We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Dominican Beach

Hotel website
Avenida Alemania, A-B 108 | El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barcelo Dominican Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barcelo Dominican Beach
Write a Review

4,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    1,424
    781
    438
    426
See reviews for
1,030
1,479
111
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4178)
  • Mar-May only
    (1208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (839)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (896)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1235)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just finished a 4 day trip there, do not go here. The staff was on a scale of 1 to 10, basically a 3 in terms of helpfulness. The food is terrible (1). Everything is an extra charge, i.e. good alcohol, room service, internet, snacks, and so on. The restaurants were terrible as well, yet you couldn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Appreciated Customer, In the name of all the staff of Barcelo Dominican Beach we want to thank you for choosing us as a destiny for your vacations, we want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered in our resort. Our customer's satisfaction it's our main goal and we pursuit it day by day, you can be sure that... More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at Barceló Dominican Beach hotel was ok. When I called their 1-800 number to book the hotel room, I stayed on hold forever. There was a mistake made and I had to call back and I was placed on hold forever again. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best I would rate their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Appreciated Guest, Greetings from Barceló Dominican Beach, we really appreciatte your valoration between price and quality, we apologize for not fullfil your expectations and you can be sure that your review will help us to improve our services in order to provide an unforgettable experience. We hope to have the honor of having you as our guest in a near... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

during a week long stay at Barceló I can say it was a great relaxing vacation. The resort is very clean, variety of food was for every meal. Service was exceptional. I just want to say that you have to meet Pedro, who makes the best coffee in lobby bar. All done with a huge smile. Staff was very polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Appreciated Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit to our hotel, we feel very pleased to know that your stay was pleasurable, and that you have enjoyed our facilities and our staff was attendig to all your needs We invite you to choose us once again and become in a member of the Barceló Family. Cordially,... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is great. Staff is friendly. All-Inclusive is good. We (My girlfriend&I) were there at the end of June - for twelve days. The only thing that we were disapointed was were other guests - there was a lot of young american teenagers. They were very loud at nights. During the day they leave behind a lot of trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Appreciated Customer, Thank you for your observations, these are very important for us because through these we can implement actions to improve our service, in order to fullfil your expectations and needs. Please excuse us for the impression that you had taken in this visit, we sujest you in your next visit choose another season so you can get another... More 

Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel had problems with the plumbing. Towels and linens were a premium and very hard to obtain enough wash cloths and towels. There was a major speech problem in that no one spoke english. We had to move to a different room on the third day as toilet and air conditioning broke. Sea weed was very smelly in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Estimated Guest, We feel very sorry for not have fullfil your expectations in the areas that you mention, all your comments are very valuable for us because are our main tool to improve our service. We would like to let you know that we are commited we our customers satisfaction and pursuit this goal day by day. Cordialmente, Cordially, Radhamés... More 

Glace Bay, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First trip to the Dominican and I would definitely go back.The beach was amazing , food and service was great. Lots of activities for everyone or just some good old relaxing. The only downfall were the 200 plus spring break kids .Then the 300 plus senior high trip kids that arrived.Would have been nice to have made this public knowledge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Appreciated Customer, Thank for your comments, we feel very pleased to know that you've of our facilities and services 100%. We value you have share yoour experience with the Tripadvisor community and hope to have ypu around soon. Cordially, Radhamés Martínez General Manager Barceló Dominican Beach More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Barcelo Dominican Beach 4/16-4/21/15. Our room was in Block 7, close to the beach and pools. The room was clean and a good size bathroom, air conditioning worked well. The water pressure wasn't great but we always had hot water. The staff was great , especially Odalis at breakfast and lunch, also Yanira S. The Japanese restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radhames M, Director General at Barcelo Dominican Beach, responded to this review

Appreciated Customer, We appreciate the time spent in sharing your impressions of your recent experience at Barcelo Dominican Beach , so definitely this serve us as parameter and continue to improve and grow in order to fullfil our customers expectations in order to offer an unforgettable vacations. Cordially, Radhames Martinez General Manager Barceló Dominican Beach More 

St. Stephen, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book Building 6, Elite Club, Junior Suite Oceanfront! Our balcony was right overlooking the beach. Nice room, nothing fancy but comfortable. Spent time at the pool with swim up bar with great service provided by ENOS- Coco pool bar. Also had great service from PABLO at Bahai buffet. Beach was absolutely fabulous, well maintained! Restaurants A La Carte served delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Val d'Or, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back yesterday from a wonderful week with my honey. I just loved this resort. I was in block numer 6 ocean front suite # 6705 . Nice comfortable room always kept clean although does need a little TLC . Air conditioning and shower worked perfectly. The service is remarquable, employees are extremely friendly, unlimited a la carte restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abington, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were suppose to have stayed at the Presidential Suites- Life Style Holiday Vacation Club. We are members at the sister resort in Punta Cana. In any event, we were bumped from our resort due to overbooking at put here. The place is marginal at best. The rooms are tired. There was lot of mold and mildew in the rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(7)
  • Elite club(3)
  • Great time(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,523 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4212)
Viewed
Family/play areas (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (990)
Viewed
View from room (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (754)
Viewed
Room/suite (331)
Viewed
Dining (432)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
5:59
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1308)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question