We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

Hotel website
| Grand Anse Beach, St. George's, Grenada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    220
    68
    23
    10
See reviews for
87
295
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old hotel built on the side of a very steep hill. This hotel is good for mountain goats only. Be sure you are in shape before you book a stay. Staff was very helpful and provided transportation to our room (golf cart). Room was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanexa, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on other reviews, we were slightly apprehensive. But we were very happy overall with the Flamboyant. We are a 55+ couple who tend to steer away from all inclusive resorts since we like to check out local restaurants. The location on Grand Anse Beach is amazing, and the first week of May was very quiet. Yes, there are some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was not our choice , we wanted the Rex but couldn't get in Don't go to this hotel if you suffer steps !!! It's basically on a hillside and very steep , there is a golf cart available but it really is a struggle The room was very average , clean 7/10 but a fantastic wifi system Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help you enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable with air con and great views over the bay. Our room was cleaned every day. The food from both the bar and restaurant was very nice. The beach is wonderful and with the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
colchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes its a bit tired and could do with a refurb in places but very friendly and good location. Its on a steep hill so lots of steps but that did not hinder or spoil our stay. Great beach within 2 minutes of our room

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Flamboyant , in January , and as before can not find any major faults with either the hotel or the staff . all the staff were friendly approachable and willing to help , the food is what you expect [ no its not gourmet , but you dont go to the carribean for that ] , it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chico, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We enjoyed two weeks of bliss staying at the Flamboyant Hotel. The staff is so friendly and attentive. The rooms just the right size, very clean, lovely views. An easy walk down the stairs to either their beautiful swimming pool overlooking Grand Anse Beach, their restaurant, or the beach itself. Very comfortable recliners are placed on the beach for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Granada Hills, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed at this hotel while my husband was in the Grenada General Hospital. It was challenging going to my room from the front desk as there was an uphill slope. I chose the continental breakfast for an additional $11. The restaurants were across the street and down a steep hill. The golf cart service was poor as the waits were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a business trip. I would say that the experience was average. I was on a per diem, so it worked well because the other hotels in the vicinity will charge you between 2 and 3 times the price. Here is a summary: Room: I got a standard room located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
flambosm, General Manager at The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time taken to write this review, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room nor the meal and service in the restaurant. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments for attention. We hope that we would be given another opportunity to be of service to you. Kind Regards, Management More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Great view of the beautiful Grande Anse beach, very friendly staff who are always kind and polite. The restaurant food has. improv ed however I was disappointed that I was nt able to watch the English Premier League games inn my bedroom as I did 3 year previously

Was this review helpful? Yes
flambosm, General Manager at The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us once again. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and staff. We are glad that your overall experience was positive. But disappointed to hear that you were not able to watch the English Premier League in your bedroom. We are sorry that you did not bring this to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (394)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Bed Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Studio (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay