We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

3.5 of 5 White Sand, carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    836
    456
    220
    150
See reviews for
499
835
84
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2079)
  • Mar-May only
    (543)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (480)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (384)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (672)
All months
Beamsville, ON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Just spent 5 days at the Vik. This is a smaller resort with food typical of a 3.5-4 star resort anywhere else I have travelled (e.g, costa rica, el salvador, barbados). The positives: very clean rooms and resort - with men singing while cleaning the pool. The pool was very nice with many lounge chairs available under the shade. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off i'd like to say that the beach is the best part of this resort. Up to par with any of the beaches in punta cana. Food was below average. They have a huge pizza oven right by the main pool that was phenomenal! Ate pizza everyday for lunch. There was not much entertainment wise for a group of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate for having selected our Vik hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your holidays! We regret that our resort did not meet your full expectations. We want to thank you for letting us know your opinions about your stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our beach and services. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio E.... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

PLEASE , stay away from this resort!!!! BED BUGS in the rooms and the lobby !!!! My husband and I traveled from Germany to enjoy our holiday and could not wait to go back home!!! To be bitten by Bed Bugs on your vacation is just unacceptable!!!! They should close down the resort!!!!!!!! Stay AWAY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, We are very regretful for the impression you have of us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay that may have prevented you from enjoying your vacation with us. Cordially, Francisco Amancio E. Guest service Manager VIK hotel Arena Blanca More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time doing a resort vacation and the Vik was very nice. Pros: Clean rooms and hotel grounds; The beach was close; The staff was friendly: Nice quiet pool area Cons; The food wasn't great quality. Breakfast and lunch were ok but the dinner buffet wasn't. I would recommend sticking to the italian a la carte for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in September/ October 2014 back to Vik Arena Blanca . The place just suited us again, for the price, view , excellent personal and beautiful beach! For us everything was excellent !! The reception personal did acomodate us fast and we got a beautiful front beach room. Kudos to Martires , and Felix and all the other reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days. The food was terrible. Many people became sick from it. The service was very limited. The rooms was unkept. Our toilet flooded our room and they acted like this was a common occurrence. Activities was very limited. I would not recommend the side by side excursion either. Very unpleasant experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate for taking of your time to share with us your opinion about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel; we deeply regret that our hotel was not what you expected. Your opinion is very important to us because it helps us realize our strengths and weaknesses... More 

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time over all and all but spent much of the time on day trips. My complaints are there is constant heavy smoking in the public areas including the lobby (has large sitting area where you wait for transportation) and theater which made it virtually impossible to enjoy time in these areas. The food was also sub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this about a month before going and got a incredible all-inclusive deal by flying out of another city 300 miles from our home. Saved 75% over our airports cheapest deal. That being said ,we were prepared for some shortfalls at the hotel. First thing - I think it may have been some other hotel chains before and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brampton, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a great visit to the Vik Arena Blanca in Punta Cana. Definitely would recommend for the money. We booked our vacation 3 weeks out ... looked to be the best for the money we wanted to spend. Went for my husband's 50th. He picked this particular hotel because it was small. We really enjoy being able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ontario canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at this resort for 7 days - 3 women - we had great weather the room was good and clean - however the fact that hardly anyone would speak english to us was very frustrating. the staff would immediately speak french to us when they saw that we were from Canada - however we are not all French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(14)
  • Great time(5)
  • Ocean views(3)
  • Rooms are clean(3)
  • Snack bar(3)
  • Hot dogs(3)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana

2,803 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2379)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (380)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (747)
Viewed
Room/suite (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (150)
Viewed
View from room (113)
Viewed
Family/play areas (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (708)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Front Ocean Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay