We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

3.0 of 5 Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 214, St. George's, Grenada
Hotel website
Special Deal
Save $5 on Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    204
    59
    21
    9
See reviews for
85
274
39
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Pine Island, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a week at the Flamboyant and had a great time. The rooms are very nice although the A/C does not work the best. I am glad we had a cool, rainy week or we would not have been able to sleep. The food for breakfast was very good although the food at the restaurants the rest of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grenada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a medical student and live in Grenada currently. I have become accustomed to slow service and subpar levels of cleanliness that seem to be the trend on this island. However, the room i stayed in at the flamboyant had a breathtaking view but it was very dirty and covered with tiny ants (also very common in Grenada but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Flamboyant hotel is located across from the beach while the dining room was on the beach but we had to walk down about 20 stairs to go to the beach or dining. This hotel has the most amazing friendly staff who provided everything you need with just one phone call. It is a basic hotel but not inexpensive at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel to base yourself at for a stay in Grenada. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. It is a. It tired looking and could do with some money spending on it but with fewer guests it may be some time before this gets done. Food in the beach restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a weeks stay at this place while diving with "Dive Grenada" dive shop that is located on the grounds of the hotel. Very cool place, great views, helpful staff. The room that I used was comfortable and well laid out. Did not encounter any problems. One couple of my group had an air-conditioning malfunction in their room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for New Years eve quite late and looked forward to enjoying a great evening. The food was very average and still covered in cling film. The room seemed to resemble a nicely decorated staff canteen. . The "entertainment" was a one man band. Having arrived at 8.00 we decided at 10.00 that it would be nice to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 days with our grown offspring and. Young grandchild. It was really clean and well equipped if simple and nothing was too much trouble with the staff - really laid back. Wonderful views right across the beach and across to see th cruise ships coming in to St. George's. We ate Christmas dinner literally beside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is about a 20 minute, US$20 cab ride from the airport. The hotel has an amazing view of the Grand Anse beach. The staff was very friendly and we were able to check in early. The rooms are very dated, the bathroom had rust on the bottom of the tub and there were rust stains on the mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a great view of Grand Anse beach. Nothing else is remarkable. Service is generally poor throughout the property. Maid service is incomplete; we had to keep asking for replacement towels. Hot Water went out. Phone goes unanswered when we call reception. Our room is plain jane. Our TV doesn't work properly and the internet is very spotty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at the hotel our greeting was very warm and friendly and the hotels amenities were explained in detail. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was carried on throughout our whole stay. The room (a suite on the ground floor up a steep hill) was a bit tired but very clean and the air-con was very efficient which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
flambosm, Manager at The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank yo so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were satisfied with the services and amenities provided as well as the magnificent views of our hotel. Credit must be given to our wonderful team. We apologize for the terrain, however we can provide some assistance with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

Address: Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 214, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flamboyant Hotel And Villas
Flamboyant Hotel St Georges
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas Grenada/Saint George Parish
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George's
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
#8 Spa Hotel in St. George's

393 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay