We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro

Calle Pedro Mir 1 | Playa El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly El Cortecito Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    22
    23
    10
    18
See reviews for
13
35
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 6 nights here and it was terrible! the Pool was closed for 3 days, no hospitality and the rooms were old and need renovations bad. bath rooms old, little hot water and slow maid service. Staff, not friendly and try to bleed you for every penny plus cheat you for more money. It rained all night, two beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Our greeting at check in was the worst! Apparently the 2 gentleman at the reception desk were more concerned about fixing a computer issue than taking care of us...mind you that the computer had nothing to do with checking us in. Had to use the restroom in the lobby and had no means with which to dry my hands. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SOCRATES M, Gerente at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

sorry for the bad experience that you have in our hotel..we will take care of some of the problems that you says in your opinion...hope to see you back soon More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I am so glad we stayed here. Our original plans were changed and we had to scramble around for other options. I think we were lucky because unknown to me, Punta Cana is virtually a place full of gated resorts where people rarely leave the premises. The hotel is right in the middle of the little town of Cortecito and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

thanks very much... our staff is very happy for your opinion. next vacation dont hesitage to call us again to serve better.... socrates gm More 

Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Generally it was OK. Good swiming pool if you looking for it. - 2 minutes from beach in cortecito, room cleaning every day and have AC.. but bathroom wansn't clean, we didin't have hot water for 2 days of our 4 days stays (I mentioned this 2 times to the receptionist)... MOST IMPORTANT THING - they serve breakfast in restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

hello. First of all, I am terribly sorry to read that the article found our rooms to be less than satisfactory. The cleaning of the bathroom and the hot water have been repaired since our soft opening. We are seriously considering adding more options for our guestrooms. Thank you for your suggestions. Our continental breakfast has been expanded to include... More 

Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We only stayed here for 3 nights, but that was enough. The boy in the reseption was so unfriendly and it was an unplesant ecspirience to check in. The door in our room could not be locked, so we asked this guy several times to repair the door. But he just kept sending us back to the room to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

“Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.“Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the reception issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

A quick 4 day visit turn out to a seven day stay. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Very simple hotel, rooms were small yet perfect, bathrooms were small maybe not 100% updated but serve the purpose. Pool was clean with several chairs around it. Lots of work was being done on the premises, I think at one time this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

thanks so much!!! i am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the cortecito inn a family owned hotel. we hope you travel to the dominican republic again soon and be sure to let us know when youre coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you thanks socrates martinez gm and the staff More 

cold and dreary upstate NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Friendly front desk staff. Our room could have used a facelift, but it was clean and everything worked. Poor lighting in the bathroom. Nice little balcon and very pretty pool area. Breakfast included in the price. El Cortecito is not on the beach - but across the street where you will also find good restaurants (Capitan Cook - fresh seafood)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOCRATES M, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

thanks for your opinion we are glad that you stay in our place was placent.. keep us in mind for your next vacation... the cortecito inn staff are waiting for you again thanks socrates martinez gm More 

Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

great location just steps away from the beach, friendly staff (Jose at front desk was very nice and helpful) great breakfast and a few places around there to have dinner. great pool too, definitely recomment it!!! only bad thing is the wireless: only available at the lobby...

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOCRATES M, Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

thanks for your opinion.. we're glad that you stay in our place was what you expected... thanks from every one of our staff...and hope to see you again soon socrates martinez manager More 

Lask, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Bardzo dobry hotel w rozsądnej cenie z pomocnym personelem i dobrym serwisem, barzdo dbają o czystość For all who looking for holiday stay at a reasonable and affordable price. The hotel is very clean and the staff care about the guests and is very helpful in all matters The restaurant in Hotel serves very tasty meals, seafood the best in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHOCOKissimmee, General Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review

thanks for your coments... we are glad for your stay in our place... we wants that every costumer feel like home..... in the name of the staff thanks.... see you soon in your next vacation socrates martinez More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We had four rooms in the hotel. Some of us didn't have warm water. The condition of the room was poor and didn't feel very clean. The breakfast was not tasty. Too bad because the staff was very nice. The beach was a thin strip without chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHOCOKissimmee, Manager at Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro, responded to this review
Google Translation

GRACIAS por tu opinion ... como viste estamos en plena remodelacion del complejo por eso tenemos algunos fallitos... lo sentimos... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.4 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#71 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#38 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#6 of 10 in Bavaro
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Del Mar Ocean Villa
0.2 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
0.7 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#66 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay