We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Playas de Bavaro | Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    550
    202
    117
    74
See reviews for
425
468
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1287)
  • Mar-May only
    (388)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (337)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (242)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (320)
All months
Howell, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here in the beginning of December. While some of the staff were great (Mercedes and a few others) the overall hotel was not well maintained. The Phone in our room was broke for three days of our stay as well as the towel rack and a few other items in our room. It was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just bad all around (11-14-14 to 11-21-14) Room smelled like mold No towels when arrived Double beds, no queen size beds and VERY uncomfortable (our room) Can hear toilet flush in other rooms in building = (no kidding)(almost funny) Asked to change/upgrade due to smell and beds: Their answer was no rooms available. ONE place in whole resort to drop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jon R, We have read with concerned your comments because contrary to what we wish, we could not meet your expectations and provide you a memorable stay. We feel sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and that your stay with us was not very pleasant for you. We honestly would like to apologize for the... More 

ny
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read pretty decent reviews before booking this resort so was that much more upset by the poor experience we had. The hotel is very dated and the staff barely speaks English and doesn't really care about guests. My husband and I were placed in a room that had absolutely no hot water. We called and they told us that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lilinka25, I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about the events you claimed to have transpired during your stay at Tropical Princess. I anticipate that you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you might have encountered while under our care and trust that you understand that it was not our... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing. Natural beauty, nice pools and a wonderful white sand beach, but very poor service. The bathrooms full of mold and mildew on the walls, the Saturday they left us without towels until nine p.m, and when they arrived, they were dirty, the treatment of the maids were rude and don't care about service. Despite all that, the departure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gerard G, Thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about the events you claimed to have transpired during your stay at Tropical Princess. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. It is disappointing to know that we failed to provide you with the accommodation according to your liking. We have undertaken already certain steps... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It's a nice hotel,beautiful beach, goods pools.it's a colorful place.the food is good. I liked the pastas. The only thing I disliked was the services. I felt discrimination about us (Dominican People), the employees give better services to foreign people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laudys R, We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your stay here at the Tropical Princess. We truly appreciate the compliments towards our staff and also to our gastronomy; it is always good to learn that you were able to enjoy your vacations in some way. We apologize for the situation... More 

Bonaire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I want to thank every body all the hotel staff. We as family had a wonderful stay we enjoyed our week there for me it was to short next time i'll stay for 2 weeks. All the staff are friendly always with a smile on their faces, we received great service. The kids enjoyed a lot in the pools. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marie Domacasse, Thank you very much for your generous comments about your experience at Tropical Princess and also for taking your valued time to write to us. It gives us a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel and also to read about all the details of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the compliments... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The service was absolutely wonderful. The entertainment team was full of good times, laughter and the night shows were beautiful. The pools and beaches were great. The rooms were very clean. The food was EXCELLENT! Specially their specialty restaurants. Will definitely go back someday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nottherealsandy, Thank you very much for your generous comments about your experience at Tropical Princess and also for taking your valued time to write to us. It gives us a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel and also to read about all the details of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the compliments towards... More 

Robbinsville, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I went during the summer with my class for our senior year class trip. It was horrible. many of the rooms didn't have ac, some of the rooms were leaking from the roof and some of the rooms didn't even have running water! The food was terrible, about half of us got sick and there was no variety, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

LisLaj, We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your recent stay here at the Tropical Princess. It is sad to hear we did not meet your expectations, we hope that you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway and after reading your review it is clear to... More 

Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Mr. Fedirico Espinal Gm, We would like to thank you for the wonderful stay and great service. It was truly a great experience. We as frequent travelers stayed from Sept.29 for a full week. The reception staff is very friendly The grounds, pools and beach where great. The kids loved the train rides and the kids club the staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Otmar M, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your compliments to our Staff members, since we know that it due to their dedication, performance and commitment that we are able to make the stay of our guests the most memorable and enjoyable holiday. Thanks for... More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this resort with my friends and we stayed for five days. When I first arrived to the hotel, we arrived to a beautiful high-class lobby. It had a beautiful chandelier in the middle and beautiful chairs. The employees in the lobby were very nice and friendly. Aris, ariel and amable made us feel very comfortable and welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sexilexi95, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, it’s always a pleasure to serve our guests, and we also appreciate the time you took to write about your experience at the Tropical Princess here in TripAdvisor. We appreciate the compliments towards our hotel and food; it is always good to learn that our clients were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro | Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Tropical Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Tropical Princess Punta Cana
Hotel Tropical Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#29 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana

1,668 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1520)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (379)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (293)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (146)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (544)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay