jenny's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jenny's Place to your Saves list