We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Playas de Bavaro | Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    643
    237
    126
    88
See reviews for
493
546
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1518)
  • Mar-May only
    (503)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (337)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (241)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (437)
All months
montreeal qc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel a lot per year and this has been the worst!! First they charge me twice and if I did not prove it to them with my internet they treated as a liar,because they said they did not have the money twice!!! Then in the room both showers outlet were broken plus the air conditioning control was off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Community-Princess, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Snoopy 1313, On behalf of the Tropical Princess, we would like to thank you for choosing our facilities to create your vacation experience and for expressing your thoughts and observations to our Online Community. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences encountered during your stay and rest assure that we will be analyzing every detail perceived... More 

Delaware, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone at the Lobby Bar is amazing. They made our trip worthwhile and pleasant. I got sick, and Rosaura went out of her way to make a concoction for me called “bom bom” (sp). Almost instantly, I felt much better. She was so kind to me during our time there. I forgot about feeling ill. We also want to express... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Grace W: We are pleased to acknowledge that your kind comment regarding your stay with us has been successfully received. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband nor I had ever been to the Dominican and found an awesome airfare/resort deal 5 months ago for this all-inclusive. The following months I read loads of reviews some good, some bad unfortunately more bad as the months passed. Just so you know, once you land you are directed into queues to pay the $10 tourist card fee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Candy B, First of all, on behalf of the Tropical Princess we would like to thank you for having selected our facilities for vacations and also for taking the time to express all your observations and comments for further improvement. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the various situations you encountered during your... More 

Georgetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Are trip started off as just a quick 3 dayer in Bahamas but in stead we booked a week at the Tropical Princess . My buddy his wife and mine had a blast sitting on the beach or by the pool the staff was always available and helpful , the beach was great clean no seaweed and huge not washed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul F, We would like to thank you for choosing us as the Cradle for the realization of your dreamed vacations. We are delighted to know that you had a great time during your stay and that our staff and the surroundings made our facilities an even better choice. We work hard to provide you with top-notch entertainment, clean... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful beach, beautiful country, horrible experience. Upon arrival my luggage was taken to another guests room twice ( can't imagine why, the room number was written right on the luggage tag) I think the staff must have been on drugs. Our room was frozen even with air conditioning turned off, I requested an additional blanket (a sheet was all that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JulieSmith55, We really appreciated your feedback which is received with gratitude since our guests’ opinion in regards to their experience is very important and assistance to us. We regret not having met your expectations; this is very disconcerting because we strive for consistency and excellence with regards to our service levels. Please be assured that we will never cease... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just here for a Destination Wedding and overall had a great time. Service was very good at the buffet and the restaurants. Rooms need major updating. Hot water was sporadic. 1 couple in our party had to change rooms because A/C didn't work and than A/C in new room broke down as well. We had 6 hours 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelingdiva53, Thank you to take your time to write and share your review in Tripadvisor. Checking your words we can appreciate you didn’t have a pleasant stay in Tropical Princess and we couldn´t fill your expectation about our property. We try to keep our quality service to give you our best and we take all guest feedback very seriously.... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my mother travelled to tropical princess, and we're very comfortable. As soon as we got there we got greeted by jose, and he and everyone else were very good. I advise others to travel here! Food was the best part, they had everything you could have wanted, and more. Very clean and tidy, 👍🏽

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katherinestewart87, It is quiet lovely to hear that you were able to enjoy the time you spent here with us at Tropical Princess. We truly appreciate the compliments towards our hotel, food and staff; it is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When one goes on vacation, one should go with the attitude of we are on vacation and let's relax and enjoy. We are there to enjoy the sun, the surf and our family. We are in a country that doesn't have the resources that we are accustomed to or take for granted. Therefore, one should remember that. We went during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tamara J, We want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. We are very pleased to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations; we really appreciated your impressions in regards to our grounds and facilities. We appreciated your observation, which are taking into great consideration. Hoping to be part of your next memories in... More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, this resort is a good choice for the price we paid. It was fairly clean, grounds are beautiful, pool and beach are nice and the staff is mostly friendly. We stayed in a family suite (2 adults, 2 teens). Our first room had no hot water and the shower heads didn't work well. They moved us after one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kalajo, Thank you very much for having chosen Tropical Princess for your vacation in Punta Cana. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this nice comment about your stay with us. We are really glad that you had a delightful stay with us and that you enjoyed everything, from the facilities over the food to the service.... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort was wonderful, it had something to please everyone. The food at the banquet restaurants was very good and different each time we went. The Spa services were great and all the workers at the resort were polite and ready to help you. One thing to be aware of, the Royal Holiday Club salesmans who try to heavily persuade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie L, It is an honor for us to see that you’ve provided some of your time to share your experience from your most recent stay at our Tropical Princess. We would like to thank you for all the good compliments towards our hotel, our theme buffet, our relaxing spa, and our helpful and polite staff. Our first priority... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,842 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1682)
Viewed
Family/play areas (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (416)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (323)
Viewed
Room/suite (154)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (605)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities