We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Arena Gorda - Macao Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Special Offer
Special Summer Sales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Add Photo Write a Review

7,932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3,832
    2,240
    990
    488
    382
See reviews for
2,295
2,994
98
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (954)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7932)
  • Mar-May only
    (2240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1899)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1559)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2234)
All months
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family (group of 7) in January 2009 and we absolutely love the hotel. The hotel grounds is huge as there are three hotels in one, but the service was still exceptional. The beach was very crowded, but absolutely gorgeous. The food and pools were amazing. The only thing i disliked was the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are a lot of great reviews of this hotel telling you all about food, facilities, etc. What I want to warn you is that right now the sea is FULL of seaweed making it very hard to go to the sea. Also, the sand is full of seaweed and they don't make an effort to clean it up. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came back because I loved it 2years ago. I told to everybody to go to that resort (yeah it was that good ). I booked through booking.com and when we arrived they cancel my reservation without noticed. We paid and extra 400usd for our stay. The quality on the resort changed a lot. The food was a big dissatisfaction.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We celebrated our 25th at this resort June 18-25, 2015, and I cannot say enough good things about this resort, from the check-in to the check-out, everything was just perfect. We upgraded to the Hacienda section when we bought our trip and it was worth every penny spent, our room , Villa 23, was literally 2 minutes from the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be assured that it is a great compliment to know that we exceeded your high expectations. For all our friendly and courteous staff is a pleasure to know that they contributed in creating a pleasurable and memorable 25th anniversary holiday for you and your wife. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the... More 

Darlo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Long time queing in the airport on arrival with know air con. Unless your south american or can speak Spanish you will be waiting to be served. No ice creams for the kids as its meant to be all inclusive, the food wasn't much to shout about. Every day the beach was getting see weed removed with a work force... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you take the time to send us your comments regarding your experience during your last stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We are always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Tampa, Florida
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

worst trip ever !!!!. hotel room smelled like mold air conditioning didnt work and staff would not help to fix the situation. The steak house left shrimp with the shell on them , I had was I assume was steak who knows. Honestly worst hotel ive stayed in. Ive been the DR before and had a good time, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Janine, We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guest´s entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration. Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with my friend we are 50ish and 60ish,this hotel is suitable for all ages.We had a lovely room in the Hacienda Diamond Club block 28 which was only a few minutes stroll to the main pools and beach and Santa Fe resturant which we used for breakfast and lunch most days,in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Margo, It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends have had the best vacation, enjoying of our good restaurants especially at the Santa Fe, friendly and helpful staff. It is an honor for all our team Diamond Club to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We hope to cater you in the near... More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went for a vacation with my family and was the worst trip of all, when we got to the room for the first time was OK, but when we returned in the evening and at around 7pm the room was full of insects we tried to call the lobby but they never answered the call, I decided to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to. We deeply regret any difficulties and we are sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations. We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. Always at your disposal, Adriana... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went here for two weeks with my 2 and half year old son, wife and mum and dad! This place is a amazing! The people here were so friendly and so friendly and playful with my son! During meal times your glass was never empty and once u finished your dinner the plate was taken straight away! My son loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your family trip destination. It is pleasure to know that you enjoyed an amazing time when you were here. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my fiancé have just arrived home today after spending 3 weeks vacation at this great hotel. The hotel itsself is huge, we only discovered another part of the hotel 2 days before going home. It is great for a 3 week stay! I enjoyed every monent of it and wish i could stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for mentioning our clean rooms, great food selection, fantastic beach, and for considering that the Dominica Republic is great place to stay. We hope to welcome you soon and provide you once again a very comfortable stay. Warm greetings from Punta Cana! Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8,359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1485)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2087)
Viewed
Bathroom (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (703)
Viewed
Dining (551)
Viewed
View from room (256)
Viewed
Family/play areas (108)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (46)
Viewed
4:30
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (2801)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite Premier (60)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay