We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Arena Gorda - Macao Seccion Baigua, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Special Offer
Special Summer Sales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Add Photo Write a Review

7,927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    3,831
    2,239
    987
    488
    382
See reviews for
2,292
2,994
97
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (954)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7927)
  • Mar-May only
    (2240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1894)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1559)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2234)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We celebrated our 25th at this resort June 18-25, 2015, and I cannot say enough good things about this resort, from the check-in to the check-out, everything was just perfect. We upgraded to the Hacienda section when we bought our trip and it was worth every penny spent, our room , Villa 23, was literally 2 minutes from the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be assured that it is a great compliment to know that we exceeded your high expectations. For all our friendly and courteous staff is a pleasure to know that they contributed in creating a pleasurable and memorable 25th anniversary holiday for you and your wife. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the... More 

Darlo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Long time queing in the airport on arrival with know air con. Unless your south american or can speak Spanish you will be waiting to be served. No ice creams for the kids as its meant to be all inclusive, the food wasn't much to shout about. Every day the beach was getting see weed removed with a work force... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you take the time to send us your comments regarding your experience during your last stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We are always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Tampa, Florida
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

worst trip ever !!!!. hotel room smelled like mold air conditioning didnt work and staff would not help to fix the situation. The steak house left shrimp with the shell on them , I had was I assume was steak who knows. Honestly worst hotel ive stayed in. Ive been the DR before and had a good time, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Janine, We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guest´s entire satisfaction. Please be assured that your observations have been taken in the highest consideration. Always at your disposal, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with my friend we are 50ish and 60ish,this hotel is suitable for all ages.We had a lovely room in the Hacienda Diamond Club block 28 which was only a few minutes stroll to the main pools and beach and Santa Fe resturant which we used for breakfast and lunch most days,in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Margo, It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends have had the best vacation, enjoying of our good restaurants especially at the Santa Fe, friendly and helpful staff. It is an honor for all our team Diamond Club to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We hope to cater you in the near... More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went for a vacation with my family and was the worst trip of all, when we got to the room for the first time was OK, but when we returned in the evening and at around 7pm the room was full of insects we tried to call the lobby but they never answered the call, I decided to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to. We deeply regret any difficulties and we are sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations. We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. Always at your disposal, Adriana... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went here for two weeks with my 2 and half year old son, wife and mum and dad! This place is a amazing! The people here were so friendly and so friendly and playful with my son! During meal times your glass was never empty and once u finished your dinner the plate was taken straight away! My son loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your family trip destination. It is pleasure to know that you enjoyed an amazing time when you were here. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my fiancé have just arrived home today after spending 3 weeks vacation at this great hotel. The hotel itsself is huge, we only discovered another part of the hotel 2 days before going home. It is great for a 3 week stay! I enjoyed every monent of it and wish i could stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for mentioning our clean rooms, great food selection, fantastic beach, and for considering that the Dominica Republic is great place to stay. We hope to welcome you soon and provide you once again a very comfortable stay. Warm greetings from Punta Cana! Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived home today, and had a fantastic holiday at Bahia Principe. The rooms are huge, and the beds are very comfortable, cleaned well daily and bar restocked. There is also a turn down service with chocolates left on your pillow. The resort grounds are stunning, and meticulously maintained throughout, really beautiful surroundings. We had a Hacienda room which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro as your holiday destination. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and for mentioning our friendly staff, good restaurants, great beach, clean and well kept complex. We hope to welcome you once again for more days to experience the hospitality of our people,... More 

Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

when we arrived it looked like paradise and were very impressed with the surroundings however once in our room the fridge was not as cold as expected and then we saw loads of ants crawling all up the wall and after tracing the source noticed they were coming from a hole in the ceiling !! Of which we decided not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay and for acknowledging our beautiful and well kept grounds. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction. We should take in consideration that certain risks are involved when traveling to the tropics. There are various factors that... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this resort from June 13-20, 2015. There were 19 of us for our wedding. We got married on June 18th, 2015. When we arrived we were given `special` bracelets. These bracelets were supposed to mean that we get VIP treatment. We didn't receive any such thing. Our ceremony was beautiful however when we had our reception in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our services. We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration. Kind regards, Adriana Peguero Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8,358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1485)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2087)
Viewed
Bathroom (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (703)
Viewed
Dining (551)
Viewed
View from room (256)
Viewed
Family/play areas (108)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (46)
Viewed
4:30
Videos (10)
Viewed
Other (2801)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite Premier (60)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay