We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coyaba Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 336, St. George's, Grenada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coyaba Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    253
    73
    28
    14
See reviews for
139
437
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (738)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A good hotel, but not a great one considering the cost. The room we had was 3.5 star at best. The bathroom in particular needed care and attention (Room 127). The small TV reminded me of a typical UK B&B...20 years ago! A good choice of USA channels though. Very comfortable beds and kept very clean. Nightly turn down service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We regret to know that all of your expectations were not met. All of the rooms will be refurbished in phases where the bathrooms will be redone completely as well as the changing of the televisions among other areas. Thank you once again for taking the time... More 

stanmore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing hotel, lovely staff, perfect location, however, the pool side restaurant lets them down. Food nearly always cold, not sure why as it is freshly cooked. Maybe they need more staff !!!!!! Great shame as otherwise I cannot fault this lovely hotel. Avoid the poolside restraurant and you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Possibly on one of the worlds best beaches,good room ,small hotel with personal attention ,happy and helpful staff,good clean large room, good food,tidy gardens,plenty of space with ample sun loungers no need to get up early here ,we will revisit

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate the time taken to write this review. We are thankful you chose to stay at the Coyaba and that you were very pleased with the service and facilities at the resort. Glad that you enjoyed every moment of your time so much so that you plan to return. We truly look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Stafford
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This our second visit in three years and it was just how we remembered it, in fact we thought this time was better than our first visit. There are many reviews on TA and the vast majority are positive and we can only agree. Yes there are comments about the rooms, and the food being repetitive but from our point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for booking another holiday with and also for sharing you experience on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to have you back with us. Coyaba will continue with the refurbishing of its rooms as well as to improve the service we provide to our guests. We are blessed with amazing staff and to be located on... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel without really comparing a lot of options as we wanted to get something booked for the cricket before everywhere got booked up. We had a fabulous holiday, Grenada is a lovely island, gorgeous scenery, interesting places to visit, fabulous beaches, very friendly & safe. We did a full day island tour & a half day snorkelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing the Coyaba Beach Resort to spend your holidays. It is thrilling to learn that you had a wonderful time with us. The full day tour is a very good one where you see the rural parts of the island as well as some historical sites. Hope your snorkelling trip included the underwater sculpture park which... More 

Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the location on an amazing beach. Our room was quite run down and in need of some refurbishing. (Room 132). There was a limited menu in the restaurants, but the quality of the food was generally very good. There was a supplement to pay for what were regarded as premium brand drinks such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst on a Saga tour for 5 days at the end of April 15. I had a ground floor room which was large and airy with very efficient air con. The hotel gardens were an absolute delight as was the beach. Good wifi in most areas. Food was al a carte some evenings with buffet on others but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worthing, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, comfortable rooms, plenty of space. Downside: food at best lukewarm unless a la carte and freshly cooked - when a big group come in, the dining area is a fiasco at breakfast and lunchtime buffets and Grenadian time takes adjustment. That said, it isn't a bad place to come but my tip before you travel is to email... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dyanameda, Rront Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for posting your comments on trip advisor. We thank you for letting us know that the rooms are comfortable and how great the location of the property is. We are sorry that you got lukewarm food during your stay with us, I have brought the matter to the Food & Beverage Manager who is looking into... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third time to this hotel, one of our favourites. Good location / food, happy to go back again. Walking on the beach at any time of day was what it was really all about, other than the weather / food and rum of course...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for booking another holiday with us. It was our pleasure to serve you again. Glad that you had another wonderful stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Coyaba very soon. More 

Luxembourg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start with the positive features: fine location on Grande Anse, beautifully manicured gardens, decent rooms (spotlessly clean, free wifi), rather helpful staff. As the grounds are flat, conditions are perfect for people with a physical handicap. Most customers were UK citizens in the age group 60-80. We had booked our first all-inclusive stay in a resort and found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dyanameda, Front Office Supervisor/Marketing Officer at Coyaba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time taken to write them. We regret that all of your expectations were not met. The areas mentioned have been brought to the attention of management and they are being looked into with the intention of making relevant changes. Once again, thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

493 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (479)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities